Say I play an echo knight who has multiclassed levels in rogue and I already have my echo activated.
Both are within 5 feet of a target creature and I choose to attack from my echo's location. Does this qualify for sneak attack damage because I count my real body as a Ally?
Say I play an echo knight who has multiclassed levels in rogue and I already have my echo activated.
Both are within 5 feet of a target creature and I choose to attack from my echo's location. Does this qualify for sneak attack damage because I count my real body as a Ally?
The echo is not a creature, it is not an ally. And you are making the attack, not anything else.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
Formerly Devan Avalon.
Trying to get your physical content on Beyond is like going to Microsoft and saying "I have a physical Playstation disk, give me a digital Xbox version!"
No. Your echo is not a separate entity. You are the one attacking, you can simply choose to attack from your echo's location. It's like being in two places at once, not summoning another combatant.
Huh, sure enough. I would have thought that sentinel specified a "creature" within 5 ft., but now that I go back and look at the wording it says "target." Interesting.
Rollback Post to RevisionRollBack
To post a comment, please login or register a new account.
Say I play an echo knight who has multiclassed levels in rogue and I already have my echo activated.
Both are within 5 feet of a target creature and I choose to attack from my echo's location. Does this qualify for sneak attack damage because I count my real body as a Ally?
Probably not. The fighter forum has an Echo K faq that addresses this.
You make the attack, not the echo. You cannot give yourself sa capability. It needs to be another allied creature.
The echo is not a creature, it is not an ally. And you are making the attack, not anything else.
Formerly Devan Avalon.
Trying to get your physical content on Beyond is like going to Microsoft and saying "I have a physical Playstation disk, give me a digital Xbox version!"
No. Your echo is not a separate entity. You are the one attacking, you can simply choose to attack from your echo's location. It's like being in two places at once, not summoning another combatant.
It would proc the reaction attack feature from sentinel though, if for some reason the enemy creature attacked the echo instead of your fighter.
Huh, sure enough. I would have thought that sentinel specified a "creature" within 5 ft., but now that I go back and look at the wording it says "target." Interesting.