I've read the original Blood Hunter Class when it comes down to the Crimson Rite Feature. It use to say that each end of a polearm would consider sperate weapons. But on D&D beyond does not state that on the class page. I need some help finding out if there was an errata or did D&D beyond forgot to add it.
Original Raw
“Crimson rite can be used on multiple weapons, costing additional hit point loss. Most weapons can only be subject to a single rite at any given time. Each end of a polearm or quarterstaff is treated as a separate weapon for the purposes of this feature. A rite can be allowed to fade at any time (no action required).”
D&D Beyond
At 2nd level, you learn to invoke a rite of hemocraft within your weapon at the cost of your own vitality. Choose one rite from the Primal Rites list below to learn.
As a bonus action, you can activate a crimson rite on a single weapon with the elemental energy of a known rite of your choice that lasts until you finish a short or long rest, or if you aren’t holding the weapon at the end of your turn. When you activate a rite, you lose a number of hit points equal to one roll of your hemocraft die, as shown in the Hemocraft Die column of the Blood Hunter table.
For the duration, attacks from this weapon deal an additional 1d4 damage of the chosen rite’s type. This damage is magical, and increases as you gain levels as a blood hunter, as shown in the Hemocraft Die column of the Blood Hunter table. A weapon can only hold a single active rite at a time.
You learn an additional Primal Rite at 7th level, and access to an Esoteric Rite at 14th level.
I've read the original Blood Hunter Class when it comes down to the Crimson Rite Feature. It use to say that each end of a polearm would consider sperate weapons. But on D&D beyond does not state that on the class page. I need some help finding out if there was an errata or did D&D beyond forgot to add it.
Original Raw
“Crimson rite can be used on multiple weapons, costing additional hit point loss. Most weapons can only be subject to a single rite at any given time. Each end of a polearm or quarterstaff is treated as a separate weapon for the purposes of this feature. A rite can be allowed to fade at any time (no action required).”
D&D Beyond
At 2nd level, you learn to invoke a rite of hemocraft within your weapon at the cost of your own vitality. Choose one rite from the Primal Rites list below to learn.
As a bonus action, you can activate a crimson rite on a single weapon with the elemental energy of a known rite of your choice that lasts until you finish a short or long rest, or if you aren’t holding the weapon at the end of your turn. When you activate a rite, you lose a number of hit points equal to one roll of your hemocraft die, as shown in the Hemocraft Die column of the Blood Hunter table.
For the duration, attacks from this weapon deal an additional 1d4 damage of the chosen rite’s type. This damage is magical, and increases as you gain levels as a blood hunter, as shown in the Hemocraft Die column of the Blood Hunter table. A weapon can only hold a single active rite at a time.
You learn an additional Primal Rite at 7th level, and access to an Esoteric Rite at 14th level.
You might be looking at an old version. The blood hunter got updated/errata'd a while back.
Edit: Checking the blood hunter 1.2 PDF, it matches the 1 rite per weapon wording of DDB.