Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'canceled reaction given to have release'.
Other Suggestions:
cancel reaction given to have release
concealed reactions given to have relate
concealed reaction give to have released
concealed reaction give to have releases
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
’s energy—not the spell itself— is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out, turns dull gray, and loses its magic.
Ioun Stone of Agility;Agility (Very Rare). Your
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
breathe, eat, or drink.
You can take a Magic action to remove the flask’s stopper and release the creature in the flask. The creature then obeys your commands for 1 hour, understanding those
commands even if it doesn’t know the language in which the commands are given. If you issue no commands or give the creature a command that is likely to result in its death or imprisonment, it
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
one Wave of Sorrow attack.
Dance, My Puppet! One creature charmed by Graz’zt that Graz’zt can see must use its reaction to move up to its speed as Graz’zt directs.The appearance of
around him. Given enough time in a single location, Graz’zt can twist it with his power.
Graz’zt’s lair is a den of ostentation and hedonism. It is adorned with finery and decorations
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Stirring properties, and while you are holding a Wakened focus, you can use it to cast certain spells. Once the item is used to cast a given spell, it can’t be used to cast that spell again
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
allied demon within 30 feet of the drow uses its reaction to make one attack against a target of the drow’s choice that she can see.
Demon Staff. The drow makes one Demon Staff attack.
Cast a
favor, and the goddess sometimes capriciously takes back what she has given. This represents a matron mother at the height of her power.
A matron mother is almost never encountered alone. She is
Graz'zt
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Out of the Abyss
reaction to move up to its speed as Graz’zt directs.
Sow Discord. Graz’zt casts crown of madness or dissonant whispers.
Teleport. Graz’zt uses his Teleport action.The appearance of the
Zelatar, found within his Abyssal domain of Azzatar. Graz’zt’s maddening influence radiates outward in a tangible ripple, warping reality around him. Given enough time in a single location
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
The Teeth of Dahlver-Nar are stories given form. They are a collection of teeth, each suggestive of wildly different origins and made from various materials. The collection rests within a leather
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
Your training with the Company of Free Swords has given you an increased stamina and an attitude that make you less likely to succumb to hardships. You gain the following benefits.
Hold the Ground
. When you are moved without using your movement by a creature, you can take a Reaction to reduce the distance you are moved by up to your Speed.
Resolute. You have Advantage on saving throws that would apply a condition.
Equipment
makers understand how to work with this plant, and of those, only a few can fully release its power. Spirit vine only grows in the Spirit Realm, where it is abundant. However, what makes this plant
unique is the blossom. At any given moment, there is only one blossom in existence. When it wilts or is harvested, another one will form on another vine in a random location.
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
creature within 5 feet of the norker makes a melee attack against it, the norker can use its reaction to cause 4 piercing damage to it.Cruel, vicious, and lazy even by the standards of goblinoids
the dictates of Maglubiyet have prevented the hobgoblins from hunting down and exterminating these creatures.
A Legacy of Hatred. Given their ancient defeat and terrible treatment at the hands of other
feats
Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20.
Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. Make a Wisdom saving throw against the spellcaster’s spell save DC. On a successful save, the creature must choose a new target or the spell is canceled. A canceled spell
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
host has given rise to a practice among goblinoids that each host include at least one goblin jester. This jester is allowed to go anywhere and do whatever it pleases. The position of jester is a much
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
make a single melee attack.Defensive Rebuke. If a creature within 5 feet of the norker makes a melee attack against it, the norker can use its reaction to cause 6 piercing damage to it.Cruel, vicious
foes even when relegated to menial labor. Only the dictates of Maglubiyet have prevented the hobgoblins from hunting down and exterminating these creatures.
A Legacy of Hatred. Given their ancient
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone has left, the stone can't
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Inquisition. You gain the following benefits. Ability Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20. Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell
spell is canceled. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Keep Your Enemies Close. When you hit a target that can cast spells with an attack roll using
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Keys from the Golden Vault
Grinky’s Deal Grinky has been associated with the Agile Hand for years. During the theft of Constantori’s Portrait, Grinky’s job was to watch for guards. He was caught and given to Adrisa for questioning. Adrisa has offered to release Grinky in exchange for his help.