Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'both before decide continues reverts'.
Other Suggestions:
both before desire continue revered
both before desire continue revere
both before desire continues revere
both before decide continue revels
both before decide continue revered
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
for 1 hour. If the snake is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it dies and reverts to its staff form; the staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
). You decide what action the broom takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location.
If the broom is reduced to 0
Hit Points, it shatters and is destroyed. If the broom reverts to its inanimate form before losing all its Hit Points it regains all of them.
Spells
Player’s Handbook
at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete.
The
Spells
Player’s Handbook
command any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to them). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to
guard a particular place. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow the order until its task is
Magic Items
Forgotten Realms: Adventures in Faerûn
DM’s control. The type of chromatic dragon depends on your alignment and personality and is left to the DM to decide. The transformation is permanent, but if the dragon is slain, its body
reverts to its original form and the orb reappears outside its body.
Destroying the Orb. If an Ancient Gold Dragon willingly swallows the orb, the orb and the dragon are both destroyed.
Staff of the Python
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
snake if it is within 60 feet of you and you aren't incapacitated. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to
attack your enemies or guard a location.
If the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.
spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
is within 120 feet of you. (If you control multiple creatures with this spell, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one.) You decide what action the
servant does nothing other than defend itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the servant continues to follow that order until its task is complete.
When the creature drops to 0 hit points
Create Undead
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a
general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to
Animate Objects
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete
Animate Dead
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you
issue no commands, the creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete.
The creature is under your control
Magic Items
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
location.
If you use a bonus action to speak the command word again, or if the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, the snake reverts to staff form in its current space.
Thunderclap. You point the
True Polymorph
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
form. It retains its alignment and personality.
The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had
before it transformed. If it reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to its normal form. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
, the servant continues to follow that order until its task is complete. When the creature drops to 0 hit points, it reverts to its original form, and any remaining damage carries over to that form. At
command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one.) You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a simple
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
, and you can’t use the staff’s property again for 1 hour. If the snake is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it dies and reverts to its staff form; the staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
, and you can’t use the staff’s property again for 1 hour. If the snake is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it dies and reverts to its staff form; the staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. If the snake is reduced to 0 hit
points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. If the snake is reduced to 0 hit
points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
continues, you can decide to take this readied Reaction—or, if plans change, you can take any other Reaction you might have access to, such as an Opportunity Attack. But remember that you have only one
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you don’t have the Incapacitated condition (no action required). You decide what action the broom takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack
your enemies or guard a location. If the broom is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it shatters and is destroyed. If the broom reverts to its inanimate form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them. Conceptopolis Baba Yaga’s Dancing Broom
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
made with this spell if the creature is within 500 feet of you (if you control multiple creatures, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. Animated Object Statistics Size HP AC Attack Str Dex Tiny 20
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
made with this spell if the creature is within 500 feet of you (if you control multiple creatures, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. Animated Object Statistics Size HP AC Attack Str Dex Tiny 20
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Borderlands Quest: Goblin Trouble
Dead Spiders When the characters enter the cave, they see a passage leading deeper underground. From the cave entrance, a passage continues deeper beneath the hills and slopes downward. You travel
for several minutes before the passage turns north and leads up a set of natural stone steps. A group of caverns continues out ahead of you.
The ceiling of these caverns is choked with webs, and the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
its alignment and personality. The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had before it transformed
. If it reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to its normal form. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature’s normal form to 0 hit points, it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
continues to make bite attacks against that character on subsequent rounds as it feeds. The carrion crawlers are too stupid and hungry to flee in the face of certain death. Goblin Skull-Hunters Pibble
gesticulations that suggest it’s trying to cast harmful spells at them. It reverts to making normal attacks only if one or more characters enter its reach and make melee attacks against it. If the characters
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
alignment and personality. The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had before it transformed. If it
reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to its normal form. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature’s normal form to 0 hit points, it isn’t
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
) arrives to interview the characters about their strange situation. It seeks information so greater powers in Mechanus can decide whether they want to blame the characters for their reality-defying
surroundings. The illusion continues for an hour before vanishing. 5 The characters find a field littered with thousands of dead sunflies. A character who succeeds on a DC 14 Intelligence (Arcana) check knows
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creatures, you can command any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a
general command, such as to guard a chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
in-game explanation. Monsters don’t attack the character, who returns the favor. On returning, the player resumes playing as if the absence never happened. Narrative Contrivance. Decide the character
is elsewhere while the rest of the party continues the adventure. Come up with in-game reasons for the character to temporarily leave the party and rejoin later, such as following up on a rumor or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dragonlance: Shadow of the Dragon Queen
. Foreshadow that threat after characters decide where they’re headed by reading the following description: To the southwest, the crack of shearing stone sounds from a distant temple whose grounds teem with
continues. “We just saw something come over the cliffs—a gods-cursed dragon skeleton! We’re retreating, and the Dragon Armies are following. We’ll keep them drawn out as long as we can. See if you can
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
of them at the same time, issuing the same command to them). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to
guard a particular place. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow the order until its task is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
multiple creatures, you can command any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you
continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after which it stops obeying any command you’ve given it. To maintain control of the creature for another
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a particular chamber or corridor. If you issue no commands, the
creature only defends itself against hostile creatures. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow it until its task is complete. The creature is under your control for 24 hours, after
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
any of them at the same time, issuing the same command to them). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move on its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to
guard a particular place. If you issue no commands, the creature takes the Dodge action and moves only to avoid harm. Once given an order, the creature continues to follow the order until its task is
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to
attack your enemies or guard a location. If you use a bonus action to speak the command word again, or if the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, the snake reverts to staff form in its current space






