idk if this is known, was hard to search for. Paladin oath spells are currently taking up prepared spell slots. Oath spells are supposed to be casted at will if I’m not mistaken. They do not count towards spells prepared. Thoughts?
I must’ve been mistaken, says it’s always prepared and doesn’t count towards slots per day. But it was only allowing my paladin to prepare 1/3 spells at level 3, it seems to be fixed now? False alarm? Thanks for the swift response.
Your sheet looks correct. Paladins can prepare a number of spells equal to 1/2 their Paladin level, rounded down (in your characters case 2) plus their charisma modifier (1 in the case of this character) 1+2=3. You have 5 first level spells listed, so the two oath spells are not counting against your prepared spells. My guess is that you confused spell slots with the number of spells your Paladin can prepare. They are not the same, but the confusion is common.
idk if this is known, was hard to search for. Paladin oath spells are currently taking up prepared spell slots. Oath spells are supposed to be casted at will if I’m not mistaken. They do not count towards spells prepared. Thoughts?
I tested a few Oaths for the Paladin, none of the Oath Spells is counting against the number of prepared spells.
Could you post here a link to your character sheet so we can give a look?
P.S.: Oaths Spells are not "at will" spells, they do consume spell slots.
I must’ve been mistaken, says it’s always prepared and doesn’t count towards slots per day. But it was only allowing my paladin to prepare 1/3 spells at level 3, it seems to be fixed now? False alarm? Thanks for the swift response.
it seems to be bugged for me as well, unable to prepare any other spells at level 2, paladin is level 5
Post the url to your character sheet so someone can take a look.
Helpful rewriter of Japanese->English translation and delver into software codebases (she/e/they)
Same issue, in 2021. https://www.dndbeyond.com/profile/AKSnowmang/characters/55898784
Your sheet looks correct. Paladins can prepare a number of spells equal to 1/2 their Paladin level, rounded down (in your characters case 2) plus their charisma modifier (1 in the case of this character) 1+2=3. You have 5 first level spells listed, so the two oath spells are not counting against your prepared spells. My guess is that you confused spell slots with the number of spells your Paladin can prepare. They are not the same, but the confusion is common.
Trying to Decide if DDB is for you? A few helpful threads: A Buyer's Guide to DDB; What I/We Bought and Why; How some DMs use DDB; A Newer Thread on Using DDB to Play
Helpful threads on other topics: Homebrew FAQ by IamSposta; Accessing Content by ConalTheGreat;
Check your entitlements here. | Support Ticket LInk