Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'can’t of some'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        cast of some
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     different face of the cube and expending the requisite number of charges, resetting the duration. If your movement causes the barrier to come into contact with a solid object that can’t pass through
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the cube, you can’t move any closer to that object as long as the barrier remains.  Cube of Force Faces   Face Charges Effect   1 1 Gases, wind, and fog can’t pass through the barrier. 2 2 Nonliving
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     different face of the cube and expending the requisite number of charges, resetting the duration. If your movement causes the barrier to come into contact with a solid object that can’t pass through
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the cube, you can’t move any closer to that object as long as the barrier remains. Cube of Force Faces  Face Charges Effect   1 1 Gases, wind, and fog can’t pass through the barrier. 2 2 Nonliving
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     has the following effects. Hallowed Ward. Choose any of these creature types: Aberration, Celestial, Elemental, Fey, Fiend, or Undead. Creatures of the chosen types can’t willingly enter the area, and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     effect to the area from the list below: Courage. Creatures of any types you choose can’t gain the Frightened condition while in the area. Darkness. Darkness fills the area. Normal light, as well as
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     has the following effects. Hallowed Ward. Choose any of these creature types: Aberration, Celestial, Elemental, Fey, Fiend, or Undead. Creatures of the chosen types can’t willingly enter the area, and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     effect to the area from the list below: Courage. Creatures of any types you choose can’t gain the Frightened condition while in the area. Darkness. Darkness fills the area. Normal light, as well as
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     them, and it can’t use them while incapacitated or otherwise unable to take actions. If surprised, it can’t use them until after its first turn in the combat.” The final sentence of the “Lair Actions
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ” section is now three sentences: “On initiative count 20 (losing all initiative ties), it can use one of its lair action options. It can’t do so while incapacitated or otherwise unable to take actions. If surprised, it can’t use one until after its first turn in the combat.”
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Incapacitated [Condition] While you have the Incapacitated condition, you experience the following effects. Inactive. You can’t take any action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. No Concentration. Your
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Concentration is broken. Speechless. You can’t speak. Surprised. If you’re Incapacitated when you roll Initiative, you have Disadvantage on the roll.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Incapacitated [Condition] While you have the Incapacitated condition, you experience the following effects. Inactive. You can’t take any action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. No Concentration. Your
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Concentration is broken. Speechless. You can’t speak. Surprised. If you’re Incapacitated when you roll Initiative, you have Disadvantage on the roll.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Can a Blinded creature make an Opportunity Attack? An Opportunity Attack is triggered when a creature that you can see leaves your reach. If you can’t see an enemy, you can’t make an Opportunity
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     word again while touching it. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s description. Bronze
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Griffon (Rare). This bronze statuette is of a griffon rampant. It can become a griffon for up to 6 hours. Once it has been used, it can’t be used again until 5 days have passed. Giant Fly
 Large
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Book of Many Things
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     equal to the necrotic damage the target takes. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn. Comet. As an action, you can hold this card aloft and call down a fiery meteor to
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     bludgeoning damage and 6d6 fire damage, or half as much damage on a successful save. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn. Donjon. As an action, you can brandish this
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Haunted Hallway Difficulty: Hard Many unquiet spirits linger in the world because they can’t bear to leave something behind. In this puzzle, finding the solution also means helping a lost soul find
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     won’t engage the party in combat. If threatened, she vanishes and reappears at the opposite end of the hall, sobbing anew. If approached with compassion, Dolora bemoans the fact that she can’t pick up her
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Deafened [Condition] While you have the Deafened condition, you experience the following effect. Can’t Hear. You can’t hear and automatically fail any ability check that requires hearing.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Deafened [Condition] While you have the Deafened condition, you experience the following effect. Can’t Hear. You can’t hear and automatically fail any ability check that requires hearing.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     object that can receive it, along with whether the resulting magic item requires attunement. Some infusions specify a minimum artificer level. You can’t learn such an infusion until you are at least that level. Unless an infusion’s description says otherwise, you can’t learn an infusion more than once.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Blinded [Condition] While you have the Blinded condition, you experience the following effects. Can’t See. You can’t see and automatically fail any ability check that requires sight. Attacks Affected. Attack rolls against you have Advantage, and your attack rolls have Disadvantage.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Charmed [Condition] While you have the Charmed condition, you experience the following effects. Can’t Harm the Charmer. You can’t attack the charmer or target the charmer with damaging abilities or
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Hit Points Hit Points (HP) are a measure of how difficult it is to kill or destroy a creature or an object. Damage reduces Hit Points, and healing restores them. You can’t have more Hit Points than
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     your Hit Point maximum, and you can’t have less than 0. See also “Breaking Objects” and chapter 1 (“Damage and Healing”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     while the source of fear is within line of sight. Can’t Approach. You can’t willingly move closer to the source of fear.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Hit Points Hit Points (HP) are a measure of how difficult it is to kill or destroy a creature or an object. Damage reduces Hit Points, and healing restores them. You can’t have more Hit Points than
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     your Hit Point maximum, and you can’t have less than 0. See also “Breaking Objects” and “Playing the Game” (“Damage and Healing”).
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Blinded [Condition] While you have the Blinded condition, you experience the following effects. Can’t See. You can’t see and automatically fail any ability check that requires sight. Attacks Affected. Attack rolls against you have Advantage, and your attack rolls have Disadvantage.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Control Air and Water (p. 118) In the next-to-last sentence of the paragraph, “you can’t do so again” is now “you can’t cast that spell with it again.”
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the creature to make it revert to figurine form. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     description. Bronze Griffon (Rare)  This bronze statuette is of a griffon rampant. It can become a Griffon for up to 6 hours. Once it has been used, it can’t be used again until 5 days have passed
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     word again while touching it. When the creature becomes a figurine again, its property can’t be used again until a certain amount of time has passed, as specified in the figurine’s description.  Left
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     used, it can’t be used again until 5 days have passed. Giant Fly
 Large beast, unaligned
 Armor Class 19 (3d10 + 3)
 Hit Points 19
 Speed 30 ft., fly 60 ft.
   STR 
  14 (+2) 
 
  DEX 
  13
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     feet and is blind beyond this distance. It can’t be blinded, charmed, deafened, frightened, paralyzed, petrified, or poisoned, and it can’t right itself if knocked prone. As an action, it can fire a
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     magic bolt of fire (+6 to hit) at a target it can perceive, dealing 16 (3d10) fire damage on a hit, but it can’t attack any creature directly above it. Treat each ballista as a monster with a challenge
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Languages The languages that a monster can speak are listed in alphabetical order. Sometimes a monster can understand a language but can’t speak it, and this is noted in its entry. A “ — ” indicates
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     receive and respond to telepathic messages but can’t initiate or terminate a telepathic conversation. A telepathic monster doesn’t need to see a contacted creature and can end the telepathic contact at any
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Feral Senses At 18th level, you gain preternatural senses that help you fight creatures you can’t see. When you attack a creature you can’t see, your inability to see it doesn’t impose disadvantage
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     affected area is subject to the following effects. First, celestials, elementals, fey, fiends, and undead can’t enter the area, nor can such creatures charm, frighten, or possess creatures within it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . Courage. Affected creatures can’t be frightened while in the area. Darkness. Darkness fills the area. Normal light, as well as magical light created by spells of a lower level than the slot you used
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     affected area is subject to the following effects. First, celestials, elementals, fey, fiends, and undead can’t enter the area, nor can such creatures charm, frighten, or possess creatures within it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    . Courage. Affected creatures can’t be frightened while in the area. Darkness. Darkness fills the area. Normal light, as well as magical light created by spells of a lower level than the slot you used
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Morte’s Planar Parade
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ysgard A creature influenced by Ysgard becomes hearty and muscular. Its scars always appear fresh. When the creature senses danger, it can’t help but express joy. A creature influenced by Ysgard also
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    /Day). If the creature has the prone condition at the start of its turn, it can, at that time, end the prone condition on itself and stand up without expending any movement. The creature can’t use this trait while it has the incapacitated condition.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Feral Senses At 18th level, you gain preternatural senses that help you fight creatures you can’t see. When you attack a creature you can’t see, your inability to see it doesn’t impose disadvantage
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     new anatomy. Flensing claws take the form of articulated digits that extend into long metal blades. The claws are knitted into the flesh and bones of a creature’s arms and can’t be removed without
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     surgical amputation. Each set of flensing claws is designed for a specific creature and can’t be used by anyone else. A creature equipped with flensing claws can use its action to make one melee weapon
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the end of another creature’s turn. A legendary creature regains spent legendary actions at the start of its turn. It can forgo using them, and it can’t use them while incapacitated or otherwise unable to take actions. If surprised, it can’t use them until after its first turn in the combat.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon of Icespire Peak
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    .
 Use the Expert sidekick stat block to represent him.
 Personality. “My friends know they can rely on me, no matter what.”
 Ideal. “I like coming up with new ways to do things. What problem can’t
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     be solved with a little ingenuity?”
 Bond. “A full flask of wine is worth ten pockets full of gold.”
 Flaw. “All this drinking is bad for my memory. Seriously, I can’t remember my last name.”
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm Lord’s Wrath
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     can’t be solved with a little ingenuity?”
 Bond. “A full flask of wine is worth ten pockets full of gold.”
 Flaw. “All this drinking is bad for my memory. Seriously, I can’t remember my last name.”
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Divine Contention
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     can’t be solved with a little ingenuity?”
 Bond. “A full flask of wine is worth ten pockets full of gold.”
 Flaw. “All this drinking is bad for my memory. Seriously, I can’t remember my last name.”
                                                
                                            
                                        






