Ok, a reaction can be used on my turn if the condition is met. Reactive Stike condition is an enemy enters my reach with the weapon. Can I...
...close the distance with my movement on my turn, and when I reach 10 ft use my reaction to Reactive Strike, then attack action + bonus PAM?
...be a Centaur, charge 30 ft at them, Reaction Reactive strike at 10ft, bonus action Hoof attack then use my 2 attacks from extra attack for a total of 4 attacks?
...be a Fighter with PAM, HWM and Duelist Fighting style, holding a lance in one hand and a shield in the other, riding a party member player character Centaur (with a Saddle of the Cavalier for permanent disadvantage on incoming attacks and inability to be knocked off), and on the Centaurs turn (ahead of me in initiative), he charges. At 10 ft I reaction reactive strike, he Bonus Hoof attacks then uses his regular attacks (keeping a Sentinel Reaction to 0 our targets movement if needed). Then my turn comes (and my reaction resets). I use my attacks and my bonus PAM attack and consider stepping out of range so I can enter range again for another reaction reactive strike? At level 9 with 20 str, thats 1d10 (lance - 1d4 for bonus) + 5 (str) + 2 (duelist) + 4 (HWM) on each hit.
Is any of this not RAW?
No, for the purposes of Opportunity Attack, it's triggered when the creature is entering or leaving your reach is when it is moving from one space or square to another. It being stationary while you are moving this way doesn't provoke one.
Ok, a reaction can be used on my turn if the condition is met. Reactive Stike condition is an enemy enters my reach with the weapon. Can I...
...close the distance with my movement on my turn, and when I reach 10 ft use my reaction to Reactive Strike, then attack action + bonus PAM?
...be a Centaur, charge 30 ft at them, Reaction Reactive strike at 10ft, bonus action Hoof attack then use my 2 attacks from extra attack for a total of 4 attacks?
...be a Fighter with PAM, HWM and Duelist Fighting style, holding a lance in one hand and a shield in the other, riding a party member player character Centaur (with a Saddle of the Cavalier for permanent disadvantage on incoming attacks and inability to be knocked off), and on the Centaurs turn (ahead of me in initiative), he charges. At 10 ft I reaction reactive strike, he Bonus Hoof attacks then uses his regular attacks (keeping a Sentinel Reaction to 0 our targets movement if needed). Then my turn comes (and my reaction resets). I use my attacks and my bonus PAM attack and consider stepping out of range so I can enter range again for another reaction reactive strike? At level 9 with 20 str, thats 1d10 (lance - 1d4 for bonus) + 5 (str) + 2 (duelist) + 4 (HWM) on each hit.
Is any of this not RAW?
No, for the purposes of Opportunity Attack, it's triggered when the creature is entering or leaving your reach is when it is moving from one space or square to another. It being stationary while you are moving this way doesn't provoke one.
Just going to add some clarity on this one:
Opportunity attack can be triggered when a creature leaves your reach using it's movement
Reactive Strike can be triggered when a creature enters your polearm's reach using it's movement
Sorry... to be even more clear: Polearm Master's Reactive Strike doesn't rely on Opportunity Attacks rules. It's triggered when a creature enters your reach with their movement, but also if it's forced to enter (by Push or Thunderwave, for example)
I think most of it is not RAW. The opponent has to enter your threatened range, you cannot force them into it by your movement.
No, for the purposes of Opportunity Attack, it's triggered when the creature is entering or leaving your reach is when it is moving from one space or square to another. It being stationary while you are moving this way doesn't provoke one.
Just going to add some clarity on this one:
Opportunity attack can be triggered when a creature leaves your reach using it's movement
Reactive Strike can be triggered when a creature enters your polearm's reach using it's movement
Sorry... to be even more clear: Polearm Master's Reactive Strike doesn't rely on Opportunity Attacks rules. It's triggered when a creature enters your reach with their movement, but also if it's forced to enter (by Push or Thunderwave, for example)