Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 23 results for 'can't repeats globe to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
can't reverts gloves to have reaction
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
. Whenever the target takes damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
spells
range makes a Charisma saving throw. On a failed save, you can take a Reaction when the creature takes damage from an attack. Don’t roll the attack’s damage dice for the damage. Instead use
the highest number possible for each damage die. At the end of each of its turns, the target repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this link
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
damage, it repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
repeats the save, ending the spell on itself on a success. You have a telepathic link with the Charmed target while the two of you are on the same plane of existence. On your turn, you can use this
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Acquisitions Incorporated
vault doors, and other defenses. When the characters enter the orrery vault, read: Statues of human-sized brass dragons stand at the center of the vault, their heads pointed at a globe of light hovering
guests, two clockwork dragons are on guard here. If the characters are themselves, they face five of the creatures. The clockwork dragons take no action until a character moves toward the globe of light
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
condition ends on you. Level 10: Retaliation When you take damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon
minute. At the end of each of the Frightened creature’s turns, the creature repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to restore your use of it.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
. Your base Armor Class equals 10 plus your Dexterity and Charisma modifiers. Agile Strikes. When you expend a use of your Bardic Inspiration as part of an action, a Bonus Action, or a Reaction, you can
make one Unarmed Strike as part of that action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. Bardic Damage. You can use Dexterity instead of Strength for the attack rolls of your Unarmed Strikes. When you deal damage
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
of its turns, the Poisoned target repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. To use this effect, you must have a Poisoner’s Kit on your person. Trip (Cost: 1d6). If the target is Large
Attacks. BRYAN SOLA Level 5: Uncanny Dodge When an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you (round down). Level 7
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. To use this effect, you must have a Poisoner’s Kit on your person. Trip (Cost: 1d6). If the target is Large or smaller, it must succeed on a
an attacker that you can see hits you with an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to halve the attack’s damage against you (round down). Level 7: Evasion You can nimbly dodge out of the way of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
creature you can see within 30 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can use your reaction to invoke the rune and choose a different creature within 30 feet of you, other than the attacker. The
a range of 120 feet. In addition, when a creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to invoke the rune and force the creature to make a Wisdom saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
creature that is within 5 feet of you, you can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against that creature, using a weapon or an Unarmed Strike. Level 14: Intimidating Presence As a Bonus Action
repeats the save, ending the effect on itself on a success. Once you use this feature, you can’t use it again until you finish a Long Rest unless you expend a use of your Rage (no action required) to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
you can see within 10 feet of you is hit by an attack roll, you can take a Reaction to grant a bonus to the target’s AC against that attack, potentially causing it to miss. The bonus equals your
Charisma modifier (minimum of +1). If the attack misses, you can make one attack with a weapon against the attacker as part of this Reaction if the attacker is within your weapon’s range. You can use this
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
its Reaction on its own, but the only action it takes is the Dodge action unless you take a Bonus Action to command it to take an action in its stat block or some other action. You can also sacrifice
the Charmed or Frightened condition, you can take a Reaction to force a different creature you can see within 120 feet of yourself to make a Wisdom save against your spell save DC. On a failed save
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
throws against spells and other magical effects.
Reactive. The marilith can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.
Actions
Multiattack. The marilith makes six Pact Blade attacks and uses
condition and repeats the save at the end of its next turn if it is still Restrained, ending the effect on itself on a success. Second Failure: The target has the Petrified condition instead of the Restrained condition.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
a creature casts a spell that targets you or includes you in its area of effect, you can take a Reaction to force the creature to make an Intelligence saving throw. The DC equals your spell save DC
Proficiency Bonus). If the save fails, the target has the Stunned condition for 1 minute. The Stunned target repeats the save at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
then cast hold person on your companion who fails the save against it, you could unleash your readied dispel magic and end hold person. Can dispel magic end globe of invulnerability? Yes, dispel magic
can dispel the barrier created by globe of invulnerability, but not any magical effects that are active inside the barrier. If dispel magic targets the magical effect from bless cast by a cleric
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
, Evard’s black tentacles, phantasmal killer
5th level (2 slots): modify memory, wall of force
6th level (1 slot): disintegrate, globe of invulnerability
Turn Resistance. The alhoon has advantage
innately recognize that an ulitharid’s survival is more important than their own. An elder brain’s reaction to the rise of an ulitharid varies. In most colonies, the ulitharid becomes an elder brain’s most