Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'concerns release gar to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
concerned release gar to have reaction
concerns release gar to have rejection
confers release gar to have reaction
concern relate gar to have reaction
concern released gar to have relation
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
the target is pushed to within 5 feet of a creature friendly to Jarund, that creature can make an attack against the target as a reaction.
Javelin. Melee or Ranged Weapon Attack: +7;{"diceNotation
Jarund without an heir. He has failed to produce another child with his wife, Wynneth, and his mistress, Froya, so the future of his royal line remains uncertain.
Auril's unyielding winter concerns
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
monsters
succeed instead.
Reactive. The lord can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.Multiattack. The lord makes two attacks, using Ribbon or Joy Buzzer in any combination. If the lord has cast Project
procession of revelers of song, revelers of stories, and heralds of fools, compelling townsfolk and travelers to join their celebration to the exclusion of all other concerns. Many of these celebrants
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, a sense of self-importance still pervades their stories and inflates their vanity. It can be hard for a 16- to 26-foot-tall giant to take 3- to 7-foot-tall Humanoids and their concerns seriously. Use
“armor shaker”). 4 The giant’s first reaction to smaller creatures—even when threatened or presented with a terrible problem—is laughter. 5 The giant constantly demeans or patronizes smaller creatures
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
chances, and neither do I. (Lawful)
2 Hedonism. The multiverse is painful enough. Seek pleasure wherever you can find it. (Chaotic)
3 Cruelty. The only release for my pain is to visit it upon
others. (Evil)
4 Aspiration. I will one day find an escape from this condemnation. (Any)
5 Self-Serving. The petty concerns of other creatures are of no concern to me. I have enough to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, a sense of self-importance still pervades their stories and inflates their vanity. It can be hard for a 16- to 26-foot-tall giant to take 3- to 7-foot-tall Humanoids and their concerns seriously. Use
“armor shaker”). 4 The giant’s first reaction to smaller creatures—even when threatened or presented with a terrible problem—is laughter. 5 The giant constantly demeans or patronizes smaller creatures
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
chances, and neither do I. (Lawful)
2 Hedonism. The multiverse is painful enough. Seek pleasure wherever you can find it. (Chaotic)
3 Cruelty. The only release for my pain is to visit it upon
others. (Evil)
4 Aspiration. I will one day find an escape from this condemnation. (Any)
5 Self-Serving. The petty concerns of other creatures are of no concern to me. I have enough to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Actions
to cast it) but hold its energy, which you release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell's magic
you act by taking a Reaction before the start of your next turn.First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
support. Every dollar is one step closer to the next level. Game on! Mike Mearls November, 2019 ON FIENDS AND FOLIOS
Since a treacherous, former servant of mine thought it wise to release my collected
aims and achievements were revealed to me.
Thus moved, I offer a few bits from my archive. Be warned. What you find here represents what I consider to be the least of my knowledge. It concerns
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
support. Every dollar is one step closer to the next level. Game on! Mike Mearls November, 2019 ON FIENDS AND FOLIOS
Since a treacherous, former servant of mine thought it wise to release my collected
aims and achievements were revealed to me.
Thus moved, I offer a few bits from my archive. Be warned. What you find here represents what I consider to be the least of my knowledge. It concerns
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
glares at a character and bellows, “FREE ME!” or “BRING ME MY HAMMER!” in Giant first and Abyssal second. If that fails to garner the desired reaction, Kostchtchie resorts to using telepathy to contact the nearest character, demanding its immediate release while offering nothing in return.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
glares at a character and bellows, “FREE ME!” or “BRING ME MY HAMMER!” in Giant first and Abyssal second. If that fails to garner the desired reaction, Kostchtchie resorts to using telepathy to contact the nearest character, demanding its immediate release while offering nothing in return.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
save, or half as much damage on a successful one. A creature reduced to 0 hit points from this acid damage is completely dissolved. Surgical Precision. Controlling the fluid’s release more carefully
requires the following steps: Dangerous Reaction. A character who succeeds on a DC 10 Wisdom (Medicine) or Intelligence (Nature) check realizes that destroying the membrane entirely would force the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
save, or half as much damage on a successful one. A creature reduced to 0 hit points from this acid damage is completely dissolved. Surgical Precision. Controlling the fluid’s release more carefully
requires the following steps: Dangerous Reaction. A character who succeeds on a DC 10 Wisdom (Medicine) or Intelligence (Nature) check realizes that destroying the membrane entirely would force the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don't provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Reaction when you are hit by a melee attack roll. Roll 1d4 and add the result to your AC against the triggering attack. Disarming A Disarming weapon can catch a foe’s weapon, allowing you to remove
target. The target must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw (DC 10 plus your Proficiency Bonus) or have the Grappled condition until it escapes or until you release the weapon. The target succeeds
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don't provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
make the opportunity attack, you use your reaction to make one melee attack against the provoking creature. The attack occurs right before the creature leaves your reach. You can avoid provoking an
opportunity attack by taking the Disengage action. You also don’t provoke an opportunity attack when you teleport or when someone or something moves you without using your movement, action, or reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
cursed immortality that binds their minds and spirits within a desiccated corpse. Freed from mortal concerns, these mummy lords pursue their obsessions across ages. Most mummy lords linger amid the ruins
save, the spell dissipates with no effect, and the action, Bonus Action, or Reaction used to cast the spell is wasted, but any resources used to cast it aren’t expended. Soul Drain. Creatures within 1
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
cursed immortality that binds their minds and spirits within a desiccated corpse. Freed from mortal concerns, these mummy lords pursue their obsessions across ages. Most mummy lords linger amid the ruins
save, the spell dissipates with no effect, and the action, Bonus Action, or Reaction used to cast the spell is wasted, but any resources used to cast it aren’t expended. Soul Drain. Creatures within 1