Maybe I missed it but is there the 2014 free action in 2024? That one that could use to draw a weapon, open a door, etc. Because if not seems that now it uses the Utilize Action, which requires to use the Action.
When time is short, such as in combat, interactions with objects are limited: one free interaction per turn. That interaction must occur during a creature’s movement or action. Any additional interactions require the Utilize action, as explained in “Combat” later in this chapter.
Interacting with Things.You can interact with one object or feature of the environment for free, during either your move or action. For example, you could open a door during your move as you stride toward a foe.
If you want to interact with a second object, you need to take the Utilize action. Some magic items and other special objects always require an action to use, as stated in their descriptions.
Additionally, when you take the Attack action, you can also interact with weapons as described in that action:
Attack [Action]
When you take the Attack action, you can make one attack roll with a weapon or an Unarmed Strike.
Equipping and Unequipping Weapons. You can either equip or unequip one weapon when you make an attack as part of this action. You do so either before or after the attack. If you equip a weapon before an attack, you don’t need to use it for that attack. Equipping a weapon includes drawing it from a sheath or picking it up. Unequipping a weapon includes sheathing, stowing, or dropping it.
Maybe I missed it but is there the 2014 free action in 2024? That one that could use to draw a weapon, open a door, etc. Because if not seems that now it uses the Utilize Action, which requires to use the Action.
Yes, the relevant rules regarding free interactions are as follows:
Additionally, when you take the Attack action, you can also interact with weapons as described in that action: