Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 4 results for 'before being diffusing chill resumes'.
Other Suggestions:
before being diffusing call refuges
before being diffusing chief refuges
before being diffusing child results
before being diffusing call resides
before being diffusing child refuges
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Tome of Foes
drives the deathlock. The creature immediately resumes work on its patron’s behalf. Accomplishing a difficult goal might mean the deathlock is forced to serve another powerful creature or might entail
13, +5 to hit with spell attacks). It regains its expended spell slots when it finishes a short or long rest. It knows the following warlock spells:
Cantrips (at will): chill touch, eldritch blast
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
your AC is normally 16 and you have Half Cover, your AC is 18, and Barkskin’s effect isn’t relevant. Is the Chill Touch spell intended as a way of foiling Regeneration? Chill Touch does, indeed, stop
resumes if it has not expired or been removed. Can you use a Shield with Mage Armor? Mage Armor works with a Shield. Shields are grouped with armor in the equipment rules in the Player’s Handbook, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
or have the poisoned condition for 1 hour. A Purify Food and Drink spell cleans the fountain and causes its waters to run clear for 1 hour, after which its spout resumes its putrid flow. B37: Embalming
characters enter, read: The chill of death pervades this royal tomb. Its walls depict scenes of the last great king of Cynidicea. An elegant sarcophagus rests in the center of the room.
Suddenly, a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
one? “The next time” in the spell description indicates that the extra damage applies only once, the first time you hit a creature after you finish casting the spell. Is the chill touch spell intended
as a way of foiling any creature that has Regeneration? Chill touch does, indeed, stop the target it hits from regaining hit points until the spell ends. This is true even if the target takes none of






