This site works best with JavaScript enabled. Please enable JavaScript to get the best experience from this site.
My Characters
My Campaigns
My Encounters
My Homebrew Collection
My Homebrew Creations
My Dice
Homebrew
Classes
Backgrounds
Species
Feats
Spells
Equipment
Magic Items
Monsters
Character Builder
Sigil 3D VTT
Maps VTT
Encounters
Mobile App
Avrae Discord Bot
Community Update
Twitch
Youtube
Changelog
The spell says to choose a creature that i can see, but I don’t know if this requirement is valid also for the caster itself. Can you help me please?
Yes, you are a target in range that you can see, so you can target yourself.
Thank you🥰
The usual rules for vision apply, meaning you can't target yourself if you are in darkness, or blinded, or invisible, and so on.
The spell says to choose a creature that i can see, but I don’t know if this requirement is valid also for the caster itself. Can you help me please?
Yes, you are a target in range that you can see, so you can target yourself.
Thank you🥰
The usual rules for vision apply, meaning you can't target yourself if you are in darkness, or blinded, or invisible, and so on.