Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'canceled reaction grasp to have removed'.
Other Suggestions:
cancel reaction grasp to have removed
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
’s energy—not the spell itself— is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
;Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect
, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Once the stone has canceled 20 levels of spells, it burns out, turns dull gray, and loses its magic.
Ioun Stone of Agility;Agility (Very Rare). Your
Monsters
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
way. The brand disappears after 24 hours, or it can be removed from a creature or object by any spell that ends a curse.
Dagger. Melee or Ranged Weapon Attack: +7;{"diceNotation":"1d20+7","rollType
can see and makes a Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check, with a DC equal to 1 + the target’s passive Wisdom (Perception) score. On a successful check, Agdon pilfers one object weighing 1 pound or less that the target has in its possession but not in its grasp, without the target noticing the theft.
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
another means of staying aloft.
Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate.
Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no damage from the fall. Once you use this
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
long rest. The target’s hit point maximum is reduced by an amount equal to half the poison damage taken. This reduction lasts until the poisoned condition is removed. The target dies if its hit
–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Geryon (Variant);VARIANT: SOUND THE HORN
Geryon can have an action that
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
long rest. The target’s hit point maximum is reduced by an amount equal to half the poison damage taken. This reduction lasts until the poisoned condition is removed. The target dies if its hit
(Recharge 5–6). As a reaction when this creature takes damage, it can roll a d10 and subtract the number rolled from the damage.
Cold, Fire, PoisonBludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks that aren't Silvered
Equipment
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
remaining, its energy cell can’t be removed. Once the armor has 0 charges, you can replace the energy cell with a new cell by using an action or a bonus action.
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
’t be removed while you are attuned to the teeth, and you can’t voluntarily end your attunement to them. If removed after your death, the tooth vanishes. You can have a maximum number of the
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
to toss one of these stones into the air, the stone orbits your head at a distance of 1d3 feet and confers a benefit to you. Thereafter, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
monsters
unoccupied space within the tomb it was originally buried in.Slimy Grasp. Melee Attack Roll: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp"}, reach 5 ft. Hit: 6 (1d8 + 1
);{"diceNotation":"1d8+1", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage, and a Medium or smaller creature has its Speed reduced by 10 feet until the end of its
feats
Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20.
Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. Make a Wisdom saving throw against the spellcaster’s spell save DC. On a successful save, the creature must choose a new target or the spell is canceled. A canceled spell
monsters
unoccupied space within the tomb it was originally buried in.Slimy Grasp. Melee Attack Roll: +7;{"diceNotation":"1d20+7", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":""}, reach 5 ft. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 3
);{"diceNotation":"1d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage.
Spellcasting. The lesser crawling one casts one of the following spells, requiring no
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Inquisition. You gain the following benefits. Ability Score Increase. Increase your Strength, Constitution, or Wisdom score by 1, to a maximum of 20. Dodge Spells. You can take a Reaction to avoid a spell
spell is canceled. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect, and any resources used to cast it are wasted. Keep Your Enemies Close. When you hit a target that can cast spells with an attack roll using
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled spell dissipates with no effect
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. A canceled
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any resources used to cast it
rarity and effects. Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
) While this marbled lavender and green ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 8 or lower cast by a creature you can see. A canceled spell has no effect, and any
rarity and effects. Conceptopolis Ioun Stones Absorption (Very Rare) While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can take a Reaction to cancel a spell of level 4 or lower cast by a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone to separate it from you, either by making a successful attack roll against AC 24 or a successful DC 24 Dexterity (Acrobatics) check. You
head. Absorption (Very Rare). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell’s energy—not the spell itself—is stored in the rod. The energy has the same level as the spell when it was cast. The rod can absorb and store up to 50 levels of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
door that opens into area 5d.
The statue holds five gold-painted stone coins in its outstretched hand. Close inspection reveals that one of the coins is loose and can be removed from the statue’s
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
door that opens into area 5d.
The statue holds five gold-painted stone coins in its outstretched hand. Close inspection reveals that one of the coins is loose and can be removed from the statue’s
property. When an elder rune triggers within 60 feet of the creature that possesses the coin, the creature can use its reaction and the coin to change the elder rune’s bane effect into a boon effect, or
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Mist Walker The Mists grip all who tread the Domains of Dread, but you know how to slip through their grasp. You can navigate the Mists successfully given enough time and a little luck, but this
safely for a number of weeks equal to your Constitution modifier (minimum of 1 week). Thereafter, each time you finish a long rest in the area, you must succeed on a DC 15 Constitution saving throw or gain 1 level of exhaustion that can’t be removed while you remain in the area.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
can’t be removed. Once the armor has 0 charges, you can replace the energy cell with a new cell by using an action or a bonus action.