Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 13 results for 'carried caster'.
Other Suggestions:
carried cast
carried caste
carved caster
carried castle
carried center
Monsters
Monster Manual
":"Reflective Carapace"}. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
", "rollAction":"Thunderous Bellow"}. Constitution Saving Throw: DC 27, each creature and each object that isn’t being worn or carried in a 150-foot Cone. Failure: 78 (12d12);{"diceNotation":"12d12
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
until a replacement amulet is created. A shield guardian’s amulet is subject to direct attack if it isn’t being worn or carried. It has AC 10, 10 hit points, and immunity to poison and psychic damage
commanded to do so by the wearer or when a situation arises that was predefined by the spellcaster, the guardian casts the stored spell with any parameters set by the original caster, requiring no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
table to inspire what marks the monster’s rampages. Tarrasque Evidence 1d4 Amid Destruction, the Tarrasque Leaves... 1 Evidence of a magic spell reflected back on its caster, like Ice Knife or Melf’s
ranged attack roll, roll 1d6. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals double damage to objects and structures.
Actions
Multiattack. The
Saving Throw: DC 27, each creature and each object that isn’t being worn or carried in a 150-foot Cone. Failure: 78 (12d12) Thunder damage, and the target has the Deafened and Frightened conditions
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals double damage to objects and structures.
Actions
Multiattack. The
Saving Throw: DC 27, each creature and each object that isn’t being worn or carried in a 150-foot Cone. Failure: 78 (12d12) Thunder damage, and the target has the Deafened and Frightened conditions
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
table to inspire what marks the monster’s rampages. Tarrasque Evidence 1d4 Amid Destruction, the Tarrasque Leaves... 1 Evidence of a magic spell reflected back on its caster, like Ice Knife or Melf’s
ranged attack roll, roll 1d6. On a 1–5, the tarrasque is unaffected. On a 6, the tarrasque is unaffected and reflects the spell, turning the caster into the target.
Siege Monster. The tarrasque deals
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
until a replacement amulet is created. A shield guardian’s amulet is subject to direct attack if it isn’t being worn or carried. It has AC 10, 10 hit points, and immunity to poison and psychic damage
commanded to do so by the wearer or when a situation arises that was predefined by the spellcaster, the guardian casts the stored spell with any parameters set by the original caster, requiring no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
minor illusion is meant to be like a stool or a rock, not an atmospheric effect. Misty step doesn’t say the caster can bring worn or carried equipment with them. Are they intended to leave everything
on a grid, unless the DM says effects snap to the grid. There are many ways to position that cube. Can a creature under the effect of compelled duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
minor illusion is meant to be like a stool or a rock, not an atmospheric effect. Misty step doesn’t say the caster can bring worn or carried equipment with them. Are they intended to leave everything
on a grid, unless the DM says effects snap to the grid. There are many ways to position that cube. Can a creature under the effect of compelled duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
radiant damage on a hit. 31–36 One simple or martial weapon that is nonmagical and carried by one character in the region gains the properties of a mace of disruption for 24 hours. 37–42 A flying
(losing all ties), Tiny and Small objects in the region that aren’t being worn or carried are flung by an unseen force. One random creature in the region must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
radiant damage on a hit. 31–36 One simple or martial weapon that is nonmagical and carried by one character in the region gains the properties of a mace of disruption for 24 hours. 37–42 A flying
(losing all ties), Tiny and Small objects in the region that aren’t being worn or carried are flung by an unseen force. One random creature in the region must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
character who succeeds on a DC 13 Charisma (Persuasion) check assures her of their heroic purpose, at which point Kycera reveals the following information: Precious Cargo. The Lambent Zenith carried an
caster needs to see the rune. He also suspects the captain knew another way to deactivate it. If she survived on another segment, the characters could try to reach her to ask; if not, it might be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Vecna: Eve of Ruin
character who succeeds on a DC 13 Charisma (Persuasion) check assures her of their heroic purpose, at which point Kycera reveals the following information: Precious Cargo. The Lambent Zenith carried an
caster needs to see the rune. He also suspects the captain knew another way to deactivate it. If she survived on another segment, the characters could try to reach her to ask; if not, it might be