Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 13 results for 'caster with regaining'.
Other Suggestions:
cast with regaining
cast with remaining
cast with regarding
castle with remaining
cast with reining
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell.
Resist Enchantment. If you fail a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save
into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn.
Regaining Charges. The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll 1d20. On a 1, the staff crumbles to dust and is destroyed.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
triggered, the caster hears a scream.
Bigby’s hand: The conjured hand is skeletal.
Find familiar: The familiar is undead—not a celestial, fey, or fiend—and is immune to features that turn undead
.
Find steed: The summoned steed is undead—not a celestial, fey, or fiend—and is immune to features that turn undead.
Find the path: A child’s spirit appears and guides the caster to the desired
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Curse of Strahd
triggered, the caster hears a scream.
Bigby’s hand: The conjured hand is skeletal.
Find familiar: The familiar is undead—not a celestial, fey, or fiend—and is immune to features that turn undead
.
Find steed: The summoned steed is undead—not a celestial, fey, or fiend—and is immune to features that turn undead.
Find the path: A child’s spirit appears and guides the caster to the desired
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Mishap d6 Result 1 A surge of magical energy deals the caster 1d6 force damage per level of the spell. 2 The spell affects the caster or an ally (determined randomly) instead of the intended target
, or it affects a random target nearby if the caster was the intended target. 3 The spell affects a random location within the spell’s range. 4 The spell’s effect is contrary to its normal one, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Mishap d6 Result 1 A surge of magical energy deals the caster 1d6 force damage per level of the spell. 2 The spell affects the caster or an ally (determined randomly) instead of the intended target
, or it affects a random target nearby if the caster was the intended target. 3 The spell affects a random location within the spell’s range. 4 The spell’s effect is contrary to its normal one, but
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
the target it hits from regaining Hit Points until the end of your next turn. This is true even if the target takes none of the Necrotic damage, whether because of Immunity or some other reason. Using
to position that Cube. Can a creature under the effect of Compelled Duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No. You can’t move farther than 30 feet away from the caster of Compelled Duel
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
the target it hits from regaining Hit Points until the end of your next turn. This is true even if the target takes none of the Necrotic damage, whether because of Immunity or some other reason. Using
to position that Cube. Can a creature under the effect of Compelled Duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No. You can’t move farther than 30 feet away from the caster of Compelled Duel
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
as a way of foiling any creature that has Regeneration? Chill touch does, indeed, stop the target it hits from regaining hit points until the spell ends. This is true even if the target takes none of
on a grid, unless the DM says effects snap to the grid. There are many ways to position that cube. Can a creature under the effect of compelled duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
as a way of foiling any creature that has Regeneration? Chill touch does, indeed, stop the target it hits from regaining hit points until the spell ends. This is true even if the target takes none of
on a grid, unless the DM says effects snap to the grid. There are many ways to position that cube. Can a creature under the effect of compelled duel teleport more than 30 feet away from the caster? No