"Nothing prevent a reaction to be taken on your turn"
Say it is round 1 of melee and you go last. You use your reaction during an opponents turn (say an OA) that happened before your turn during round 1. Can you still take a Reaction on your turn? Doesn't this violate the rule about only having 1 Reaction per round/turn?
"Nothing prevent a reaction to be taken on your turn"
Say it is round 1 of melee and you go last. You use your reaction during an opponents turn (say an OA) that happened before your turn during round 1. Can you still take a Reaction on your turn? Doesn't this violate the rule about only having 1 Reaction per round/turn?
As I said in the other thread — there isn't a rule about only having one reaction per round. The rule is that once you use a reaction, you can't use another reaction until the start of your next turn.
"Nothing prevent a reaction to be taken on your turn"
Say it is round 1 of melee and you go last. You use your reaction during an opponents turn (say an OA) that happened before your turn during round 1. Can you still take a Reaction on your turn? Doesn't this violate the rule about only having 1 Reaction per round/turn?
Yes you can take another Reaction because the start of your next turn came up.
"Nothing prevent a reaction to be taken on your turn"
Say it is round 1 of melee and you go last. You use your reaction during an opponents turn (say an OA) that happened before your turn during round 1. Can you still take a Reaction on your turn? Doesn't this violate the rule about only having 1 Reaction per round/turn?
In addition to the answers already given, here are some replies from a related thread that might help you understand how it works as well:
Technically you can, because Reactions are defined as follows:
A Reaction is a special action taken in response to a trigger defined in the Reaction’s description. You can take a Reaction on another creature’s turn [...] Once you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn. [...]
So you could take a Reaction right before your turn (on another creature's turn), on your turn, or right after it (on another creature's turn).
A Reaction resets at the start of your next turn, but it's not about the rounds, really.
haha I feel like the 2024 rule is a lot more straightforward 😀
I mean, that's a very good thing, but not something that gets much benefit from a helpful homemade chart
"Not all those who wander are lost"
"Nothing prevent a reaction to be taken on your turn"
Say it is round 1 of melee and you go last. You use your reaction during an opponents turn (say an OA) that happened before your turn during round 1. Can you still take a Reaction on your turn? Doesn't this violate the rule about only having 1 Reaction per round/turn?
As I said in the other thread — there isn't a rule about only having one reaction per round. The rule is that once you use a reaction, you can't use another reaction until the start of your next turn.
pronouns: he/she/they
Yes you can take another Reaction because the start of your next turn came up.
In addition to the answers already given, here are some replies from a related thread that might help you understand how it works as well: