I feel each dagger can use Nick once per turn. Attack with dagger A, trigger dagger A's Nick, action surge, attack with dagger B, trigger dagger B's Nick Unless there is a rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, it works.
There is no general rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, but the Nick weapon mastery does explicitly say you can only use it once per turn.
I feel each dagger can use Nick once per turn. Attack with dagger A, trigger dagger A's Nick, action surge, attack with dagger B, trigger dagger B's Nick Unless there is a rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, it works.
There is no general rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, but the Nick weapon mastery does explicitly say you can only use it once per turn.
More specifically, it says you can only make the extra attack of the light action (which is what it modifies the timing of) once per turn, so you get your one Nick attack, and are also unable to use Light again with your bonus action.
If you want a bonus action attack as well, you need some other source than the Light property.
I feel each dagger can use Nick once per turn. Attack with dagger A, trigger dagger A's Nick, action surge, attack with dagger B, trigger dagger B's Nick Unless there is a rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, it works.
There is no general rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, but the Nick weapon mastery does explicitly say you can only use it once per turn.
More specifically, it says you can only make the extra attack of the light action (which is what it modifies the timing of) once per turn, so you get your one Nick attack, and are also unable to use Light again with your bonus action.
If you want a bonus action attack as well, you need some other source than the Light property.
I feel each dagger can use Nick once per turn. Attack with dagger A, trigger dagger A's Nick, action surge, attack with dagger B, trigger dagger B's Nick Unless there is a rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, it works.
There is no general rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, but the Nick weapon mastery does explicitly say you can only use it once per turn.
More specifically, it says you can only make the extra attack of the light action (which is what it modifies the timing of) once per turn, so you get your one Nick attack, and are also unable to use Light again with your bonus action.
If you want a bonus action attack as well, you need some other source than the Light property.
The source is the other weapon's Light property.
Which you cannot use:
Nick
When you make the extra attack of the Light property, you can make it as part of the Attack action instead of as a Bonus Action. You can make this extra attack only once per turn.
You can make this extra attack only once per turn.
Which extra attack is it referring to? It must be "the extra attack of the Light property", as it is the only extra attack mentioned.
Nice idea :-) one light weapon for Nick and one other light weapon for the BonusAction attack. But it does not work RAW and I think the DnD 2024 rules are very, very clear indeed.
Light: When you take the Attack action on your turn and attack with a Light weapon, you can make one extra attack as a Bonus Action later on the same turn.
Nick: When you make the extra attack of the Light property, you can make it as part of the Attack action instead of as a Bonus Action. You can make this extra attack only once per turn.
ActionSurge: You can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment. On your turn, you can take one additional action, except the Magic action.
You can trigger a WeaponMastery effect with every weapon attack of course. Attacking with a light weapon means you get a BonusAction attack. It is likewise with how many different light weapons you attack, you can only make one extra attack as a BonusAction because there is just one BonusAction. RAW the Nick property refers to that one BonusAction attack and you choose to do it in your AttackAction instead. The rules state you can make this one extra attack once per turn with Nick. Regardless of ActionSurge because ActionSurge does not give you one more turn but it gives you one more action.
Same as PAM PoleStrike BonusAction attack cannot be taken twice with ActionSurge. If ActionSurge gave you one more turn, then you could've attacked twice with Nick but that is not RAW.
There is no general rule saying you can only use one Weapon Mastery per turn, but the Nick weapon mastery does explicitly say you can only use it once per turn.
pronouns: he/she/they
More specifically, it says you can only make the extra attack of the light action (which is what it modifies the timing of) once per turn, so you get your one Nick attack, and are also unable to use Light again with your bonus action.
If you want a bonus action attack as well, you need some other source than the Light property.
The source is the other weapon's Light property.
Which you cannot use:
You can make this extra attack only once per turn.
Which extra attack is it referring to? It must be "the extra attack of the Light property", as it is the only extra attack mentioned.
Hi FinalKingdomHearts.
Nice idea :-) one light weapon for Nick and one other light weapon for the BonusAction attack. But it does not work RAW and I think the DnD 2024 rules are very, very clear indeed.
Light: When you take the Attack action on your turn and attack with a Light weapon, you can make one extra attack as a Bonus Action later on the same turn.
Nick: When you make the extra attack of the Light property, you can make it as part of the Attack action instead of as a Bonus Action. You can make this extra attack only once per turn.
ActionSurge: You can push yourself beyond your normal limits for a moment. On your turn, you can take one additional action, except the Magic action.
You can trigger a WeaponMastery effect with every weapon attack of course. Attacking with a light weapon means you get a BonusAction attack. It is likewise with how many different light weapons you attack, you can only make one extra attack as a BonusAction because there is just one BonusAction. RAW the Nick property refers to that one BonusAction attack and you choose to do it in your AttackAction instead. The rules state you can make this one extra attack once per turn with Nick. Regardless of ActionSurge because ActionSurge does not give you one more turn but it gives you one more action.
Same as PAM PoleStrike BonusAction attack cannot be taken twice with ActionSurge. If ActionSurge gave you one more turn, then you could've attacked twice with Nick but that is not RAW.
Cheers