No. A spell never does anything it doesn't say it does. Fireball does not cause a massive puddle of acid to appear on the ground, even if it's transmuted to acid damage.
Unless, of course, the DM rules otherwise anyway.
This is the rules forum. We don't deal with house rules here, only what the actual rules state.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Find your own truth, choose your enemies carefully, and never deal with a dragon.
"Canon" is what's factual to D&D lore. "Cannon" is what you're going to be shot with if you keep getting the word wrong.
It makes no sense for an acid ball to set things on fire. Therefore, I would let it leave small puddles of acid on the ground and try my best, with the authority and power granted to me as GM, to balance it.
I would not let that acid remain permanently. It would evaporate like ectoplasm.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
This is the rules forum. We don't deal with house rules here, only what the actual rules state.
Find your own truth, choose your enemies carefully, and never deal with a dragon.
"Canon" is what's factual to D&D lore. "Cannon" is what you're going to be shot with if you keep getting the word wrong.
I invoke the rule of cool.
It makes no sense for an acid ball to set things on fire. Therefore, I would let it leave small puddles of acid on the ground and try my best, with the authority and power granted to me as GM, to balance it.
I would not let that acid remain permanently. It would evaporate like ectoplasm.