Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'can’t was roll'.
Other Suggestions:
cast was roll
can't was roll
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Concentration is broken. Speechless. You can’t speak. Surprised. If you’re Incapacitated when you roll Initiative, you have Disadvantage on the roll.
Incapacitated [Condition] While you have the Incapacitated condition, you experience the following effects. Inactive. You can’t take any action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. No Concentration. Your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Concentration is broken. Speechless. You can’t speak. Surprised. If you’re Incapacitated when you roll Initiative, you have Disadvantage on the roll.
Incapacitated [Condition] While you have the Incapacitated condition, you experience the following effects. Inactive. You can’t take any action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. No Concentration. Your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Concentration is broken. Speechless. You can’t speak. Surprised. If you’re Incapacitated when you roll Initiative, you have Disadvantage on the roll.
Incapacitated [Condition] While you have the Incapacitated condition, you experience the following effects. Inactive. You can’t take any action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. No Concentration. Your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Concentration is broken. Speechless. You can’t speak. Surprised. If you’re Incapacitated when you roll Initiative, you have Disadvantage on the roll.
Incapacitated [Condition] While you have the Incapacitated condition, you experience the following effects. Inactive. You can’t take any action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. No Concentration. Your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Disadvantage If you have Disadvantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s and use the lower roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Disadvantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Advantage If you have Advantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s, and use the higher roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Advantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Advantage If you have Advantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s, and use the higher roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Advantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Disadvantage If you have Disadvantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s and use the lower roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Disadvantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Advantage If you have Advantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s, and use the higher roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Advantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Disadvantage If you have Disadvantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s and use the lower roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Disadvantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Advantage If you have Advantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s, and use the higher roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Advantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also chapter 1 (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Disadvantage If you have Disadvantage on a D20 Test, roll two d20s and use the lower roll. A roll can’t be affected by more than one Disadvantage, and Advantage and Disadvantage on the same roll cancel each other. See also “Playing the Game” (“D20 Tests”).
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Alert Origin Feat You gain the following benefits. Initiative Proficiency. When you roll Initiative, you can add your Proficiency Bonus to the roll. Initiative Swap. Immediately after you roll
Initiative, you can swap your Initiative with the Initiative of one willing ally in the same combat. You can’t make this swap if you or the ally has the Incapacitated condition.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Boon of Fate When another creature that you can see within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can roll a d10 and apply the result as a bonus or penalty to the roll. Once you use this boon, you can’t use it again until you finish a short rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Boon of Fate When another creature that you can see within 60 feet of you makes an ability check, an attack roll, or a saving throw, you can roll a d10 and apply the result as a bonus or penalty to the roll. Once you use this boon, you can’t use it again until you finish a short rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Alert Origin Feat You gain the following benefits. Initiative Proficiency. When you roll Initiative, you can add your Proficiency Bonus to the roll. Initiative Swap. Immediately after you roll
Initiative, you can swap your Initiative with the Initiative of one willing ally in the same combat. You can’t make this swap if you or the ally has the Incapacitated condition.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Alert Origin Feat You gain the following benefits. Initiative Proficiency. When you roll Initiative, you can add your Proficiency Bonus to the roll. Initiative Swap. Immediately after you roll
Initiative, you can swap your Initiative with the Initiative of one willing ally in the same combat. You can’t make this swap if you or the ally has the Incapacitated condition.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Boon of Luck You can add a d10 roll to any ability check, attack roll, or saving throw you make. Once you use this boon, you can’t use it again until you finish a short rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Alert Origin Feat You gain the following benefits. Initiative Proficiency. When you roll Initiative, you can add your Proficiency Bonus to the roll. Initiative Swap. Immediately after you roll
Initiative, you can swap your Initiative with the Initiative of one willing ally in the same combat. You can’t make this swap if you or the ally has the Incapacitated condition.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Boon of Luck You can add a d10 roll to any ability check, attack roll, or saving throw you make. Once you use this boon, you can’t use it again until you finish a short rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Great Weapon Fighting If you use Great Weapon Fighting with a spell like Divine Smite or Hex, do you get to treat any 1 or 2 you roll for the additional damage as a 3? The Great Weapon Fighting feat
benefits only the damage roll of the weapon used for the attack. For example, if you have this feat and make an attack roll with a Greatsword, you can treat any 1 or 2 you roll on the weapon’s 2d6 as
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
Great Weapon Fighting If you use Great Weapon Fighting with a spell like Divine Smite or Hex, do you get to treat any 1 or 2 you roll for the additional damage as a 3? The Great Weapon Fighting feat
benefits only the damage roll of the weapon used for the attack. For example, if you have this feat and make an attack roll with a Greatsword, you can treat any 1 or 2 you roll on the weapon’s 2d6 as
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
gives you another base AC calculation, you choose which calculation to use; you can’t use more than one. See also “Attack Roll.”
Armor Class An Armor Class (AC) is the target number for an attack roll. AC represents how difficult it is to hit a target. Your base AC calculation is 10 plus your Dexterity modifier. If a rule
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
gives you another base AC calculation, you choose which calculation to use; you can’t use more than one. See also “Attack Roll.”
Armor Class An Armor Class (AC) is the target number for an attack roll. AC represents how difficult it is to hit a target. Your base AC calculation is 10 plus your Dexterity modifier. If a rule
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
gives you another base AC calculation, you choose which calculation to use; you can’t use more than one. See also “Attack Roll.”
Armor Class An Armor Class (AC) is the target number for an attack roll. AC represents how difficult it is to hit a target. Your base AC calculation is 10 plus your Dexterity modifier. If a rule
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
gives you another base AC calculation, you choose which calculation to use; you can’t use more than one. See also “Attack Roll.”
Armor Class An Armor Class (AC) is the target number for an attack roll. AC represents how difficult it is to hit a target. Your base AC calculation is 10 plus your Dexterity modifier. If a rule
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
you or another creature within 60 feet of you succeeds on or fails a D20 Test, you can roll 2d4 and apply the total rolled as a bonus or penalty to the d20 roll. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you roll Initiative or finish a Short or Long Rest. WAYNE ENGLAND
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
you or another creature within 60 feet of you succeeds on or fails a D20 Test, you can roll 2d4 and apply the total rolled as a bonus or penalty to the d20 roll. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you roll Initiative or finish a Short or Long Rest. WAYNE ENGLAND
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
half your Speed (round down) to right yourself and thereby end the condition. If your Speed is 0, you can’t right yourself. Attacks Affected. You have Disadvantage on attack rolls. An attack roll against
you has Advantage if the attacker is within 5 feet of you. Otherwise, that attack roll has Disadvantage.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
half your Speed (round down) to right yourself and thereby end the condition. If your Speed is 0, you can’t right yourself. Attacks Affected. You have Disadvantage on attack rolls. An attack roll against
you has Advantage if the attacker is within 5 feet of you. Otherwise, that attack roll has Disadvantage.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
of 20. When a creature you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can use your reaction to force that creature to reroll. Once you use this ability, you can’t use it again until you roll initiative at the start of combat or until you finish a short or long rest.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
half your Speed (round down) to right yourself and thereby end the condition. If your Speed is 0, you can’t right yourself. Attacks Affected. You have Disadvantage on attack rolls. An attack roll against
you has Advantage if the attacker is within 5 feet of you. Otherwise, that attack roll has Disadvantage.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
No Damage Rolls Minions don’t roll for damage because their attacks deal a static amount of damage. They also can’t score critical hits.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
roll. This property can’t be used again until the next dawn. Wish. The sword has 1d4 – 1 charges. While holding it, you can use an action to expend 1 charge and cast the wish spell from it. This property can’t be used again until the next dawn. The sword loses this property if it has no charges.
to saving throws. Luck. If the sword is on your person, you can call on its luck (no action required) to reroll one attack roll, ability check, or saving throw you dislike. You must use the second
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you or another creature within 60 feet of you succeeds on or fails a D20 Test, you can roll 2d4 and apply the total rolled as a bonus or penalty to the d20 roll. Once you use this benefit, you can’t use it again until you roll Initiative or finish a Short or Long Rest.