Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'before being delivers creature resolves'.
Other Suggestions:
before being deliver creature resolve
before being deliver creature removes
before being deliver creature resolves
before being delivered creature resolve
before being delivers creature resolve
Spells
Player’s Handbook
another creature. Then speak the message, which must be 25 words or fewer, though it can be delivered over as long as 10 minutes. Finally, determine the circumstance that will trigger the spell to deliver
spell end after it delivers its message, or it can remain and repeat its message whenever the trigger occurs.
The trigger can be as general or as detailed as you like, though it must be based on visual
Spells
Player’s Handbook
per 24 hours or 50 miles if the Beast can fly.
When the Beast arrives, it delivers your message to the creature that you described, mimicking your communication. If the Beast doesn’t reach its
Monsters
Astarion's Book of Hungers
", "rollDamageType":"Psychic"} Psychic damage. If the target is a creature, it can’t make Opportunity Attack;Opportunity Attacks until the start of the devil’s next turn.
Compelling Contract (1/Day
). Charisma Saving Throw: DC 14, one creature within 30 feet of the devil. Failure: The target has the Charmed condition. While it is Charmed, it has the Stunned condition, except the target can speak. If
Ankylosaurus
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Basic Rules (2014)
","rollAction":"Tail","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.Thick armor plating covers the body
of the plant-eating dinosaur ankylosaurus, which defends itself against predators with a knobbed tail that delivers a devastating strike.
Monsters
Storm King's Thunder
+ 4);{"diceNotation":"4d6+4","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Tail","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw
or be knocked prone.Thick armor plating covers the body of the plant-eating dinosaur ankylosaurus, which defends itself against predators with a knobbed tail that delivers a devastating strike.PoisonBludgeoning
Giant Insect
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
the statistics for these creatures and resolves their actions and movement.
A creature remains in its giant size for the duration, until it drops to 0 hit points, or until you use an action to dismiss
spider becomes a giant spider, a wasp becomes a giant wasp, and a scorpion becomes a giant scorpion.
Each creature obeys your verbal commands, and in combat, they act on your turn each round. The GM has
Animal Messenger
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
.
When the messenger arrives, it delivers your message to the creature that you described, replicating the sound of your voice. The messenger speaks only to a creature matching the description you
Magic Mouth
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
You implant a message within an object in range, a message that is uttered when a trigger condition is met. Choose an object that you can see and that isn't being worn or carried by another creature
after it delivers its message, or it can remain and repeat its message whenever the trigger occurs.
The triggering circumstance can be as general or as detailed as you like, though it must be based on
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
a Huge or smaller creature, it is grappled (escape DC 20) and is restrained until this grapple ends. The greatwyrm can have only one creature grappled in this way at a time.
Tail. Melee Weapon
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 26 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Breath Weapon (Recharge 5–6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
a Huge or smaller creature, it is grappled (escape DC 20) and is restrained until this grapple ends. The greatwyrm can have only one creature grappled in this way at a time.
Tail. Melee Weapon
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 26 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Breath Weapon (Recharge 5–6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
True Polymorph
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
’s statistics and resolves all of its actions and movement.
If the spell becomes permanent, you no longer control the creature. It might remain friendly to you, depending on how you have
Choose one creature or nonmagical object that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, the creature into a nonmagical object, or the object into a creature (the
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
a Huge or smaller creature, it is grappled (escape DC 20) and is restrained until this grapple ends. The greatwyrm can have only one creature grappled in this way at a time.
Tail. Melee Weapon
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 26 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Breath Weapon (Recharge 5–6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
a Huge or smaller creature, it is grappled (escape DC 20) and is restrained until this grapple ends. The greatwyrm can have only one creature grappled in this way at a time.
Tail. Melee Weapon
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 26 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Breath Weapon (Recharge 5–6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
Monsters
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
a Huge or smaller creature, it is grappled (escape DC 20) and is restrained until this grapple ends. The greatwyrm can have only one creature grappled in this way at a time.
Tail. Melee Weapon
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 26 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Breath Weapon (Recharge 5–6);{"diceNotation":"1d6
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
scorpion becomes a giant scorpion. Each creature obeys your verbal commands, and in combat, they act on your turn each round. The DM has the statistics for these creatures and resolves their actions and
movement. A creature remains in its giant size for the duration, until it drops to 0 hit points, or until you use an action to dismiss the effect on it. The DM might allow you to choose different
spells
Eberron: Forge of the Artificer
You summon a special homunculus in an unoccupied space within range. This creature uses the Homunculus Servant stat block. If you already have a homunculus from this spell, the homunculus is replaced
that has a range of touch while the homunculus is within 120 feet of you. Response: The homunculus delivers the spell through its touch.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
scorpion becomes a giant scorpion. Each creature obeys your verbal commands, and in combat, they act on your turn each round. The DM has the statistics for these creatures and resolves their actions and
movement. A creature remains in its giant size for the duration, until it drops to 0 hit points, or until you use an action to dismiss the effect on it. The DM might allow you to choose different
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Ankylosaurus Thick armor plating covers the body of the plant-eating ankylosaurus, which defends itself against predators with a knobbed tail that delivers a devastating strike. Some varieties of
Tail. Melee Weapon Attack: +7 to hit, reach 10 ft., one target. Hit: 18 (4d6 + 4) bludgeoning damage. If the target is a creature, it must succeed on a DC 14 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
duration of the spell toward the specified location, covering about 50 miles per 24 hours for a flying messenger, or 25 miles for other animals. When the messenger arrives, it delivers your message to
the creature that you described, replicating the sound of your voice. The messenger speaks only to a creature matching the description you gave. If the messenger doesn’t reach its destination before
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Choose one creature or nonmagical object that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, the creature into a nonmagical object, or the object into a creature (the
object must be neither worn nor carried by another creature). The spell lasts for the duration, or until the target drops to 0 hit points or dies. If you concentrate on this spell for the full
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
You implant a message within an object in range—a message that is uttered when a trigger condition is met. Choose an object that you can see and that isn’t being worn or carried by another creature
delivers its message, or it can remain and repeat its message whenever the trigger occurs. The trigger can be as general or as detailed as you like, though it must be based on visual or audible conditions
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
You implant a message within an object in range—a message that is uttered when a trigger condition is met. Choose an object that you can see and that isn’t being worn or carried by another creature
delivers its message, or it can remain and repeat its message whenever the trigger occurs. The trigger can be as general or as detailed as you like, though it must be based on visual or audible conditions
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
duration of the spell toward the specified location, covering about 50 miles per 24 hours for a flying messenger, or 25 miles for other animals. When the messenger arrives, it delivers your message to
the creature that you described, replicating the sound of your voice. The messenger speaks only to a creature matching the description you gave. If the messenger doesn’t reach its destination before
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Choose one creature or nonmagical object that you can see within range. You transform the creature into a different creature, the creature into a nonmagical object, or the object into a creature (the
object must be neither worn nor carried by another creature). The transformation lasts for the duration, or until the target drops to 0 hit points or dies. If you concentrate on this spell for the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
it delivers such an attack. Can spell attacks score Critical Hits? A spell attack can score a Critical Hit. The rule on Critical Hits applies to attack rolls of any sort. When casting a spell that
without first casting the spell that delivers it. In other words, just because something involves an attack roll doesn’t mean the Attack action is being used. By extension, the Extra Attack feature (given
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
arrives, it delivers your message to the creature that you described, mimicking your communication. If the Beast doesn’t reach its destination before the spell ends, the message is lost, and the Beast
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
arrives, it delivers your message to the creature that you described, mimicking your communication. If the Beast doesn’t reach its destination before the spell ends, the message is lost, and the Beast
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
another creature. Then speak the message, which must be 25 words or less, though it can be delivered over as long as 10 minutes. Finally, determine the circumstance that will trigger the spell to deliver
spell end after it delivers its message, or it can remain and repeat its message whenever the trigger occurs. The triggering circumstance can be as general or as detailed as you like, though it must be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
another creature. Then speak the message, which must be 25 words or less, though it can be delivered over as long as 10 minutes. Finally, determine the circumstance that will trigger the spell to deliver
spell end after it delivers its message, or it can remain and repeat its message whenever the trigger occurs. The triggering circumstance can be as general or as detailed as you like, though it must be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
DC 10 Constitution saving throw or gain 1 level of exhaustion. A creature that has a swimming speed can swim all day without penalty and uses the normal forced march rules in the Player’s Handbook. The
, swirling into forms vaguely resembling people. On the foredeck, a figure resolves from the cloudiness—a transparent, rough-looking sailor in crusty scale mail, whose eyes blaze.
The name Girscamen is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
social gathering where fortunes are told and attendees sample rare imported mumia—powdered mummy.
2 A Keeper delivers a letter to the characters that arrived by raven. The message has no sender
Keeper stake out a graveyard in hopes of spotting a legendary creature said to dwell there.
5 The party is hired to collect a parcel from the Blue Water Inn in the Barovian town of Vallaki
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
spell attacks, but it is no help against a spell or other effect, such as Fireball, that delivers its damage via a saving throw rather than an attack roll. Can a Rogue use Evasion if they are surprised
? Yes. Being surprised at the start of a combat causes a creature to have Disadvantage on the Initiative roll. A Rogue can use Evasion as long as they don’t have the Incapacitated condition. Can the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
it delivers such an attack. Can spell attacks score critical hits? A spell attack can definitely score a critical hit. The rule on critical hits applies to attack rolls of any sort. When casting a
making an attack, but you can’t make such an attack without first casting the spell that delivers it. In other words, just because something involves an attack doesn’t mean the Attack action is being
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
increasing ferocity, a group of creatures who share a single stat block (such as a swarm of rats) counts as one creature. Ferocity increases round after round during combat, and there is no maximum to
makes the final decision as to what constitutes an enemy for the purpose of increasing a companion’s ferocity. Likewise, in the same way a swarm of creatures is counted as a single creature for the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
stretches and delivers the attack as if it were you. You can use this feature a number of times equal to your proficiency bonus, and you regain all expended uses when you finish a long rest. Ominous Will
time you or a creature within 30 feet of you that you can see makes an attack roll, an ability check, or a saving throw, roll a d4. If the number is odd, reduce the total by the number rolled. If the






