Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'both before decide cover reverts'.
Other Suggestions:
both before decide core revered
both before desire comes revered
both before desire comes revere
both before desire clever revere
both before decide cover revere
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
for 1 hour. If the snake is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it dies and reverts to its staff form; the staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
). You decide what action the broom takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location.
If the broom is reduced to 0
Hit Points, it shatters and is destroyed. If the broom reverts to its inanimate form before losing all its Hit Points it regains all of them.
Spells
Player’s Handbook
) to conceal the glyph. The glyph can cover an area no larger than 10 feet in diameter. If the surface or object is moved more than 10 feet from where you cast this spell, the glyph is broken, and the
its trigger and choose whether it’s an explosive rune or a spell glyph, as explained below.
Set the Trigger. You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell. For glyphs inscribed on
Spells
Player’s Handbook
You inscribe a harmful glyph either on a surface (such as a section of floor or wall) or within an object that can be closed (such as a book or chest). The glyph can cover an area no larger than 10
symbol bears: Death, Discord, Fear, Pain, Sleep, or Stunning. Each one is explained below.
Set the Trigger. You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell. For glyphs inscribed on a
Magic Items
Forgotten Realms: Adventures in Faerûn
DM’s control. The type of chromatic dragon depends on your alignment and personality and is left to the DM to decide. The transformation is permanent, but if the dragon is slain, its body
reverts to its original form and the orb reappears outside its body.
Destroying the Orb. If an Ancient Gold Dragon willingly swallows the orb, the orb and the dragon are both destroyed.
Staff of the Python
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
snake if it is within 60 feet of you and you aren't incapacitated. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to
attack your enemies or guard a location.
If the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.
Monsters
Locathah Rising
Hearth of Moonlight and Shadow. At the start of a short or long rest, Amble can touch a point in space, and an invisible, 30-foot-radius sphere of magic appears, centered on that point. Total cover
their new form. Amble reverts to their true form if they die or fall unconscious. Amble can revert to their true form using a bonus action on their turn.
Amble's game statistics are replaced by the
spells
Xanathar's Guide to Everything
is within 120 feet of you. (If you control multiple creatures with this spell, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one.) You decide what action the
, it reverts to its original form, and any remaining damage carries over to that form.
At Higher Levels. When you cast this spell using a spell slot of 4th level or higher, you can animate two additional objects for each slot level above 3rd.
Magic Items
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a
location.
If you use a bonus action to speak the command word again, or if the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, the snake reverts to staff form in its current space.
Thunderclap. You point the
True Polymorph
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
form. It retains its alignment and personality.
The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had
before it transformed. If it reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to its normal form. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature’s
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 2: Dragonlance Creatures
’s statistics don’t change. The veil keeper reverts to its true form if the veil keeper is reduced to 0 hit points or if the veil keeper uses an action to end the transformation
attack, the veil keeper surrounds the creature with illusory mist, granting the creature half cover until the start of the veil keeper’s next turn.Masters of their innate illusory powers, irda
Animate Objects
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a general command, such as to guard a
speed is 0. It has blindsight with a radius of 30 feet and is blind beyond that distance. When the animated object drops to 0 hit points, it reverts to its original object form, and any remaining
Glyph of Warding
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
be closed (such as a book, a scroll, or a treasure chest) to conceal the glyph. The glyph can cover an area no larger than 10 feet in diameter. If the surface or object is moved more than 10 feet from
spell save DC to be found.
You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell. For glyphs inscribed on a surface, the most typical triggers include touching or standing on the glyph, removing
Symbol
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
, a scroll, or a treasure chest). If you choose a surface, the glyph can cover an area of the surface no larger than 10 feet in diameter. If you choose an object, that object must remain in its place
(Investigation) check against your spell save DC to find it.
You decide what triggers the glyph when you cast the spell. For glyphs inscribed on a surface, the most typical triggers include touching or
Monsters
Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
. While Murgaxor isn’t blinded, he can see any creature that isn’t an Undead or a Construct within 60 feet of himself, even through total cover, heavily obscured areas, invisibility, or any
, takes its turns on initiative count 10 (losing initiative ties), fights until destroyed, and reverts to a mound of inanimate clay after 1 hour.
Earthen Fist. A medium fist of packed earth rises
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. If the snake is reduced to 0 hit
points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
, and you can’t use the staff’s property again for 1 hour. If the snake is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it dies and reverts to its staff form; the staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack your enemies or guard a location. If the snake is reduced to 0 hit
points, it dies and reverts to its staff form. The staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its hit points, it regains all of them.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
action required) if it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the Incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general
, and you can’t use the staff’s property again for 1 hour. If the snake is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it dies and reverts to its staff form; the staff then shatters and is destroyed. If the snake reverts to staff form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them.
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->One-Shot Wonders: Holiday Adventure Pack
decide whether to press on and take damage, or take cover and lose 30 minutes. The party cross a frozen lake, which breaks as they drive. If they fall overboard as the sleigh lurches, they take cold damage and lose 30 minutes.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you don’t have the Incapacitated condition (no action required). You decide what action the broom takes and where it moves during its next turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to attack
your enemies or guard a location. If the broom is reduced to 0 Hit Points, it shatters and is destroyed. If the broom reverts to its inanimate form before losing all its Hit Points, it regains all of them. Conceptopolis Baba Yaga’s Dancing Broom
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Areas of Effect Spells such as burning hands and cone of cold cover an area, allowing them to affect multiple creatures at once. A spell's description specifies its area of effect, which typically
imaginary lines, an obstruction must provide total cover. Cone A cone extends in a direction you choose from its point of origin. A cone's width at a given point along its length is equal to that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Locathah Rising
in space, and an invisible, 30-foot-radius sphere of magic appears, centered on that point. Total cover blocks the sphere.
While within the sphere, Amble and their allies gain a +5 bonus to
or less, and can remain in this form for up to 6 hours. Amble’s equipment melds with their new form. Amble reverts to their true form if they die or fall unconscious. Amble can revert to their true
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one.) You decide what action the creature will take and where it will move during its next turn, or you can issue a simple
, the servant continues to follow that order until its task is complete. When the creature drops to 0 hit points, it reverts to its original form, and any remaining damage carries over to that form. At
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Areas of Effect Left to Right: Line, Cone, Cube, Sphere, Cylinder
*Point of Origin Spells such as burning hands and cone of cold cover an area, allowing them to affect multiple creatures at once
, that location isn’t included in the spell’s area. To block one of these imaginary lines, an obstruction must provide total cover, as explained in chapter 9. Cone A cone extends in a direction you choose
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
its alignment and personality. The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had before it transformed
. If it reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to its normal form. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature’s normal form to 0 hit points, it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
alignment and personality. The target assumes the hit points of its new form, and when it reverts to its normal form, the creature returns to the number of hit points it had before it transformed. If it
reverts as a result of dropping to 0 hit points, any excess damage carries over to its normal form. As long as the excess damage doesn’t reduce the creature’s normal form to 0 hit points, it isn’t
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Flee, Mortals! Rule Primer
many minions join a group attack. For instance, if five minions surround a target, the GM may decide to have all five attack at once to speed up combat, or may break up the attacks among smaller groups
disadvantage on the attack roll. Otherwise, the attack is made without advantage or disadvantage. Cover and Concealment If a target has cover or concealment from some but not all minions, the GM should divide
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
Chain Devil (Kyton) This ominous fiend wears chains like a shroud. Driving lesser creatures before it with its fearsome gaze, a chain devil animates the chains that cover its body as well as
chain can grapple one creature of its own but can’t make attacks while grappling. An animated chain reverts to its inanimate state if reduced to 0 hit points or if the devil is incapacitated or dies
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
it is within 60 feet of you and you don’t have the incapacitated condition. You decide what action the snake takes and where it moves during its turn, or you can issue it a general command, such as to
attack your enemies or guard a location. If you use a bonus action to speak the command word again, or if the snake is reduced to 0 hit points, the snake reverts to staff form in its current space
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
the crowd on foot. Any creature in the crowd has half cover, and any attack that misses the creature because of the cover hits an innocent commoner instead. If Willifort is incapacitated, a raven
into the tunnel can hear the sounds of splashing water and children’s voices in the distance and might decide to follow them. (The children are holding hands in the dark and being guided by Squiddly
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
it’s not rising in a straight line. Cloud cover might even make it look as though it were broken into multiple pieces. After an hour, the Spire returns to normal. 2 A kolyarut (see Morte’s Planar Parade
) arrives to interview the characters about their strange situation. It seeks information so greater powers in Mechanus can decide whether they want to blame the characters for their reality-defying
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monstrous Compendium Volume Two
wearing or carrying isn’t transformed, and the seeker’s statistics don’t change. The seeker reverts to its true form if the seeker is reduced to 0 hit points or if the seeker uses an action to end the
keeper’s statistics don’t change. The veil keeper reverts to its true form if the veil keeper is reduced to 0 hit points or if the veil keeper uses an action to end the transformation.
Spellcasting
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
made with this spell if the creature is within 500 feet of you (if you control multiple creatures, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide
points, it reverts to its original object form, and any remaining damage carries over to its original object form. If you command an object to attack, it can make a single melee attack against a creature
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
made with this spell if the creature is within 500 feet of you (if you control multiple creatures, you can command any or all of them at the same time, issuing the same command to each one). You decide
points, it reverts to its original object form, and any remaining damage carries over to its original object form. If you command an object to attack, it can make a single melee attack against a creature






