Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'certain wand reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
certain wall reaction
certain ways rejection
certain ways relation
certain ways reaction
contain wand reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
) or a 10-foot pole, or reverting it a Quarterstaff; the weapon will elongate only as far as the surrounding space allows.
In certain forms, the weapon has the following additional properties
an attack while holding the weapon, you can take a Reaction to twirl the weapon around you, gaining a +5 bonus to your Armor Class against the triggering attack, potentially causing the attack to miss
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
This wand is shaped like a drop spindle wrapped in red thread. The wand has 6 charges that can be used for the following properties:
Battle Foreknowledge. When you roll initiative, you can expend 1
effect.
Twist of Fate. When a creature within 60 feet of you makes a saving throw or an attack roll, you can use your reaction to expend 3 charges and alter the outcome, turning a failed saving
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Stirring properties, and while you are holding a Wakened focus, you can use it to cast certain spells. Once the item is used to cast a given spell, it can’t be used to cast that spell again
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
succeed on a DC 22 Wisdom saving throw or take 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implant Fear","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and immediately use its reaction
“I perceive certain types of people — vocations or entire societies — as hideous monsters.”
3
“Someone is watching everything I do.”
4
“When I
Magic Items
The Wild Beyond the Witchlight
dissipates quickly. At the same time, all Humanoid creatures within a certain radius of the cauldron fall unconscious for 1 hour, except those that are attuned to the cauldron or immune to being charmed. The
can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Tying a dead frog or toad to the end of an ordinary branch and dipping it in the water-filled cauldron transforms the branch into a wand of polymorph
Wand of Binding
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
).
Assisted Escape. While holding the wand, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and gain advantage on a saving throw you make to avoid being paralyzed or restrained, or you can expend 1 charge and gain advantage on any check you make to escape a grappled;grapple.
This wand has 7 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand's last charge, roll a d20. On a 1, the wand crumbles into ashes and is
monsters
them with tools useful in their tasks (often a wand and a weapon), and they rarely value other material things beyond their usefulness in their imprinted mission.
Seugathis
The wicked, alien worm
eerily obsessive. These obsessions can include corralling 100 deros into a cave, collecting skulls of a certain shape, or even more unusual pastimes that either have no apparent result or are harmful to
monsters
take Reaction;Reactions, and its AC is reduced by 4.
Storied Form. The reveler takes on a specific form: Great Beast, Hero, or Witch. The form determines certain traits and the theme of stories the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
(save DC 17): hold monster (5 charges) or hold person (2 charges). Assisted Escape. While holding the wand, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and gain advantage on a saving throw you make to
Wand of Binding Wand, rare (requires attunement by a spellcaster) This wand has 7 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
(save DC 17): hold monster (5 charges) or hold person (2 charges). Assisted Escape. While holding the wand, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and gain advantage on a saving throw you make to
Wand of Binding Wand, rare (requires attunement by a spellcaster) This wand has 7 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the wand’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
following spells (save DC 17): hold monster (5 charges) or hold person (2 charges).
Assisted Escape. While holding the wand, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and gain advantage on a
Magic Items (W) Wand of Binding Wand, rare (requires attunement by a spellcaster)
This wand has 7 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
following spells (save DC 17): hold monster (5 charges) or hold person (2 charges).
Assisted Escape. While holding the wand, you can use your reaction to expend 1 charge and gain advantage on a
Magic Items (W) Wand of Binding Wand, rare (requires attunement by a spellcaster)
This wand has 7 charges for the following properties. It regains 1d6 + 1 expended charges daily at dawn. If you
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast.
Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially swift. You must use a
time of 1 action.
Reactions Some spells can be cast as reactions. These spells take a fraction of a second to bring about and are cast in response to some event. If a spell can be cast as a reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, or other body parts. A few spells also involve melee attacks. Reach A creature has a 5-foot reach and can thus attack targets within 5 feet when making a melee attack. Certain creatures have melee
when you teleport or when you are moved without using your movement, action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. For example, you don’t provoke an Opportunity Attack if an explosion hurls you out of a foe’s reach
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
, or other body parts. A few spells also involve melee attacks. Reach A creature has a 5-foot reach and can thus attack targets within 5 feet when making a melee attack. Certain creatures have melee
when you teleport or when you are moved without using your movement, action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. For example, you don’t provoke an Opportunity Attack if an explosion hurls you out of a foe’s reach
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
, or other body parts. A few spells also involve melee attacks. Reach A creature has a 5-foot reach and can thus attack targets within 5 feet when making a melee attack. Certain creatures have melee
when you teleport or when you are moved without using your movement, action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. For example, you don’t provoke an Opportunity Attack if an explosion hurls you out of a foe’s reach
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, or other body parts. A few spells also involve melee attacks. Reach A creature has a 5-foot reach and can thus attack targets within 5 feet when making a melee attack. Certain creatures have melee
when you teleport or when you are moved without using your movement, action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. For example, you don’t provoke an Opportunity Attack if an explosion hurls you out of a foe’s reach
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
care or when it presents an unusual obstacle. For instance, the DM could reasonably expect you to use an action to open a stuck door or turn a crank to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special
abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your turn or on someone else's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
care or when it presents an unusual obstacle. For instance, the DM could reasonably expect you to use an action to open a stuck door or turn a crank to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special
abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your turn or on someone else's
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
to lower a drawbridge. Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a reaction. A reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind
, which can occur on your turn or on someone else’s. The opportunity attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of reaction. When you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until