Theres nothing in the description of the pact weapon boon that says another creature cannot wield it, only that it disappears after 1 min of you being more than 5 feet away, can I give it to someone else then?
Using the invocation Improved pact weapon, your pact weapon becomes a possible spell casting focus, but what if a party member is holding it, can you still cast out of it? Also how does this work with eldritch smite and green flame blade?
Can you give it to someone else? Sure, as long as they stay within 5 feet of you.
Can they use it as a weapon? Sure. They would be dependent on their own proficiency to wield it effectively, and it would be a magical weapon for resistances.
A spell casting focus however does not let you cast out of the weapon; it simply allows you to cast the spell without a non-costly component, which you must have a free hand to use. So a party member can't hold it, while you cast a spell with it in my opinion.
As for Green Flame Blade assuming you are wielding it, is enough to make the spell work. Eldritch Smite requires you are wielding it to use the invocation; someone else cannot do that for you.
Magical weapons have no listed cost. They have guidelines for finding out how much their current owner is willing to part with them for, but not any sort of market value. RAW, you can't cast the blade cantrips with them.
As for conjured weaponry, whether or not conjured items have their original monetary worth for component purposes is up to DM fiat - WOTC has never provided RAW for it. Conjuration Wizards, Bladelocks, Creation Bards... many characters need to know, and only your DM can answer it.
A directly related, unsolved question is whether you can force the issue by making the item more valuable. Can you, say, modify a torch (with woodcarving) to have a silver coin embedded in it, so by definition it now qualifies for the spell? If so, and you have the time and materials, can you do it with a conjured weapon?
Can you give it to someone else? Sure, as long as they stay within 5 feet of you.
Can they use it as a weapon? Sure. They would be dependent on their own proficiency to wield it effectively, and it would be a magical weapon for resistances.
A spell casting focus however does not let you cast out of the weapon; it simply allows you to cast the spell without a non-costly component, which you must have a free hand to use. So a party member can't hold it, while you cast a spell with it in my opinion.
As for Green Flame Blade assuming you are wielding it, is enough to make the spell work. Eldritch Smite requires you are wielding it to use the invocation; someone else cannot do that for you.
You can't use Green Flame Blade or Booming Blade with your pact weapon, as they now require a weapon worth at least 1sp, thus disqualifying any summoned weapon (except for magical weapons you have turned into your pact weapon), and since they have a listed cost, you can't use a focus in its' place.
Additionally, only you may use it as a focus. Whilst others will be able to hold it, neither you, or they will be able to use it as anything other than a weapon
It's important to note that summoned weapons do have a value as long as they're weapons listed on the chart in the Player's Handbook. If you summon a longsword, then that has all the longswords properties including value. If you use Shadow Blade to summon "a sword of solidified gloom in your hand. This magic sword lasts until the spell ends. It counts as a simple melee weapon with which you are proficient.", this has no listing in the weapon chart and only has the properties described, which don't include a price.
Just in case some people don't like Sage Advice for rules answers, we have plenty of RAW support.
Multiple features, like Song of Creation and Channel Divinity: Artisan's Blessing, explicitly confirm that conjured or created items retain their gp value. Otherwise, the restrictions of these features wouldn't function, and you could create anything you wanted.
Theres nothing in the description of the pact weapon boon that says another creature cannot wield it, only that it disappears after 1 min of you being more than 5 feet away, can I give it to someone else then?
Using the invocation Improved pact weapon, your pact weapon becomes a possible spell casting focus, but what if a party member is holding it, can you still cast out of it? Also how does this work with eldritch smite and green flame blade?
Can you give it to someone else? Sure, as long as they stay within 5 feet of you.
Can they use it as a weapon? Sure. They would be dependent on their own proficiency to wield it effectively, and it would be a magical weapon for resistances.
A spell casting focus however does not let you cast out of the weapon; it simply allows you to cast the spell without a non-costly component, which you must have a free hand to use. So a party member can't hold it, while you cast a spell with it in my opinion.
As for Green Flame Blade assuming you are wielding it, is enough to make the spell work. Eldritch Smite requires you are wielding it to use the invocation; someone else cannot do that for you.
Magical weapons have no listed cost. They have guidelines for finding out how much their current owner is willing to part with them for, but not any sort of market value. RAW, you can't cast the blade cantrips with them.
As for conjured weaponry, whether or not conjured items have their original monetary worth for component purposes is up to DM fiat - WOTC has never provided RAW for it. Conjuration Wizards, Bladelocks, Creation Bards... many characters need to know, and only your DM can answer it.
A directly related, unsolved question is whether you can force the issue by making the item more valuable. Can you, say, modify a torch (with woodcarving) to have a silver coin embedded in it, so by definition it now qualifies for the spell? If so, and you have the time and materials, can you do it with a conjured weapon?
It's important to note that summoned weapons do have a value as long as they're weapons listed on the chart in the Player's Handbook. If you summon a longsword, then that has all the longswords properties including value. If you use Shadow Blade to summon "a sword of solidified gloom in your hand. This magic sword lasts until the spell ends. It counts as a simple melee weapon with which you are proficient.", this has no listing in the weapon chart and only has the properties described, which don't include a price.
This is supported as RAI by Jeremy Crawford
Find my D&D Beyond articles here
Just in case some people don't like Sage Advice for rules answers, we have plenty of RAW support.
Multiple features, like Song of Creation and Channel Divinity: Artisan's Blessing, explicitly confirm that conjured or created items retain their gp value. Otherwise, the restrictions of these features wouldn't function, and you could create anything you wanted.