Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'certain wearer reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
certain were rejection
certain were reactions
certain water reaction
certain water reactions
certain were reaction
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
) or a 10-foot pole, or reverting it a Quarterstaff; the weapon will elongate only as far as the surrounding space allows.
In certain forms, the weapon has the following additional properties
an attack while holding the weapon, you can take a Reaction to twirl the weapon around you, gaining a +5 bonus to your Armor Class against the triggering attack, potentially causing the attack to miss
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 1: Spelljammer Creatures
target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction to move into the nearest unoccupied space. While grappled by the gadabout, the target determines where the gadabout moves on the
Wildspace. A gadabout wraps its branches around a Humanoid creature, spreads its butterfly wings, and allows its wearer to fly through space in a continuously refreshed air envelope. The gadabout
Magic Items
Fizban's Treasury of Dragons
you makes a saving throw, you can use your reaction to give that creature advantage on the saving throw.
Dragon-Touched Focus (Wakened);Wakened (Very Rare). The Wakened focus has the Slumbering and
Stirring properties, and while you are holding a Wakened focus, you can use it to cast certain spells. Once the item is used to cast a given spell, it can’t be used to cast that spell again
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
succeed on a DC 22 Wisdom saving throw or take 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implant Fear","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and immediately use its reaction
“I perceive certain types of people — vocations or entire societies — as hideous monsters.”
3
“Someone is watching everything I do.”
4
“When I
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
maintain concentration on a spell, the wearer can use its reaction to expend 1 of the item’s charges to succeed instead. The item regains 1d4 expended charges daily at dawn.
Mind Sharpener Item: A suit of armor or robes The infused item can send a jolt to the wearer to refocus their mind. The item has 4 charges. When the wearer fails a Constitution saving throw to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
maintain concentration on a spell, the wearer can use its reaction to expend 1 of the item’s charges to succeed instead. The item regains 1d4 expended charges daily at dawn.
Mind Sharpener Item: A suit of armor or robes The infused item can send a jolt to the wearer to refocus their mind. The item has 4 charges. When the wearer fails a Constitution saving throw to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Armor of Magical Strength Item: A suit of armor (requires attunement) This armor has 6 charges. The wearer can expend the armor’s charges in the following ways: When the wearer makes a Strength check
or a Strength saving throw, it can expend 1 charge to add a bonus to the roll equal to its Intelligence modifier. If the creature would be knocked prone, it can use its reaction to expend 1 charge to avoid being knocked prone. The armor regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Armor of Magical Strength Item: A suit of armor (requires attunement) This armor has 6 charges. The wearer can expend the armor’s charges in the following ways: When the wearer makes a Strength check
or a Strength saving throw, it can expend 1 charge to add a bonus to the roll equal to its Intelligence modifier. If the creature would be knocked prone, it can use its reaction to expend 1 charge to avoid being knocked prone. The armor regains 1d6 expended charges daily at dawn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
4. Reaction Timing Certain game features let you take a special action, called a reaction, in response to an event. Making opportunity attacks and casting the shield spell are two typical uses of
reactions. If you’re unsure when a reaction occurs in relation to its trigger, here’s the rule: the reaction happens after its trigger, unless the description of the reaction explicitly says otherwise. Once you take a reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your next turn.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Talisman feature When the wearer of your talisman is hit by an attacker you can see within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to deal psychic damage to the attacker equal to your proficiency bonus
are on the same plane of existence. The wearer of your talisman can do the same thing, using their action to teleport to you. The teleportation can be used a number of times equal to your proficiency
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
effectively, however. Your class gives you proficiency with certain types of armor. If you wear armor that you lack proficiency with, you have disadvantage on any ability check, saving throw, or attack
roll that involves Strength or Dexterity, and you can't cast spells. Armor Class (AC). Armor protects its wearer from attacks. The armor (and shield) you wear determines your base Armor Class. Heavy
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
effectively, however. Your class gives you proficiency with certain types of armor. If you wear armor that you lack proficiency with, you have disadvantage on any ability check, saving throw, or attack
roll that involves Strength or Dexterity, and you can't cast spells. Armor Class (AC). Armor protects its wearer from attacks. The armor (and shield) you wear determines your base Armor Class. Heavy
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
Talisman feature When the wearer of your talisman is hit by an attacker you can see within 30 feet of you, you can use your reaction to deal psychic damage to the attacker equal to your proficiency bonus
are on the same plane of existence. The wearer of your talisman can do the same thing, using their action to teleport to you. The teleportation can be used a number of times equal to your proficiency
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Reactions Certain special abilities, spells, and situations allow you to take a special action called a Reaction. A Reaction is an instant response to a trigger of some kind, which can occur on your
turn or on someone else’s. The Opportunity Attack, described later in this chapter, is the most common type of Reaction. When you take a Reaction, you can’t take another one until the start of your
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monstrous Compendium Volume One: Spelljammer Creatures
Humanoid creature, spreads its butterfly wings, and allows its wearer to fly through space in a continuously refreshed air envelope. The gadabout’s leaves even provide a nourishing syrup that its wearer can
within 5 feet of itself and gently wraps its branches around the target. The target is grappled (escape DC 0). Any attempt by the target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monstrous Compendium Volume One: Spelljammer Creatures
Humanoid creature, spreads its butterfly wings, and allows its wearer to fly through space in a continuously refreshed air envelope. The gadabout’s leaves even provide a nourishing syrup that its wearer can
within 5 feet of itself and gently wraps its branches around the target. The target is grappled (escape DC 0). Any attempt by the target to escape the grapple causes the gadabout to use its reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
magic item that's meant to be worn can fit a creature regardless of size or build. Many magic garments are made to be easily adjustable, or they magically adjust themselves to the wearer. Rare
exceptions exist. If the story suggests a good reason for an item to fit only creatures of a certain size or shape, you can rule that it doesn't adjust. For example, drow-made armor might fit elves only
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
that’s meant to be worn can fit a creature regardless of size or build. Magic garments are made to be easily adjustable, or they magically adjust themselves to the wearer. Multiple Items of the Same
Kind You can’t wear more than one of certain magic items. You can’t normally wear more than one pair of footwear, one pair of gloves or gauntlets, one pair of bracers, one suit of armor, one item of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
that’s meant to be worn can fit a creature regardless of size or build. Magic garments are made to be easily adjustable, or they magically adjust themselves to the wearer. Multiple Items of the Same
Kind You can’t wear more than one of certain magic items. You can’t normally wear more than one pair of footwear, one pair of gloves or gauntlets, one pair of bracers, one suit of armor, one item of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
that’s meant to be worn can fit a creature regardless of size or build. Magic garments are made to be easily adjustable, or they magically adjust themselves to the wearer. Multiple Items of the Same
Kind You can’t wear more than one of certain magic items. You can’t normally wear more than one pair of footwear, one pair of gloves or gauntlets, one pair of bracers, one suit of armor, one item of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
magic item that's meant to be worn can fit a creature regardless of size or build. Many magic garments are made to be easily adjustable, or they magically adjust themselves to the wearer. Rare
exceptions exist. If the story suggests a good reason for an item to fit only creatures of a certain size or shape, you can rule that it doesn't adjust. For example, drow-made armor might fit elves only
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
that’s meant to be worn can fit a creature regardless of size or build. Magic garments are made to be easily adjustable, or they magically adjust themselves to the wearer. Multiple Items of the Same
Kind You can’t wear more than one of certain magic items. You can’t normally wear more than one pair of footwear, one pair of gloves or gauntlets, one pair of bracers, one suit of armor, one item of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, or other body parts. A few spells also involve melee attacks. Reach A creature has a 5-foot reach and can thus attack targets within 5 feet when making a melee attack. Certain creatures have melee
when you teleport or when you are moved without using your movement, action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. For example, you don’t provoke an Opportunity Attack if an explosion hurls you out of a foe’s reach
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
can be used a certain number of times (represented by X) and that a monster must finish a Long Rest to regain expended uses. For example, a Reaction that includes “1/Day” means the Reaction can be
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
, or other body parts. A few spells also involve melee attacks. Reach A creature has a 5-foot reach and can thus attack targets within 5 feet when making a melee attack. Certain creatures have melee
when you teleport or when you are moved without using your movement, action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. For example, you don’t provoke an Opportunity Attack if an explosion hurls you out of a foe’s reach