Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'concoction reaction guild to have repeats'.
Other Suggestions:
connection relation guild to have retreats
connection rejection guild to have repeats
connection relation guild to have repeats
connection reaction guide to have repeats
connection reaction guild to have retreats
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
spells
range makes a Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, you can take a Reaction when the creature takes damage from an attack. Don’t roll the attack’s damage dice for the damage. Instead use
the highest number possible for each damage die. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
monsters
the offer and immediately take a Reaction to move up to half its Speed to get away from the creature by the safest route possible.Multiattack. The drakkenhob makes two Rend attacks.
Rend. Melee Attack
from the drakkenhob by the safest route on each of its turns unless there’s nowhere to move. It repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. After 1
monsters
take Reaction;Reactions, and its AC is reduced by 4.
Storied Form. The reveler takes on a specific form: Great Beast, Hero, or Witch. The form determines certain traits and the theme of stories the
0. A Frightened target repeats the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. After 1 minute, it succeeds automatically. Success: Half damage
monsters
":"Thorn Spray", "rollDamageType":"Piercing"} Piercing damage, and the target has the Poisoned condition. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a
Points, only has the Claw action, lacks this Reaction, and takes its turn on the original woodwarped’s Initiative.Whispered among forest dwellers is the tale of a cursed vine, said to creep into the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Carver Guild Slay Monsters Fearlessly and Recklessly Since the beginning of time, the brave glared into danger’s ferocious eyes and fought monsters. Those who survived were the ones smart enough to
arm themselves properly and know precisely where to strike—or those who knew when to flee and return with a new plan.
Members of the Carver Guild are the Monster Hunters typically called upon when
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
regain the use of your Reaction. Level 3: Monster Hunter Subclass: Hunting Guild You gain a Monster Hunter subclass of your choice. The Carver Guild, Devourer Guild, Occultist Guild, and Trapper
or another creature with a melee or ranged attack, you can take a Reaction before the attack roll to make one attack with a weapon or an Unarmed Strike against that creature. If the attack misses, you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
. Before the battle can get underway, the temple must be cleansed (see area 22). Meanwhile, Senni Diggermattock gives Kazook Pickshine the materials he needs to create an alchemical concoction that can
can protect its elementals during the battle. The Miners’ Guild Kazook Pickshine can concoct an oil to protect weapons and armor from acid corrosion, but he needs a large quantity of ingredients from
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
. Before the battle can get underway, the temple must be cleansed (see area 22). Meanwhile, Senni Diggermattock gives Kazook Pickshine the materials he needs to create an alchemical concoction that can
can protect its elementals during the battle. The Miners’ Guild Kazook Pickshine can concoct an oil to protect weapons and armor from acid corrosion, but he needs a large quantity of ingredients from
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
process repeats once more, until the third earth elemental appears and is destroyed. The elementals ignore the galeb duhr, which continue to stand motionless throughout the fight. When the characters reduce
Pudding Court. The debris can be cleared with a few days of work. However, if the characters want to use this passage as an entry point to attack the Pudding King, they can use a volatile concoction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Out of the Abyss
process repeats once more, until the third earth elemental appears and is destroyed. The elementals ignore the galeb duhr, which continue to stand motionless throughout the fight. When the characters reduce
Pudding Court. The debris can be cleared with a few days of work. However, if the characters want to use this passage as an entry point to attack the Pudding King, they can use a volatile concoction
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
: Steal Luck When a creature you can see within 30 feet of yourself is about to make a D20 Test with Advantage, you can take a Reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by Advantage. When you do
Jinx Points When a creature cursed by your Evil Eye moves at least 5 feet on its turn, you can take a Reaction and spend 3 Jinx Points to cause the creature to have the Prone condition and have its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
, Runara invites the character to consider how their reaction to the zombies on the beach might reflect their destiny—or not. If the character talks to Runara after having completed one or more of the
Dragon’s Rest in search of a lost fortune supposedly secreted away on the island by a member of the Gilded Gallows. The thieves’ guild member in question is Tarak, who did in fact betray the guild
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragons of Stormwreck Isle
, Runara invites the character to consider how their reaction to the zombies on the beach might reflect their destiny—or not. If the character talks to Runara after having completed one or more of the
Dragon’s Rest in search of a lost fortune supposedly secreted away on the island by a member of the Gilded Gallows. The thieves’ guild member in question is Tarak, who did in fact betray the guild
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
own Reaction to do so. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the possession on itself on a success, and your phantom companion reappears in the closest unoccupied space. Once
visible. Additionally, when you take the Attack action, you can forgo one of your own attacks to allow your familiar to make its Life Drain attack with its Reaction. Level 6: Strength of Spirit Your bond
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Devourer Guild Gain Power by Consuming Monster Flesh Folk in Etharis don’t always speak highly of Monster Hunters, and many consider them to be just as depraved and inhuman as the evils they
vanquish. Many of the appalling tales about Monster Hunters can be attributed, directly or indirectly, to the Devourer Guild, who are accused of being monstrous cannibals.
The truth is barely any better
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica
powerful, so their voices do carry some weight. Blood witches strive both to protect the cult from external interference and to punish those who bring harm to the guild. They claim grandiose titles, such
its reaction to move up to 30 feet in a direction of the witch’s choice.
Devil’s Sight. Magical darkness doesn’t impede the witch’s darkvision.
Innate Spellcasting. The witch’s innate spellcasting
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Guildmasters' Guide to Ravnica
powerful, so their voices do carry some weight. Blood witches strive both to protect the cult from external interference and to punish those who bring harm to the guild. They claim grandiose titles, such
its reaction to move up to 30 feet in a direction of the witch’s choice.
Devil’s Sight. Magical darkness doesn’t impede the witch’s darkvision.
Innate Spellcasting. The witch’s innate spellcasting
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
make one Unarmed Strike as part of that action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. Bardic Damage. You can use Dexterity instead of Strength for the attack rolls of your Unarmed Strikes. When you deal damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
make one Unarmed Strike as part of that action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. Bardic Damage. You can use Dexterity instead of Strength for the attack rolls of your Unarmed Strikes. When you deal damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
you can see within 10 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to grant a bonus to the target’s AC against that attack, potentially causing it to miss. The bonus equals your
Charisma modifier (minimum of +1). If the attack misses, you can make one attack with a weapon against the attacker as part of this Reaction if the attacker is within your weapon’s range. You can use this
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
you can see within 10 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to grant a bonus to the target’s AC against that attack, potentially causing it to miss. The bonus equals your
Charisma modifier (minimum of +1). If the attack misses, you can make one attack with a weapon against the attacker as part of this Reaction if the attacker is within your weapon’s range. You can use this