Does anyone know if Insignia of Claws can be stacked with itself. It does not req. attunement and I cant find any rule that prohibits it. But wearing 15 of them and getting a +15 to your attack and damage seems like a bit much.
This is a very important rule that is not that easy to find in the book, but here you go:
Combining Game Effects
Different game features can affect a target at the same time. But when two or more game features have the same name, only the effects of one of them—the most potent one—apply while the durations of the effects overlap. For example, if a target is ignited by a fire elemental’s Fire Form trait, the ongoing fire damage doesn’t increase if the burning target is subjected to that trait again. Game features include spells, class features, feats, racial traits, monster abilities, and magic items. See the related rule in the “Combining Magical Effects” section of chapter 10 in the Player’s Handbook.
Does anyone know if Insignia of Claws can be stacked with itself. It does not req. attunement and I cant find any rule that prohibits it. But wearing 15 of them and getting a +15 to your attack and damage seems like a bit much.
This is a very important rule that is not that easy to find in the book, but here you go:
The tldr is: no you can't.
I had not thought of it until this point. Wearing two rings of protection only conveys a single bonus. Huh.
"Sooner or later, your Players are going to smash your railroad into a sandbox."
-Vedexent
"real life is a super high CR."
-OboeLauren
"............anybody got any potatoes? We could drop a potato in each hole an' see which ones get viciously mauled by horrible monsters?"
-Ilyara Thundertale
Thanks, I thought it said that somewhere, but I could not find it!!!
Yeah, it is in the DMG ch8 running the game between combat and chases sections. I guess DDB decided this section wasn't big enough to be indexed?