Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'before been direction container receive'.
Spells
Player’s Handbook
You create an Invisible, invulnerable eye within range that hovers for the duration. You mentally receive visual information from the eye, which can see in every direction. It also has Darkvision
with a range of 30 feet.
As a Bonus Action, you can move the eye up to 30 feet in any direction. A solid barrier blocks the eye’s movement, but the eye can pass through an opening as small as 1 inch in diameter.
Spells
Player’s Handbook
up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range.
You can exert fine control on objects with your telekinetic grip, such as manipulating a simple tool, opening a door or a container, stowing or retrieving an item from an open container, or pouring the contents from a vial.
target is no longer affected by the spell.
Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You
Spells
Player’s Handbook
.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself.
You can
Monsters
Monster Manual
damage only. 6: Telekinetic Ray. Strength Saving Throw: DC 16 (the target succeeds automatically if it is Gargantuan). Failure: The beholder moves the target up to 30 feet in any direction. The target has
, such as manipulating a tool or opening a door or container. 7: Sleep Ray. Wisdom Saving Throw: DC 16 (the target succeeds automatically if it is a Construct or an Undead). Failure: The target has the
Monsters
Monster Manual
direction. The target has the Restrained condition until the start of the death tyrant’s next turn or until the death tyrant has the Incapacitated condition. The death tyrant can also exert fine
control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a tool or opening a door or container.
Sleep Ray. Wisdom Saving Throw: DC 17 (the target succeeds automatically if it is a Construct or an Undead
Arcane Eye
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
You create an invisible, magical eye within range that hovers in the air for the duration.
You mentally receive visual information from the eye, which has normal vision and darkvision out to 30 feet
. The eye can look in every direction.
As an action, you can move the eye up to 30 feet in any direction. There is no limit to how far away from you the eye can move, but it can't enter another plane
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
in any direction. The zombie can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a door or container.
Poison
Ray. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw, or the zombie moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. It is restrained by the ray’s telekinetic grip until
Telekinesis
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
contest, you move the creature up to 30 feet in any direction, including upward but not beyond the range of this spell. Until the end of your next turn, the creature is restrained in your telekinetic
. You can try to move an object that weighs up to 1,000 pounds. If the object isn't being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell
Mindwitness
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
. On a failed save, the mindwitness moves it up to 30 feet in any direction, and it is restrained by the ray’s telekinetic grip until the start of the mindwitness’s next turn or until the
mindwitness is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is telekinetically moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The mindwitness
Gazer Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
up to 30 feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer
can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Gazer
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
feet directly away from the gazer.
If the target is an object weighing 10 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, the gazer moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The gazer can also exert fine control on objects with this ray, such as manipulating a simple tool or opening a container.
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw or Thaxalia moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. It is restrained by the ray’s telekinetic grip until the start of Thaxalia’s next turn or
until Thaxalia is incapacitated.If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. Thaxalia can also exert fine
Beholder
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
the beholder moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. It is restrained by the ray’s telekinetic grip until the start of the beholder’s next turn or until the beholder is incapacitated.
If
the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The beholder can also exert fine control on objects with this
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You
Death Tyrant
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Monster Manual (2014)
on a DC 17 Strength saving throw or the tyrant moves it up to 30 feet in any direction. The target is restrained by the ray’s telekinetic grip until the start of the tyrant’s next turn or
until the tyrant is incapacitated.
If the target is an object weighing 300 pounds or less that isn’t being worn or carried, it is moved up to 30 feet in any direction. The tyrant can also exert
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can use
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
creature," "Run over there," or "Fetch that object." If the creature completes the order and doesn't receive further direction from you, it defends and preserves itself to the best of its ability.
You can
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
Dimensionally Bound. Nafas can’t leave the Infinite Staircase or be trapped within a container (such as an Iron Flask). Attempts to transport Nafas to another plane are wasted.
Last Wish. When
this role, Nafas sends adventurers to distant worlds to fulfill the wishes of creatures beyond his reach. Adventurers who return to Nafas successful receive gifts as rewards. As a noble genie, Nafas
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
smaller creature. Make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by the creature’s Strength check. If you win the contest, you move the creature up to 30 feet in any direction
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. Until the end of
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Creature. You can try to move a Huge or smaller creature. The target must succeed on a Strength saving throw, or you move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. Until the end of
fails the save. Object. You can try to move a Huge or smaller object. If the object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction within the spell’s range. If the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
smaller creature. Make an ability check with your spellcasting ability contested by the creature’s Strength check. If you win the contest, you move the creature up to 30 feet in any direction
object isn’t being worn or carried, you automatically move it up to 30 feet in any direction, but not beyond the range of this spell. If the object is worn or carried by a creature, you must make an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
eye within range that hovers for the duration. You mentally receive visual information from the eye, which can see in every direction. It also has Darkvision with a range of 30 feet. As a Bonus Action
, you can move the eye up to 30 feet in any direction. A solid barrier blocks the eye’s movement, but the eye can pass through an opening as small as 1 inch in diameter.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
eye within range that hovers for the duration. You mentally receive visual information from the eye, which can see in every direction. It also has Darkvision with a range of 30 feet. As a Bonus Action
, you can move the eye up to 30 feet in any direction. A solid barrier blocks the eye’s movement, but the eye can pass through an opening as small as 1 inch in diameter.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
Spirits Any characters inhabited by the spirits of Obo’laka or Wongo receive advice when entering this area: Cautious Obo’laka advises against anyone drinking from the fountain. Reckless Wongo
Effects table. Water removed from the fountain and stored in a container retains its magical properties, and a different effect occurs each time someone drinks from the container. Under the scrutiny of a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
that hovers in the air for the duration. You mentally receive visual information from the eye, which has normal vision and darkvision out to 30 feet. The eye can look in every direction. As an action
, you can move the eye up to 30 feet in any direction. There is no limit to how far away from you the eye can move, but it can’t enter another plane of existence. A solid barrier blocks the eye’s movement, but the eye can pass through an opening as small as 1 inch in diameter.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
that hovers in the air for the duration. You mentally receive visual information from the eye, which has normal vision and darkvision out to 30 feet. The eye can look in every direction. As an action
, you can move the eye up to 30 feet in any direction. There is no limit to how far away from you the eye can move, but it can’t enter another plane of existence. A solid barrier blocks the eye’s movement, but the eye can pass through an opening as small as 1 inch in diameter.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Hint Checks Any character has the option of making these ability checks to receive a hint: Charisma (Persuasion) DC 15. The goblin provides a hint in the form of a synonym of the riddle’s answer (for
one or more correct answers are given, the character realizes that each answer corresponds to a cardinal direction.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer: Adventures in Space->Astral Adventurer’s Guide
container, or pick up or set down a Tiny object. Glide. When you fall at least 10 feet above the ground, you can use your reaction to extend your skin membranes to glide horizontally a number of feet equal
to your walking speed, and you take 0 damage from the fall. You determine the direction of the glide. Hadozee Dodge. The magic that runs in your veins heightens your natural defenses. When you take
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Eberron: Rising from the Last War
receive no discount. Chain of Command. You are part of a rigid chain of command. In addition to providing you with orders, this structure reduces your responsibility for your own actions. If you land in
trouble in your own nation, you answer to your officers, not local law enforcement. Orders. You undertake your missions at the direction of a commanding officer. Your absolute obedience is expected
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation Supplement
encounters 2d4 dolphins (see Volo’s Guide to Monsters) or 1 killer whale if you prefer. If the characters use magic to speak with the creatures, they can receive directions to the nearest coastal settlement
offer to trade information for treasure. For 50 gp worth of treasure, they will point the adventurers in the direction of nearby landmarks. The eblis attack if the characters refuse to trade and are
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction






