Hi, I have a level 10 Wizard - subclass: Order of Scribes - and she just took a level in Cleric. Would she be able to copying Cleric spells like she copies Wizard spells into her Spellbook? If so or if not please let me know why, thank you!
When you find a wizardspell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook if it is of a spell level you can prepare and if you can spare the time to decipher and copy it.
That said, clerics are prepared casters, so they already have access to their entire spell list.
Hi, I have a level 10 Wizard - subclass: Order of Scribes - and she just took a level in Cleric. Would she be able to copying Cleric spells like she copies Wizard spells into her Spellbook? If so or if not please let me know why, thank you!
You could not. Two reasons:
1. In the wizard class it says "When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook". A Cleric spell is not a Wizard spell (if it on both lists then it is both).
2. In the multiclassing rules it says "You determine what spells you know and can prepare for each class individually, as if you were a single-classed member of that class." That means that when learning or preparing spells for one class you should completely ignore the other class and any abilities it gives you. When learning, scribing or preparing your Wizard spells you are literally just a lvl 10 Wizard and you are required to ignore any thoughts of being also a lvl 1 Cleric.
If you need a 3rd reason, it is because a high level wizard with a few 1 level dips into other casters would be the most overpowered class. Of it worked like that. Luckily, it doesn't.
Hi, I have a level 10 Wizard - subclass: Order of Scribes - and she just took a level in Cleric. Would she be able to copying Cleric spells like she copies Wizard spells into her Spellbook? If so or if not please let me know why, thank you!
Nope. You can only copy wizard spells over
That said, clerics are prepared casters, so they already have access to their entire spell list.
You could not. Two reasons:
1. In the wizard class it says "When you find a wizard spell of 1st level or higher, you can add it to your spellbook". A Cleric spell is not a Wizard spell (if it on both lists then it is both).
2. In the multiclassing rules it says "You determine what spells you know and can prepare for each class individually, as if you were a single-classed member of that class." That means that when learning or preparing spells for one class you should completely ignore the other class and any abilities it gives you. When learning, scribing or preparing your Wizard spells you are literally just a lvl 10 Wizard and you are required to ignore any thoughts of being also a lvl 1 Cleric.
If you need a 3rd reason, it is because a high level wizard with a few 1 level dips into other casters would be the most overpowered class. Of it worked like that. Luckily, it doesn't.