Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 9 results for 'canceled when remaining'.
Other Suggestions:
channeled when reminding
cancel when remaining
concealed when remaining
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
’s energy—not the spell itself— is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.