You have a +3 bonus to attack and damage rolls made with this magic weapon.
Harnessing the power of Talos himself, this godly rifle lets loose a deadly barrage of lightning, dealing 6d8 damage to every creature in a 120-foot-long and 5-foot-wide line. After being used, this weapon needs to recharge, meaning that it can only be used once per round. It does not need to be reloaded, however.
It’s up to you to decide whether a character has proficiency with a firearm. Characters in most D&D worlds wouldn’t have such proficiency. During their downtime, characters can use the training rules in the Player’s Handbook to acquire proficiency, assuming that they have enough ammunition to keep the weapons working while mastering their use.
This weapon has the following mastery property. To use this property, you must have a feature that lets you use it.
Sap. If you hit a creature with this weapon, that creature has Disadvantage on its next attack roll before the start of your next turn.
Notes: by an artificer or cleric/paladin that worships Talos, Range, Two-Handed, Ammunition (Firearms), Reload, Sap
Comments