I’m trying to make a satyr Paladin with Oath of the Watchers, I’ve seen it ruled pretty clearly that when it’s affecting an allied creature it still affects them no matter what, so I get that, but what about if I, a fey, am using the channel divinity myself. Would I still be affected by my own saving throw? Also how would being turned from myself work, as I can’t move away from myself, but could still lose my reaction.
If you are using the 2024 rules, I would treat this as an Emanation. In which case, no. It's not explicitly defined as such (including for the for the Cleric's Turn Undead feature), but the description matches.
If you are using the 2014 rules, this might be treated as a sphere, which does include the point of origin in the area of effect. While turning yourself, you would only be able to take the Dodge action as there is nowhere to move that would be away from you.
I personally would not include a Satyr Paladin in the AoE, but talk to your DM first.
I’m trying to make a satyr Paladin with Oath of the Watchers, I’ve seen it ruled pretty clearly that when it’s affecting an allied creature it still affects them no matter what, so I get that, but what about if I, a fey, am using the channel divinity myself. Would I still be affected by my own saving throw? Also how would being turned from myself work, as I can’t move away from myself, but could still lose my reaction.
If you are using the 2024 rules, I would treat this as an Emanation. In which case, no. It's not explicitly defined as such (including for the for the Cleric's Turn Undead feature), but the description matches.
If you are using the 2014 rules, this might be treated as a sphere, which does include the point of origin in the area of effect. While turning yourself, you would only be able to take the Dodge action as there is nowhere to move that would be away from you.
I personally would not include a Satyr Paladin in the AoE, but talk to your DM first.
How to add Tooltips.
Alr tysm!