How about using a Trident, then? That is a Martial Melee weapon that is not classified as a "HEAVY" weapon. On the other hand, should my warlock character simply drop his little dagger and then scurry behind a fighter type when a low level kobold draws near?
Ya pact of the blade allows the use of a trident without any penalty and using your charisma modifier without any issues. Pact of the blade gives proficiency with the weapon it just doesn't ignore weapon properties. the trident even has the thrown and versatile property so you can use a d10 with 2 hands and if you want you can throw it and re-summon it as a bonus action.
Weapons with solid properties that a warlock may consider if they are pact of the blade but don't want to get 13 strength heavy weapons, battle axe, long sword, war hammer, war pick, all with versatile d10 Trident with versatile d10 and thrown, whip with reach, .
If they are going to have enough dex to multi-class fighter for medium armor and a shield then weapon masteries become something to consider with sap, topple, push and vex all becoming decent options, especially with the versatile weapons listed above allowing for a "sword and board" style play and the ability to swap masteries with a bonus action by changing what type of main hand weapon you have. You also don't have to worry about the hands being free because pact of the blade also allows you to use your weapon as a spell casting focus so you can cast material spells while your hands are full.
My warlock character does not have the minimum Strength for Medium style armor, instead he uses the Eldritch Invocation 'Armor of Shadows' which lets him cast Mage Armor on himself. As for multi-classing with a fighter type, that is not in the cards.
Medium armor doesn't have a strength requirement. But full warlock + armor of shadows works well too especially if you can get more than 15 dex or just go into good con and use all the nice temp hp options or the fey teleport away disappear options. Warlock has a lot of ways to make a melee character work.
On further reflection, I can not accept the Rules As Written declaration that a conjured great sword can only be wielded by someone with a Strength of 13+. Normal weapons are composed of steel, iron or adamantine. The conjured weapon is composed of the raw radiant, necrotic or psychic energy of the universe and its form is solely dependent on the innate power of my mind and will. When I let the conjured weapon fall from my grasp, its form dissipates and the encompassed energy rejoins the cosmic balance. When a normal weapon is dropped to the ground, its form does not dissipate into raw energy. A normal weapon has a Strength limitation while a conjured weapon does NOT.
On further reflection, I can not accept the Rules As Written declaration that a conjured great sword can only be wielded by someone with a Strength of 13+. Normal weapons are composed of steel, iron or adamantine. The conjured weapon is composed of the raw radiant, necrotic or psychic energy of the universe and its form is solely dependent on the innate power of my mind and will. When I let the conjured weapon fall from my grasp, its form dissipates and the encompassed energy rejoins the cosmic balance. When a normal weapon is dropped to the ground, its form does not dissipate into raw energy. A normal weapon has a Strength limitation while a conjured weapon does NOT.
The material of the conjured weapon is not specified. It deals Radiant, Necrotic, or the normal damage for the weapon. Changing the damage type in 5e can sometimes represent a weapon sheathed in a different energy type. In any case, a massless object isn't to damage anything so whatever it's made of, it weighs the same, and has the same attribute requirements, as a typical material weapon.
Pact of the Blade doesn't bypass attribute requirements. True Strike doesn't bypass attribute requirements. If clubs or quarterstaffs had an attribute requirement, Shillelagh wouldn't bypass them. Nothing bypasses attribute requirements on Armor or Weapons unless an effect explicitly says it does.
As far as changing the rules so you can have access to every weapon, regardless of your Strength, make that argument with your DM. With me, it wouldn't fly. If you want a Greatsword, invest in Strength. If you don't want to invest in Strength, use a Longsword (1d10 versus 2d6 is only difference of 1.5 average damage). If you want to invest in Weapon Master (to get one weapon mastery), that may affect your decision.
Also, note that conjured weapons have to melee weapons, but bonding to a magic weapon can use melee or ranged (this may or may not be intentional). Bonding to a Heavy ranged weapon will still require you to have a 13+ Dexterity, but that probably isn't a problem for you.
On further reflection, I can not accept the Rules As Written declaration that a conjured great sword can only be wielded by someone with a Strength of 13+. Normal weapons are composed of steel, iron or adamantine. The conjured weapon is composed of the raw radiant, necrotic or psychic energy of the universe and its form is solely dependent on the innate power of my mind and will. When I let the conjured weapon fall from my grasp, its form dissipates and the encompassed energy rejoins the cosmic balance. When a normal weapon is dropped to the ground, its form does not dissipate into raw energy. A normal weapon has a Strength limitation while a conjured weapon does NOT.
This is a perfectly logical argument for a house rule but it's not what the actual rules say.
No one's saying you have to play strictly by the Rules As Written in every single situation. Honestly, I think hardly anyone does. But trying to argue that the rules don't say what they say just because you think they shouldn't say that isn't intellectually honest.
Sometimes logic takes a back seat. Take for example, the gladius vs the rapier. Gladius is kind of the classic mental image we get of a shortsword (d6), while the rapier does d8 damage. IRL, a rapier just has more reach, but arguably would do less damage because it's narrower. A gladius would put a bigger hole in someone at very close range, while the rapier would put a smaller hole, from farther away. Logically, the gladius would do more damage but that's not what the rules say.
with GeijerFeyLock's example, he says the weapon is some sort of power. It's not. It's still a sword, and relies on mass as much as any other sword does. It also does not dissipate when dropped. It dissipates when it's too far away from it's owner for more than a minute. You can 100% drop it on the ground and leave it there. It simply does not work the way his mind says it works.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
On further reflection, I can not accept the Rules As Written declaration that a conjured great sword can only be wielded by someone with a Strength of 13+. Normal weapons are composed of steel, iron or adamantine. The conjured weapon is composed of the raw radiant, necrotic or psychic energy of the universe and its form is solely dependent on the innate power of my mind and will. When I let the conjured weapon fall from my grasp, its form dissipates and the encompassed energy rejoins the cosmic balance. When a normal weapon is dropped to the ground, its form does not dissipate into raw energy. A normal weapon has a Strength limitation while a conjured weapon does NOT.
The material of the conjured weapon is not specified. It deals Radiant, Necrotic, or the normal damage for the weapon. Changing the damage type in 5e can sometimes represent a weapon sheathed in a different energy type. In any case, a massless object isn't to damage anything so whatever it's made of, it weighs the same, and has the same attribute requirements, as a typical material weapon.
Pact of the Blade doesn't bypass attribute requirements. True Strike doesn't bypass attribute requirements. If clubs or quarterstaffs had an attribute requirement, Shillelagh wouldn't bypass them. Nothing bypasses attribute requirements on Armor or Weapons unless an effect explicitly says it does.
As far as changing the rules so you can have access to every weapon, regardless of your Strength, make that argument with your DM. With me, it wouldn't fly. If you want a Greatsword, invest in Strength. If you don't want to invest in Strength, use a Longsword (1d10 versus 2d6 is only difference of 1.5 average damage). If you want to invest in Weapon Master (to get one weapon mastery), that may affect your decision.
Also, note that conjured weapons have to melee weapons, but bonding to a magic weapon can use melee or ranged (this may or may not be intentional). Bonding to a Heavy ranged weapon will still require you to have a 13+ Dexterity, but that probably isn't a problem for you.
The conjured weapon can do RADIANT, NECROTIC or PSYCHIC damage or it can do normal, mundane damage. My character is not bonding with a physical object but rather with a form of FOCUSED ENERGY that dissipates back into the cosmos when the combat encounter is done.
My character IS not going to invest in Strength; this is D&D 5.5, it is definitely NOT D&D 4.0 where a low Strength score can improve over time. It is nice that some of you folks can tell the difference between the gladius of the Roman legions and the rapier of the Renaissance. Are you also aware of the difference in fighting styles when using a gladius as opposed to using a rapier with perhaps a main gauche?
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
Nothing in Pact of the Blade says anything about Concentration. It does go away if you die, but not if you’re just Unconscious. Nor does it go away when combat ends as you said before.
The circumstances in which it disappears are listed in the description of the feature in the Player’s Handbook. The particulars of other conjuration effects aren’t relevant.
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
Nothing in Pact of the Blade says anything about Concentration. It does go away if you die, but not if you’re just Unconscious. Nor does it go away when combat ends as you said before.
The circumstances in which it disappears are listed in the description of the feature in the Player’s Handbook. The particulars of other conjuration effects aren’t relevant.
Just keep on talking like that and an occasion will pop up where you will be eating your words--with a hearty dose of Tabasco sauce.
you can lead a horse to water mate, but you cannot force it to drink.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
Nothing in Pact of the Blade says anything about Concentration. It does go away if you die, but not if you’re just Unconscious. Nor does it go away when combat ends as you said before.
The circumstances in which it disappears are listed in the description of the feature in the Player’s Handbook. The particulars of other conjuration effects aren’t relevant.
Just keep on talking like that and an occasion will pop up where you will be eating your words--with a hearty dose of Tabasco sauce.
I...guess we're done here.
(Cholula is better.)
Not so fast....
when you fall Unconscious,
1) you become Incapacitated,
2) you become Prone,
3) you drop whatever you are holding (such as a weapon),
4) you lose Concentration.
Check the Rules Glossary in the back of the 2024 PHB.
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
Nothing in Pact of the Blade says anything about Concentration. It does go away if you die, but not if you’re just Unconscious. Nor does it go away when combat ends as you said before.
The circumstances in which it disappears are listed in the description of the feature in the Player’s Handbook. The particulars of other conjuration effects aren’t relevant.
Just keep on talking like that and an occasion will pop up where you will be eating your words--with a hearty dose of Tabasco sauce.
I...guess we're done here.
(Cholula is better.)
Not so fast....
when you fall Unconscious,
1) you become Incapacitated,
2) you become Prone,
3) you drop whatever you are holding (such as a weapon),
4) you lose Concentration.
Check the Rules Glossary in the back of the 2024 PHB.
What part of you do not need concentration for your pact weapon are you failing to comprehend? You 100% made that part up.
Here's the text of pact of the blade:
Pact of the Blade
As a Bonus Action, you can conjure a pact weapon in your hand—a Simple or Martial Melee weapon of your choice with which you bond—or create a bond with a magic weapon you touch; you can’t bond with a magic weapon if someone else is attuned to it or another Warlock is bonded with it. Until the bond ends, you have proficiency with the weapon, and you can use it as a Spellcasting Focus.
Whenever you attack with the bonded weapon, you can use your Charisma modifier for the attack and damage rolls instead of using Strength or Dexterity; and you can cause the weapon to deal Necrotic, Psychic, or Radiant damage or its normal damage type.
Your bond with the weapon ends if you use this feature’s Bonus Action again, if the weapon is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more, or if you die. A conjured weapon disappears when the bond ends.
using ctrl+f , you cannot find the word concentrate nor concentration in the text. It does not exist. You do not need to concentrate on your pact weapon. Don't be snarky, sarcastic, and rude with people when you do not understand the rule.
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Are you also aware of the difference in fighting styles when using a gladius as opposed to using a rapier with perhaps a main gauche?
I missed this gem.
Are you also aware of the difference in fighting styles when using a rapier/main gauche as opposed to using a gladius with perhaps a scutum?
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
I just noticed this. So, weapons conjured by Pact of the Blade are not conjured monsters. Conjured monsters are generally created by Conjurations spells and those have an indicator if they require concentration. The Conjure <Entity> spells (ie, Conjure Animals) do require have that indicator.
Everything that requires concentration explicitly says that requires concentration. Mage Hand does not. Spiritual Weapon does. You can cast Mage Armor before going to sleep (you are Unconscious while asleep) and Mage Armor won't end until the spell duration is up.
Pact of the Blade does not state that it requires concentration so you can get knocked out (as long as you don't die), go to sleep, or whatever and, as long as you remain close to it, your Pact Weapon remains your Pact Weapon. You can sheath it, or stuff it in a backpack if it fits, but extradimensional spaces like a Portable Hole or a Bag of Holding will end your attunement if the Pact Weapon is inside without you for more than a minute. If you take damage and don't die while using a Pact Weapon, you do not have to make a saving throw to maintain concentration.
Medium armor doesn't have a strength requirement. But full warlock + armor of shadows works well too especially if you can get more than 15 dex or just go into good con and use all the nice temp hp options or the fey teleport away disappear options. Warlock has a lot of ways to make a melee character work.
On further reflection, I can not accept the Rules As Written declaration that a conjured great sword can only be wielded by someone with a Strength of 13+. Normal weapons are composed of steel, iron or adamantine. The conjured weapon is composed of the raw radiant, necrotic or psychic energy of the universe and its form is solely dependent on the innate power of my mind and will. When I let the conjured weapon fall from my grasp, its form dissipates and the encompassed energy rejoins the cosmic balance. When a normal weapon is dropped to the ground, its form does not dissipate into raw energy. A normal weapon has a Strength limitation while a conjured weapon does NOT.
The material of the conjured weapon is not specified. It deals Radiant, Necrotic, or the normal damage for the weapon. Changing the damage type in 5e can sometimes represent a weapon sheathed in a different energy type. In any case, a massless object isn't to damage anything so whatever it's made of, it weighs the same, and has the same attribute requirements, as a typical material weapon.
Pact of the Blade doesn't bypass attribute requirements. True Strike doesn't bypass attribute requirements. If clubs or quarterstaffs had an attribute requirement, Shillelagh wouldn't bypass them. Nothing bypasses attribute requirements on Armor or Weapons unless an effect explicitly says it does.
As far as changing the rules so you can have access to every weapon, regardless of your Strength, make that argument with your DM. With me, it wouldn't fly. If you want a Greatsword, invest in Strength. If you don't want to invest in Strength, use a Longsword (1d10 versus 2d6 is only difference of 1.5 average damage). If you want to invest in Weapon Master (to get one weapon mastery), that may affect your decision.
Also, note that conjured weapons have to melee weapons, but bonding to a magic weapon can use melee or ranged (this may or may not be intentional). Bonding to a Heavy ranged weapon will still require you to have a 13+ Dexterity, but that probably isn't a problem for you.
How to add Tooltips.
This is a perfectly logical argument for a house rule but it's not what the actual rules say.
No one's saying you have to play strictly by the Rules As Written in every single situation. Honestly, I think hardly anyone does. But trying to argue that the rules don't say what they say just because you think they shouldn't say that isn't intellectually honest.
pronouns: he/she/they
Sometimes logic takes a back seat. Take for example, the gladius vs the rapier. Gladius is kind of the classic mental image we get of a shortsword (d6), while the rapier does d8 damage. IRL, a rapier just has more reach, but arguably would do less damage because it's narrower. A gladius would put a bigger hole in someone at very close range, while the rapier would put a smaller hole, from farther away. Logically, the gladius would do more damage but that's not what the rules say.
with GeijerFeyLock's example, he says the weapon is some sort of power. It's not. It's still a sword, and relies on mass as much as any other sword does. It also does not dissipate when dropped. It dissipates when it's too far away from it's owner for more than a minute. You can 100% drop it on the ground and leave it there. It simply does not work the way his mind says it works.
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Tasha
The conjured weapon can do RADIANT, NECROTIC or PSYCHIC damage or it can do normal, mundane damage. My character is not bonding with a physical object but rather with a form of FOCUSED ENERGY that dissipates back into the cosmos when the combat encounter is done.
My character IS not going to invest in Strength; this is D&D 5.5, it is definitely NOT D&D 4.0 where a low Strength score can improve over time. It is nice that some of you folks can tell the difference between the gladius of the Roman legions and the rapier of the Renaissance. Are you also aware of the difference in fighting styles when using a gladius as opposed to using a rapier with perhaps a main gauche?
Sure, but again, that doesn't change what the rules actually say. They still say that you need to meet the strength requirement for the weapon, if it has one. (The rules also do not say that the weapon disappears when a combat encounter is done; I'm not sure where you're getting that.)
Again, you don't have to play by the rules if you don't want to, but you can't change what the rules actually say just by insisting on it.
pronouns: he/she/they
By carefully reading what the 2024 PHB says about when and how the conjured weapon disappears: the conjured weapon requires a certain amount of Concentration. My Concentration is broken when my character becomes Incapacitated, when my character loses Consciousness or when my character dies. When my Concentration is broken, my bond with the conjured weapon is broken and the conjured weapon fades away. This is in line with other conjuration spell effects: when the caster dies or is rendered unconscious, the conjured monster fades away.
That is not Concentration. If conjured weapons required Concentration, it would require a save or disappear if you take damage.
How to add Tooltips.
Nothing in Pact of the Blade says anything about Concentration. It does go away if you die, but not if you’re just Unconscious. Nor does it go away when combat ends as you said before.
The circumstances in which it disappears are listed in the description of the feature in the Player’s Handbook. The particulars of other conjuration effects aren’t relevant.
pronouns: he/she/they
I...guess we're done here.
(Cholula is better.)
pronouns: he/she/they
you can lead a horse to water mate, but you cannot force it to drink.
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Tasha
Not so fast....
when you fall Unconscious,
1) you become Incapacitated,
2) you become Prone,
3) you drop whatever you are holding (such as a weapon),
4) you lose Concentration.
Check the Rules Glossary in the back of the 2024 PHB.
…okay? What’s your point? Remember, the pact weapon doesn’t require concentration, and dropping it doesn’t cause it to disappear immediately.
pronouns: he/she/they
What part of you do not need concentration for your pact weapon are you failing to comprehend? You 100% made that part up.
Here's the text of pact of the blade:
Pact of the Blade
As a Bonus Action, you can conjure a pact weapon in your hand—a Simple or Martial Melee weapon of your choice with which you bond—or create a bond with a magic weapon you touch; you can’t bond with a magic weapon if someone else is attuned to it or another Warlock is bonded with it. Until the bond ends, you have proficiency with the weapon, and you can use it as a Spellcasting Focus.
Whenever you attack with the bonded weapon, you can use your Charisma modifier for the attack and damage rolls instead of using Strength or Dexterity; and you can cause the weapon to deal Necrotic, Psychic, or Radiant damage or its normal damage type.
Your bond with the weapon ends if you use this feature’s Bonus Action again, if the weapon is more than 5 feet away from you for 1 minute or more, or if you die. A conjured weapon disappears when the bond ends.
using ctrl+f , you cannot find the word concentrate nor concentration in the text. It does not exist. You do not need to concentrate on your pact weapon. Don't be snarky, sarcastic, and rude with people when you do not understand the rule.
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Tasha
I missed this gem.
Are you also aware of the difference in fighting styles when using a rapier/main gauche as opposed to using a gladius with perhaps a scutum?
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Tasha
I just noticed this. So, weapons conjured by Pact of the Blade are not conjured monsters. Conjured monsters are generally created by Conjurations spells and those have an indicator if they require concentration. The Conjure <Entity> spells (ie, Conjure Animals) do require have that indicator.
Everything that requires concentration explicitly says that requires concentration. Mage Hand does not. Spiritual Weapon does. You can cast Mage Armor before going to sleep (you are Unconscious while asleep) and Mage Armor won't end until the spell duration is up.
Pact of the Blade does not state that it requires concentration so you can get knocked out (as long as you don't die), go to sleep, or whatever and, as long as you remain close to it, your Pact Weapon remains your Pact Weapon. You can sheath it, or stuff it in a backpack if it fits, but extradimensional spaces like a Portable Hole or a Bag of Holding will end your attunement if the Pact Weapon is inside without you for more than a minute. If you take damage and don't die while using a Pact Weapon, you do not have to make a saving throw to maintain concentration.
I hope this helps.
How to add Tooltips.