Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'collection release gavel to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
connection release game to have rejection
connection release game to have reaction
connection relate game to have reaction
connection release grave to have rejection
connection released game to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
experiences, particularly great meals, with the monster. Some might even convince a darkweaver to release them if they promise to return with rare spices or one-of-a-kind meals. Those who manage to
solvent with a slightly stuck lid
4
A collection of menus from restaurants in Sigil
5
4d12;{"diceNotation":"4d12","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Gold Pieces"} gold pieces amid a digested
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
The Teeth of Dahlver-Nar are stories given form. They are a collection of teeth, each suggestive of wildly different origins and made from various materials. The collection rests within a leather
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
shouts bloodcurdling threats at the creatures that serve it. Each medium or smaller ally of the giant within 120 feet of it that can see or hear it can use its reaction to make a melee attack.The place of
killed or driven away.
Calculating Masters. When a fog giant accumulates followers, it sets them to the task of rebuilding the giant’s collection of wondrous, expensive treasures. Its favored
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
seconds to activate, so characters standing in the circle won’t be able to move away unless they have the ability to move as a reaction. The cultists select area 10 as the adventurers’ destination
signs that the cultists do their cooking here, finding a collection of simple dishware stacked along the north wall, along with sacks containing potatoes, turnips, jerky, and flour. Aside from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
seconds to activate, so characters standing in the circle won’t be able to move away unless they have the ability to move as a reaction. The cultists select area 10 as the adventurers’ destination
signs that the cultists do their cooking here, finding a collection of simple dishware stacked along the north wall, along with sacks containing potatoes, turnips, jerky, and flour. Aside from the
Actions
to cast it) but hold its energy, which you release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell's magic
you act by taking a Reaction before the start of your next turn.First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
glares at a character and bellows, “FREE ME!” or “BRING ME MY HAMMER!” in Giant first and Abyssal second. If that fails to garner the desired reaction, Kostchtchie resorts to using telepathy to contact the nearest character, demanding its immediate release while offering nothing in return.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
glares at a character and bellows, “FREE ME!” or “BRING ME MY HAMMER!” in Giant first and Abyssal second. If that fails to garner the desired reaction, Kostchtchie resorts to using telepathy to contact the nearest character, demanding its immediate release while offering nothing in return.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
constellations 2 A stone tablet with fine holes drilled through it 3 A speckled owlbear hide, tooled with raised marks 4 A collection of maps bound in an ebony cover 5 A crystal that projects starry patterns
finish your next long rest, you gain access to a special reaction based on whether you rolled an even or an odd number on the die: Weal (even). Whenever a creature you can see within 30 feet of you is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
constellations 2 A stone tablet with fine holes drilled through it 3 A speckled owlbear hide, tooled with raised marks 4 A collection of maps bound in an ebony cover 5 A crystal that projects starry patterns
finish your next long rest, you gain access to a special reaction based on whether you rolled an even or an odd number on the die: Weal (even). Whenever a creature you can see within 30 feet of you is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
a great many sacrifices to function. Tabaxi thieves might try to steal the jewel and bear it safely back to Maztica, perhaps trading it for the release of enslaved loved ones. Conversely, a villain
wants to add it to his private collection of Chultan relics, Kwayothé wants to melt it down, and Zhanthi wants it for sentimental reasons. Denying any one of them would be a grave mistake on the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
a great many sacrifices to function. Tabaxi thieves might try to steal the jewel and bear it safely back to Maztica, perhaps trading it for the release of enslaved loved ones. Conversely, a villain
wants to add it to his private collection of Chultan relics, Kwayothé wants to melt it down, and Zhanthi wants it for sentimental reasons. Denying any one of them would be a grave mistake on the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
save, or half as much damage on a successful one. A creature reduced to 0 hit points from this acid damage is completely dissolved. Surgical Precision. Controlling the fluid’s release more carefully
requires the following steps: Dangerous Reaction. A character who succeeds on a DC 10 Wisdom (Medicine) or Intelligence (Nature) check realizes that destroying the membrane entirely would force the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
save, or half as much damage on a successful one. A creature reduced to 0 hit points from this acid damage is completely dissolved. Surgical Precision. Controlling the fluid’s release more carefully
requires the following steps: Dangerous Reaction. A character who succeeds on a DC 10 Wisdom (Medicine) or Intelligence (Nature) check realizes that destroying the membrane entirely would force the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don't provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Reaction when you are hit by a melee attack roll. Roll 1d4 and add the result to your AC against the triggering attack. Disarming A Disarming weapon can catch a foe’s weapon, allowing you to remove
target. The target must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw (DC 10 plus your Proficiency Bonus) or have the Grappled condition until it escapes or until you release the weapon. The target succeeds
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don't provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
legend. These bards are so eloquent that a speech or song that one of them performs can cause captors to release the bard unharmed and can lull a furious dragon into complacency. The same magic that
(minimum of one). Each of them gains 5 temporary hit points. When a creature gains these temporary hit points, it can immediately use its reaction to move up to its speed, without provoking opportunity