Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 4 results for 'before bit during could reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
before bit during could reactions
before bit during could relation
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
rhomboid orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Plot Points Plot points allow players to change the course of the campaign, introduce plot complications, alter the world, and even assume the role of the DM. If your first reaction to reading this
table with a bit of material prepared or specific encounters in mind. A player who isn’t prepared or who doesn’t feel like DMing can choose to not spend a plot point that session. For this approach to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
Intelligence (Investigation) check identifies large bite marks in the wood. Once this evidence is found, a successful DC 12 Intelligence (Nature) check confirms that a Huge reptile smashed and bit into the
can use their reaction to trick the hydra by making a DC 14 Charisma (Deception) or Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check. On a success, the hydra attacks an object or another creature within 5 feet of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
, initiative is rolled as normal. Then, the first round of combat starts, and the unsurprised combatants act in initiative order. A surprised creature can’t move or take an action or a reaction until its
on saves. If you’re surprised, you can’t move or take an action on your first turn of the combat and you can’t take a reaction until that turn ends. Can you delay your turn and take it later in the






