Like if there's a infusion for helmets, only armorer subclass can use it? Also if I were to take Guardian's thunder gauntlets and i put Arcane Propulsion Armor Infusion on it. Would the two attacks stack together in one attack? Or do I have to choose one or the either for the melee attack. Of course the ranged attack, it'll only be the force damage attack.
Edit: Another question. if my homunculus servant is destroyed, will the item used be confused or destroyed too? I've got a character idea I want to do.
lol sorry if this is a late reply. I'm super interested in the class so I'll see what answers I can provide.
Infusions can be used all across the board, not just Armorer. So like "Helm of Awareness" can be created by any Artificer and be used by anybody even in your own party. Logistically you just need to find a nonmagical helm or with smith's tools craft it out of scrap metal to get a starting base. If you do create it through the Armorer's "Armor Modification" then you are right, only the Armorer can wear that since it is part of the Arcane Armor.
lol. Guardian "Thunder Gauntlets" with "Arcane Propulsion Armor" is a creative combo. Although I think D&D mechanics would rule that you need to pick 1 or the other rather than combine both effects. Although you can have the DM overrule this and give disadvantage to all at range. However I do not think it is a good idea to allow the damage to stack. Already getting a bone for have "Propulsion Thunder Gauntlets".
With respect to the homunculus servant... I believe the item is simply destroyed. But again talk to your DM so you can see what they would rule.
You learn intricate methods for magically creating a special homunculus that serves you. The item you infuse serves as the creature's heart, around which the creature's body instantly forms.
[...]
If you or the homunculus dies, it vanishes, leaving its heart in its space.
Nothing states that the heart is destroyed or takes damage as a result of the Homunculus dying. Presumably, it can be re-infused. So you can reuse the same gem or crystal you used before but it can only be brought back to life at the end of a long rest when you can next infuse items.
You learn intricate methods for magically creating a special homunculus that serves you. The item you infuse serves as the creature's heart, around which the creature's body instantly forms.
[...]
If you or the homunculus dies, it vanishes, leaving its heart in its space.
Nothing states that the heart is destroyed or takes damage as a result of the Homunculus dying. Presumably, it can be re-infused. So you can reuse the same gem or crystal you used before but it can only be brought back to life at the end of a long rest when you can next infuse items.
oooo. sweet. good to keep the gem =D
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Like if there's a infusion for helmets, only armorer subclass can use it? Also if I were to take Guardian's thunder gauntlets and i put Arcane Propulsion Armor Infusion on it. Would the two attacks stack together in one attack? Or do I have to choose one or the either for the melee attack. Of course the ranged attack, it'll only be the force damage attack.
Edit: Another question. if my homunculus servant is destroyed, will the item used be confused or destroyed too? I've got a character idea I want to do.
lol sorry if this is a late reply. I'm super interested in the class so I'll see what answers I can provide.
Infusions can be used all across the board, not just Armorer. So like "Helm of Awareness" can be created by any Artificer and be used by anybody even in your own party. Logistically you just need to find a nonmagical helm or with smith's tools craft it out of scrap metal to get a starting base. If you do create it through the Armorer's "Armor Modification" then you are right, only the Armorer can wear that since it is part of the Arcane Armor.
lol. Guardian "Thunder Gauntlets" with "Arcane Propulsion Armor" is a creative combo. Although I think D&D mechanics would rule that you need to pick 1 or the other rather than combine both effects. Although you can have the DM overrule this and give disadvantage to all at range. However I do not think it is a good idea to allow the damage to stack. Already getting a bone for have "Propulsion Thunder Gauntlets".
With respect to the homunculus servant... I believe the item is simply destroyed. But again talk to your DM so you can see what they would rule.
Regarding the Homunculus:
Nothing states that the heart is destroyed or takes damage as a result of the Homunculus dying. Presumably, it can be re-infused.
So you can reuse the same gem or crystal you used before but it can only be brought back to life at the end of a long rest when you can next infuse items.
oooo. sweet. good to keep the gem =D