If you have 2 of your 3 allowed attuned items providing the same bonus, they will currenly stack, which they should not. For instance, if you have a +2 spell wand and a + 2 spell staff or other implement that you want to cast spells with and have d&db show their ability, software makes you +4 to hit instead of +2. It would be better if it either took the first or the larger of the two for a particular type of item bonus, but otherwise shows possibe uses (including their spells) for the item when wielded. It should not stack. But would be nice to be able to see stuff it does when you Switch (she pulls the wand out of a pocket). I know this is not ideal, but if your 15th level character has only attained 3 attunable items and there is no trade in a relatively magic item rare game, then there is likely to be overlap. It is all or nothing as far as atrunement and current wield. Just make a bonus type not stack would be the fix (other than AC maybe?).
If you have 2 of your 3 allowed attuned items providing the same bonus, they will currenly stack, which they should not. For instance, if you have a +2 spell wand and a + 2 spell staff or other implement that you want to cast spells with and have d&db show their ability, software makes you +4 to hit instead of +2. It would be better if it either took the first or the larger of the two for a particular type of item bonus, but otherwise shows possibe uses (including their spells) for the item when wielded. It should not stack. But would be nice to be able to see stuff it does when you Switch (she pulls the wand out of a pocket). I know this is not ideal, but if your 15th level character has only attained 3 attunable items and there is no trade in a relatively magic item rare game, then there is likely to be overlap. It is all or nothing as far as atrunement and current wield. Just make a bonus type not stack would be the fix (other than AC maybe?).
Game On!
Bonuses do stack. There is no rule not allowing that.
Spell attack bonus from a wand and a staff at the same time? Would you not have to choose one of your attuned spell focus or the other to use?
TY for response