I don't think so, but I am uncertain. Will be watching the replies to see what other folks say.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
"Casting a spell from a magic item: "The spell is cast at the lowest possible spell level, doesn't expend any of the user's spell slots, and requires no components, unless the item's description says otherwise. The spell uses its normal casting time, range, and duration, and the user of the item must concentrate if the spell requires concentration." If the spell in the ring is 5th level like a magic missle upcasted it would cast it at fifth. So I would say yes it's a leveled spell.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
When casting a spell from a ring of spell storing, is it considered a leveled spell?
I don't think so, but I am uncertain. Will be watching the replies to see what other folks say.
Any time an unfathomably powerful entity sweeps in and offers godlike rewards in return for just a few teensy favors, it’s a scam. Unless it’s me. I’d never lie to you, reader dearest.
Tasha
I answered your question here: Ring of Spell Storing - Rules & Game Mechanics - Dungeons & Dragons Discussion
Let's see if I'm right or not.
I’d say yes. It had to be leveled when you put it in there, and it would stay at that level.
"Casting a spell from a magic item: "The spell is cast at the lowest possible spell level, doesn't expend any of the user's spell slots, and requires no components, unless the item's description says otherwise. The spell uses its normal casting time, range, and duration, and the user of the item must concentrate if the spell requires concentration." If the spell in the ring is 5th level like a magic missle upcasted it would cast it at fifth. So I would say yes it's a leveled spell.