Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 29 results for 'repeats from commands'.
Other Suggestions:
reverts from commands
repeat from commands
reveals from commands
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
monsters
from the drakkenhob by the safest route on each of its turns unless there’s nowhere to move. It repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. After 1
immediately after the drakkenhob on the same Initiative count, and they obey the drakkenhob’s mental commands. The hounds vanish when they or the drakkenhob drop to 0 Hit Points, or when the drakkenhob uses this Bonus Action again.
magic-items
Dungeon Master’s Guide (2024)
the creature, the figurine doesn’t become a creature.
The creature is Friendly to you and your allies. It understands your languages, obeys your commands, and takes its turn immediately after
you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions.
The creature exists for a duration specific to each figurine. At the end of the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
believe these creations have natural origins and territories. Most such gorgons continue to follow age-old commands, guarding sites long fallen to ruin. Gorgon Large Construct, Unaligned
AC 19
condition.
Petrifying Breath (Recharge 5–6). Constitution Saving Throw: DC 15, each creature in a 30-foot Cone. First Failure: The target has the Restrained condition and repeats the save at the end
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
believe these creations have natural origins and territories. Most such gorgons continue to follow age-old commands, guarding sites long fallen to ruin. Gorgon Large Construct, Unaligned
AC 19
condition.
Petrifying Breath (Recharge 5–6). Constitution Saving Throw: DC 15, each creature in a 30-foot Cone. First Failure: The target has the Restrained condition and repeats the save at the end
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon Delves
decides to test them. He issues a random command, determined by rolling on the Nezzarum’s Commands table, and judges them based on their consequent actions. If they fulfill his wishes, he seems pleased
; if they refuse a command, he remains Indifferent toward them. Each time the characters leave the hall and return, Nezzarum issues a new command until he has issued three of them. He never repeats a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragon Delves
decides to test them. He issues a random command, determined by rolling on the Nezzarum’s Commands table, and judges them based on their consequent actions. If they fulfill his wishes, he seems pleased
; if they refuse a command, he remains Indifferent toward them. Each time the characters leave the hall and return, Nezzarum issues a new command until he has issued three of them. He never repeats a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
objects, or if there isn’t enough space for the creature, the figurine doesn’t become a creature. The creature is Friendly to you and your allies. It understands your languages, obeys your commands
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
objects, or if there isn’t enough space for the creature, the figurine doesn’t become a creature. The creature is Friendly to you and your allies. It understands your languages, obeys your commands
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
objects, or if there isn’t enough space for the creature, the figurine doesn’t become a creature. The creature is Friendly to you and your allies. It understands your languages, obeys your commands
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
objects, or if there isn’t enough space for the creature, the figurine doesn’t become a creature. The creature is Friendly to you and your allies. It understands your languages, obeys your commands
, and takes its turn immediately after you on your Initiative count. If you issue no commands, the creature defends itself but takes no other actions. The creature exists for a duration specific to each
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
telepathic link to issue commands to your phantom companion (no action required) unless you have the Incapacitated condition. Your phantom companion does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
own Reaction to do so. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the possession on itself on a success, and your phantom companion reappears in the closest unoccupied space. Once
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
answer the summons.) The summoned Fiends are Friendly to you and your companions. They act directly after you in the initiative order. They obey any verbal commands that you issue to them (no action
required by you). If you don’t issue any commands to them, they use the Dodge action on their turn and take no other movement, Bonus Actions, or Reactions unless it is to protect themselves. Stage 4
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
supernatural origin.
The beast is Friendly to you and your allies and obeys your commands. It vanishes if you die.
The Beast in Combat. In combat, the beast acts during your turn. It can move and use
, the target is Charmed or Frightened (your choice) for 1 minute. The target repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. Level 11: Fey Reinforcements You
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
supernatural origin.
The beast is Friendly to you and your allies and obeys your commands. It vanishes if you die.
The Beast in Combat. In combat, the beast acts during your turn. It can move and use
, the target is Charmed or Frightened (your choice) for 1 minute. The target repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success. Level 11: Fey Reinforcements You
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
ally to you and your allies. In combat, the creature shares your Initiative count, but it takes its turn immediately after yours. It obeys your verbal commands (no action required by you). If you don’t
take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
around to give it commands. Treasure. The blue sphere is an Ioun stone (insight) that belongs to Iggwilv. Any other creature that attunes to the Ioun stone is cursed. While cursed in this way, the
: Bugbear head: “Yah!”
Harpy head: “Bah!”
Hobgoblin head: “Gah!”
Ogre head: “Bah!”
Each repeats its one-word utterance every time its hatch is opened, then falls silent until the hatch is closed
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
around to give it commands. Treasure. The blue sphere is an Ioun stone (insight) that belongs to Iggwilv. Any other creature that attunes to the Ioun stone is cursed. While cursed in this way, the
: Bugbear head: “Yah!”
Harpy head: “Bah!”
Hobgoblin head: “Gah!”
Ogre head: “Bah!”
Each repeats its one-word utterance every time its hatch is opened, then falls silent until the hatch is closed