Weapon (greataxe), legendary (requires attunement by a Wolf Of The East's Great Axe requries attunement.)

Carved from the bone of a wolf who once ruled over the eastern continent. This axe once attuned allows you to call upon it.

Call. As a bonus action, you call a bound weapon you have to one of your free hands, at your feet, or in any unoccupied space within 5 feet. A bound weapon can be called from up to 200 miles away as long as it is on the same plane as you.

 The hunt lives within you as did it the king. The bond you share with the weapon leads you to a story. The King started young and weak, but quick and smart; his speed reflects back into you as the weapon grows. You deal an additional +1 to attack and damage rolls as well as an additional 1d4 lightning damage.

As you continue to grow and show your packs prowess. You recall his many exploits, following up to battles against dragons. His bite growing in strength to match his speed. You gain the Guardian minor property; your bonus to attacks and damage is increased to +2 and your lightning damage is increased to 1d6.

Guardian. The item whispers warnings to its bearer, granting a +2 bonus to initiative if the bearer isn’t incapacitated.

The stories continue, the kings exploits and his legendary feats flow into you. His moment of great glory as he howled and called down a bolt of lightning to slay his mortal foe. You gain the ability to cast lightning bolt as an action (DC 13) and your lightning damage grows to 1d8

 The tale of the Wolf King ends not with an bang but with calm visage. The king grants you his name; Lykoudis. The story ends quietly on an empty plain. The sky calm and silent as the king passes on. You can use an action to cast Lightning Bolt at 6th level (DC 15) and your lightning damage increases to 1d10. Your bonus increases to a +3.

Proficiency with a Greataxe allows you to add your proficiency bonus to the attack roll for any attack you make with it.


This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must have a feature that lets you use it.

Cleave. If you hit a creature with a melee attack roll using this weapon, you can make a melee attack roll with the weapon against a second creature within 5 feet of the first that is also within your reach. On a hit, the second creature takes the weapon’s damage, but don’t add your ability modifier to that damage unless that modifier is negative. You can make this extra attack only once per turn.

Notes: Bonus: Magic, Damage: Lightning, Wolf Of The East's Great Axe requries attunement., Heavy, Two-Handed, Cleave

Aiesque

Comments

Posts Quoted:
Reply
Clear All Quotes