Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'canceled reaction gold to have released'.
Other Suggestions:
channeled rejection gods to have released
canceled relation gods to have related
channeled reaction gods to have related
cancel reaction gold to have released
canceled reaction gods to have release
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
’s energy—not the spell itself— is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out, turns dull gray, and loses its magic.
Ioun Stone of Agility;Agility (Very Rare). Your
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
7
Absorbing Tattoo, Poison;Poison
Violet
8
Absorbing Tattoo, Psychic;Psychic
Silver
9
Absorbing Tattoo, Radiant;Radiant
Gold
10
Absorbing Tattoo, Thunder;Thunder
Orange
Damage Absorption. When you take damage of the chosen type, you can use your reaction to gain immunity against that instance of the damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half the
Magic Items
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
This tiny silver fishhook has a little gold feather attached to it. For it to function, the feathered hook must be tied to the end of a fishing line and immersed in enough water to fill at least a 10
target must succeed on a DC 15 Strength saving throw or be knocked prone. The fish then disappears.
15-18
Blue with white bands
When released from the hook, this fish squirms free, sprouts
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
allied demon within 30 feet of the drow uses its reaction to make one attack against a target of the drow’s choice that she can see.
Demon Staff. The drow makes one Demon Staff attack.
Cast a
","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage for every 10 feet moved. If released in midair, the creature takes falling damage as normal.Lolth’s Fickle Favor. The drow bestows the Spider
monsters
Irresistible Payment. As an Influence action, a creature that offers the drakkenhob alcohol or any amount of gold and succeeds on a DC 16 Charisma (Persuasion) check forces the drakkenhob to accept
the offer and immediately take a Reaction to move up to half its Speed to get away from the creature by the safest route possible.Multiattack. The drakkenhob makes two Rend attacks.
Rend. Melee Attack
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
expended to cast the spell. When the spell ends, the weapons are released.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You can trap an additional weapon for each spell slot level above 4.
feats
Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20.
Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. Make a Wisdom saving throw against the spellcaster’s spell save DC. On a successful save, the creature must choose a new target or the spell is canceled. A canceled spell
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone has left, the stone can't
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Inquisition. You gain the following benefits. Ability Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20. Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell
spell is canceled. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Keep Your Enemies Close. When you hit a target that can cast spells with an attack roll using
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
you. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
you. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
you. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
you. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out and turns dull gray, losing its magic. If you are targeted by a spell whose level is higher than the number of spell levels the stone
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Blue 3 Fire Red 4 Force White 5 Lightning Yellow 6 Necrotic Black 7 Poison Violet 8 Psychic Silver 9 Radiant Gold 10 Thunder Orange Damage Absorption. When you take damage of the chosen type, you
can use your reaction to gain immunity against that instance of the damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half the damage you would have taken. Once this reaction is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
against them. Prisoners of the Mirror Cell Prisoner Notes Reaction if Released 1 A’tan (CN male Chultan human commoner) Omuan merchant trapped shortly after the fall of Omu; driven insane by his
properties. The command words are also written in the spellbook found in area 28. Destroying the Mirror If the mirror is destroyed, all creatures trapped within it are released at once. (See chapter 7 of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
against them. Prisoners of the Mirror Cell Prisoner Notes Reaction if Released 1 A’tan (CN male Chultan human commoner) Omuan merchant trapped shortly after the fall of Omu; driven insane by his
properties. The command words are also written in the spellbook found in area 28. Destroying the Mirror If the mirror is destroyed, all creatures trapped within it are released at once. (See chapter 7 of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Blue 3 Fire Red 4 Force White 5 Lightning Yellow 6 Necrotic Black 7 Poison Violet 8 Psychic Silver 9 Radiant Gold 10 Thunder Orange Damage Absorption. When you take damage of the chosen type, you
can use your reaction to gain immunity against that instance of the damage, and you regain a number of hit points equal to half the damage you would have taken. Once this reaction is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
61. Control Room A four-foot-high, seven-foot-wide iron lectern in the middle of this rusty, iron-plated room is topped by a slanted control panel. Set into the control panel are a gold lever with a
experimentation. Blue Dial. This dial can be turned to the left or right, and it snaps back to center if released. The blue dial determines which wall crystal is lit. Currently, the crystal under
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
accompanied by a minor reaction in the environment, which you can determine by choosing an entry that you like from the Domain Transformation table or by rolling on the table to determine a random result
Material Plane. Because these effects have no impact on the story, you can forgo using the table if you want. If Zybilna is released from her temporal stasis, the ability of other creatures to alter
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
61. Control Room A four-foot-high, seven-foot-wide iron lectern in the middle of this rusty, iron-plated room is topped by a slanted control panel. Set into the control panel are a gold lever with a
experimentation. Blue Dial. This dial can be turned to the left or right, and it snaps back to center if released. The blue dial determines which wall crystal is lit. Currently, the crystal under
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
accompanied by a minor reaction in the environment, which you can determine by choosing an entry that you like from the Domain Transformation table or by rolling on the table to determine a random result
Material Plane. Because these effects have no impact on the story, you can forgo using the table if you want. If Zybilna is released from her temporal stasis, the ability of other creatures to alter