I am setting up a character and had a question about the twinned spells mechanic. Does anyone see why I wouldn't be able to do the following? First I use 1 sorcery point to twin true strike while pointing at two creatures. I then use sorcery points equal to the level of chromatic orb that I choose to cast and range attack both of the creatures with said chromatic orb at the same time and with advantage. Thoughts? I don't see anything that would prevent this in my reading of all the parts of this mechanic.
Perfectly fine. Both True Strike and Chromatic Orb target only one creature so they can both be twinned. You're using it correctly.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond. Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ thisFAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
I am setting up a character and had a question about the twinned spells mechanic. Does anyone see why I wouldn't be able to do the following? First I use 1 sorcery point to twin true strike while pointing at two creatures. I then use sorcery points equal to the level of chromatic orb that I choose to cast and range attack both of the creatures with said chromatic orb at the same time and with advantage. Thoughts? I don't see anything that would prevent this in my reading of all the parts of this mechanic.
Lot's of stuff ...
Perfectly fine. Both True Strike and Chromatic Orb target only one creature so they can both be twinned. You're using it correctly.
Click ✨ HERE ✨ For My Youtube Videos featuring Guides, Tips & Tricks for using D&D Beyond.
Need help with Homebrew? Check out ✨ this FAQ/Guide thread ✨ by IamSposta.
They both require an action so the spells are being cast on seperate turns of course. Otherwise seems to work.