Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'cancel released grasp to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
channel related grave to have reaction
channel released grasp to have rejection
chance released grasp to have reaction
chance related group to have reaction
chance release glass to have reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
allied demon within 30 feet of the drow uses its reaction to make one attack against a target of the drow’s choice that she can see.
Demon Staff. The drow makes one Demon Staff attack.
Cast a
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage for every 10 feet moved. If released in midair, the creature takes falling damage as normal.Lolth’s Fickle Favor. The drow bestows the Spider
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
another means of staying aloft.
Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate.
Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no damage from the fall. Once you use this
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
rhomboid orbits your head.
Ioun Stone of Greater Absorption;Greater Absorption (Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
expended to cast the spell. When the spell ends, the weapons are released.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You can trap an additional weapon for each spell slot level above 4.
monsters
unoccupied space within the tomb it was originally buried in.Slimy Grasp. Melee Attack Roll: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp"}, reach 5 ft. Hit: 6 (1d8 + 1
);{"diceNotation":"1d8+1", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage, and a Medium or smaller creature has its Speed reduced by 10 feet until the end of its
monsters
unoccupied space within the tomb it was originally buried in.Slimy Grasp. Melee Attack Roll: +7;{"diceNotation":"1d20+7", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":""}, reach 5 ft. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 3
);{"diceNotation":"1d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage.
Spellcasting. The lesser crawling one casts one of the following spells, requiring no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
(Legendary). While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 8th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you. Once
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Attack. When a creature misses you with a melee attack roll, you can spend 1 ki point as a reaction to cause that attack to hit one creature of your choice, other than the attacker, that you can see
disadvantage on the roll, you can spend 2 ki points to cancel the disadvantage for that roll. Intoxicated Frenzy At 17th level, you gain the ability to make an overwhelming number of attacks against a group
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Attack. When a creature misses you with a melee attack roll, you can spend 1 ki point as a reaction to cause that attack to hit one creature of your choice, other than the attacker, that you can see
disadvantage on the roll, you can spend 2 ki points to cancel the disadvantage for that roll. Intoxicated Frenzy At 17th level, you gain the ability to make an overwhelming number of attacks against a group
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
against them. Prisoners of the Mirror Cell Prisoner Notes Reaction if Released 1 A’tan (CN male Chultan human commoner) Omuan merchant trapped shortly after the fall of Omu; driven insane by his
properties. The command words are also written in the spellbook found in area 28. Destroying the Mirror If the mirror is destroyed, all creatures trapped within it are released at once. (See chapter 7 of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
against them. Prisoners of the Mirror Cell Prisoner Notes Reaction if Released 1 A’tan (CN male Chultan human commoner) Omuan merchant trapped shortly after the fall of Omu; driven insane by his
properties. The command words are also written in the spellbook found in area 28. Destroying the Mirror If the mirror is destroyed, all creatures trapped within it are released at once. (See chapter 7 of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
accompanied by a minor reaction in the environment, which you can determine by choosing an entry that you like from the Domain Transformation table or by rolling on the table to determine a random result
Material Plane. Because these effects have no impact on the story, you can forgo using the table if you want. If Zybilna is released from her temporal stasis, the ability of other creatures to alter
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
accompanied by a minor reaction in the environment, which you can determine by choosing an entry that you like from the Domain Transformation table or by rolling on the table to determine a random result
Material Plane. Because these effects have no impact on the story, you can forgo using the table if you want. If Zybilna is released from her temporal stasis, the ability of other creatures to alter
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
infected eardrum, making the membrane thicker in some places and thinner in others.
The Nematode’s mouth remains closed until the pressure of it brain fluid is released. Once the fluid is released
requires the following steps: Dangerous Reaction. A character who succeeds on a DC 10 Wisdom (Medicine) or Intelligence (Nature) check realizes that destroying the membrane entirely would force the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Reaction when you are hit by a melee attack roll. Roll 1d4 and add the result to your AC against the triggering attack. Disarming A Disarming weapon can catch a foe’s weapon, allowing you to remove
it from their grasp. When you take the Attack action on your turn and hit with a Disarming weapon, you can use your Bonus Action later on the same turn to disarm the target. Both you and the attacker
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Soul Cage 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take when a humanoid you can see within 60 feet of you dies Range: 60 feet Components: V, S, M (a tiny silver cage worth 100 gp
exploit a soul for the sixth time, it is released, and the spell ends. While a soul is trapped, the dead humanoid it came from can’t be revived. Steal Life. You can use a bonus action to drain vigor
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
Soul Cage 6th-level necromancy Casting Time: 1 reaction, which you take when a humanoid you can see within 60 feet of you dies Range: 60 feet Components: V, S, M (a tiny silver cage worth 100 gp
exploit a soul for the sixth time, it is released, and the spell ends. While a soul is trapped, the dead humanoid it came from can’t be revived. Steal Life. You can use a bonus action to drain vigor
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
infected eardrum, making the membrane thicker in some places and thinner in others.
The Nematode’s mouth remains closed until the pressure of it brain fluid is released. Once the fluid is released
requires the following steps: Dangerous Reaction. A character who succeeds on a DC 10 Wisdom (Medicine) or Intelligence (Nature) check realizes that destroying the membrane entirely would force the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
. Dampening Field. You have advantage on Dexterity (Stealth) checks. If the armor normally imposes disadvantage on such checks, the advantage and disadvantage cancel each other, as normal. Extra
shown below. Guardian. When a Huge or smaller creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to magically force it to make a Strength saving throw against your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
. Dampening Field. You have advantage on Dexterity (Stealth) checks. If the armor normally imposes disadvantage on such checks, the advantage and disadvantage cancel each other, as normal. Extra
shown below. Guardian. When a Huge or smaller creature you can see ends its turn within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to magically force it to make a Strength saving throw against your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
adds that she will be released in time—if she’s innocent. If a character attempts to intervene, Afsoun (chaotic good, elf archmage) tells the guards she doesn’t know the character while discreetly
unchecked, I fear Atash will cancel the celebrations and impose martial law until the rebels’ threat is ended. Will you help me prevent this?”
If the characters agree to Artavazda’s mission, the angel
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Journeys through the Radiant Citadel
adds that she will be released in time—if she’s innocent. If a character attempts to intervene, Afsoun (chaotic good, elf archmage) tells the guards she doesn’t know the character while discreetly
unchecked, I fear Atash will cancel the celebrations and impose martial law until the rebels’ threat is ended. Will you help me prevent this?”
If the characters agree to Artavazda’s mission, the angel