Search Results
All Results
                Characters
                Compendium
                Spells
                Items
                Monsters
                Vehicles
                Forums
                
                        Returning 35 results for 'chilling wearing rolling'.
                    
                
                        
                            
                                Other Suggestions:
                            
                            
                                    
                                        calling wearing rolling
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        calling warning rolling
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        calling weaving rolling
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        chirping wearing rolling
                                    
                                
                                    
                                        calling warping rolling
                                    
                                
                        
                    
                
                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ":"Chaos Claw", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage. Until the start of the slaad’s next turn, the target has a condition determined by rolling 1d4;{"diceNotation":"1d4", "rollType":"roll
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    , its game statistics are the same in each form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , the target has a condition determined by rolling 1d4;{"diceNotation":"1d4", "rollType":"roll", "rollAction":"Chaos Staff"}: on a 1, Charmed; on a 2, Frightened; on a 3, Poisoned; or on a 4
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     its true form. Other than its size, its game statistics are the same in each form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    ", "rollAction":"Chaos Blade", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage. Until the start of the slaad’s next turn, the target has a condition determined by rolling 1d4;{"diceNotation":"1d4", "rollType
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     true form. Other than its size, its game statistics are the same in each form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     an attack roll while wearing the amulet, you can forgo rolling the d20 to get a 10 on the die. Once used, this property can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    While wearing this amulet, you can take a Magic action to name a location that you are familiar with on another plane of existence. Then make a DC 15 Intelligence (Arcana) check. On a successful
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     check, you cast Plane Shift. On a failed check, you and each creature and object within 15 feet of you travel to a random destination determined by rolling 1d100 and consulting the following table
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    You have Resistance to one damage type while wearing this ring. The gemstone in the ring indicates the type, which the DM chooses or determines randomly by rolling on the following table.
d10
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    . If a magic bead is removed from the necklace, that bead loses its magic.
Six types of magic beads exist. The DM decides the type of each bead on the necklace or determines it randomly by rolling on
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     the table below. A necklace can have more than one bead of the same type. To use one, you must be wearing the necklace. Each bead contains a spell that you can cast from it as a Bonus Action (using
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    This robe has cloth patches of various shapes and colors covering it. While wearing the robe, you can take a Magic action to detach one of the patches, causing it to become the object or creature it
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     (coiled)
Sack
In addition, the robe has 4d4 other patches. The DM chooses the patches or determines them randomly by rolling on the following table.
1d100
Patch
01–08
Bag of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hold the fragment of chaos she used to prove her worth to her father.
Random Properties. The helm has the following random properties, determined by rolling on the appropriate table in the Dungeon
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Master’s Guide:
2 minor beneficial properties
1 major beneficial property
1 minor detrimental property
Master of Guile. While wearing the helm, you have advantage on Charisma (Deception) and
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Tomb of Annihilation
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     charges daily at dawn. While wearing the amulet, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges to transport yourself and anything you are wearing or carrying to a location within 100 feet of you
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     as soon as you arrive at the destination, and is determined randomly by rolling percentile dice and consulting the Black Skull Transformation table.
Black Skull Transformation
d100
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     statistics, other than its size and speed, are unchanged. Anything it is wearing transforms with it, but nothing it is carrying does. It reverts to its true form if it dies.
While in mist form, the
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     wearing perfume or carrying an open container of it.
Stake to the Heart. If a piercing weapon made of wood is driven into the vampire's heart while the vampire is incapacitated in its resting place, the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     and wearing also increases in size for the duration. When rolling damage for weapons enlarged in this manner, roll three times the normal number of dice; for example, an enlarged longsword would deal
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     bracelet has the following random properties, determined by rolling on the appropriate table in the Dungeon Master’s Guide:
1 minor beneficial property
1 major beneficial property
1 minor
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     detrimental property
Dexterous Fingers. While wearing the bracelet, you can cast mage hand.
Force Sculpture. By focusing and channeling the bracelet’s magic for 1 minute, you can create a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     teleports, along with any equipment he is wearing and carrying, up to 120 feet to an unoccupied space he can see.Geryon can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the options below. Only one legendary
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    
The region containing Geryon’s lair is warped by his magic, creating one or more of the following effects:
Chilling Wind. Freezing strong winds howl around the area within 1 mile of the lair
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     teleports, along with any equipment he is wearing and carrying, up to 120 feet to an unoccupied space he can see.
Sound the Horn (1/Day). Geryon blows his horn, which causes 5d4;{"diceNotation":"5d4
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     Effects
The region containing Geryon’s lair is warped by his magic, creating one or more of the following effects:
Chilling Wind. Freezing strong winds howl around the area within 1 mile of
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     she is wearing or carrying, up to 120 feet to an unoccupied space she can see.Zariel can take 3 legendary actions, choosing from the options below. Only one legendary action option can be used at a time
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     this creature hits with an attack roll that isn’t a critical hit, it can turn the hit into a critical hit.
Infernal Tactics. Immediately after rolling initiative, this creature can choose
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Magic Items
                                                    Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    , all assembled into a harness. The item weighs 8 pounds.
While you are wearing the mizzium apparatus, you can use it as an arcane focus. In addition, you can attempt to cast a spell that you do not
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     you cast by rolling on the table for the level of the spell slot you expended. If the slot is 6th level or higher, roll on the table for 5th-level spells.
If you try to cast a cantrip you don’t
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Monsters
                                                    Curse of Strahd
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     size and speed, are unchanged. Anything he is wearing transforms with him, but nothing he is carrying does. He reverts to his true form if he dies.
While in mist form, Strahd can’t take any
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     reestablish his link to the Heart of Sorrow as a bonus action on his turn, but only while in Castle Ravenloft.
The effect of the protection afforded by the Heart of Sorrow can be chilling to behold, as damage
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     noises emanate from within. When you make an attack roll while wearing the amulet, you can forgo rolling the d20 to get a 10 on the die. Once used, this property can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ring of Resistance Ring, Rare You have Resistance to one damage type while wearing this ring. The gemstone in the ring indicates the type, which the DM chooses or determines randomly by rolling on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Amulet of the Planes Wondrous Item, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While wearing this amulet, you can take a Magic action to name a location that you are familiar with on another plane of existence
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     determined by rolling 1d100 and consulting the following table.  1d100 Destination   01–60 Random location on the plane you named 61–70 Random location on an Inner Plane determined by rolling 1d6: on a
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Heroes of the Borderlands
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     noises emanate from within. When you make an attack roll while wearing the amulet, you can forgo rolling the d20 to get a 10 on the die. Once used, this property can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Ring of Resistance Ring, Rare You have Resistance to one damage type while wearing this ring. The gemstone in the ring indicates the type, which the DM chooses or determines randomly by rolling on
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     the amulet can hear faint ticking and whirring noises coming from within. When you make an attack roll while wearing the amulet, you can forgo rolling the d20 to get a 10 on the die. Once used, this property can’t be used again until the next dawn.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     until you are no longer wearing the armor. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
 Armor of Resistance Armor (Any Light, Medium, or Heavy), Rare (Requires Attunement
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    )
 You have Resistance to one type of damage while you wear this armor. The DM chooses the type or determines it randomly by rolling on the following table.
 
   Conceptopolis  Armor of resistance
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tomb of Annihilation
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     hangs from an iron chain necklace. The amulet has 6 charges and regains 1d6 charges daily at dawn. While wearing the amulet, you can use an action to expend 1 of its charges to transport yourself and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     anything you are wearing or carrying to a location within 100 feet of you. The destination you choose doesn’t need to be in your line of sight, but it must be familiar to you (in other words, a place you
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    5. Thanes’ Tomb This cave, open to the sky, has 100-foot-high walls. The cave floor is bowl-shaped, with a 10-foot-deep pool of rainwater in the middle. Five fossilized stone giants wearing stone
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ). Treasure Lying on the floor of the northeast chamber are four giant-sized sacks. Each sack contains 3d10 × 100 cp, 2d10 × 100 sp, and 1d10 × 100 gp, plus 1d3 mundane items, determined by rolling on the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     feet. Everything you are carrying and wearing also increases in size for the duration. When rolling damage for weapons enlarged in this manner, roll three times the normal number of dice; for example
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     in an alcove at the south end of the hall is a life-size statue of a female cloud giant wearing an angry mask, her arms positioned in a way that suggests she’s casting a spell. The statue is inanimate
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     on one of the beds. The sack has been here for months, left behind by an old and forgetful frost giant. It contains 1d4 mundane items determined by rolling on the Items in a Giant’s Bag table in the
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     exist. The DM decides the type of each bead on the necklace or determines it randomly by rolling on the table below. A necklace can have more than one bead of the same type. To use one, you must be
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     wearing the necklace. Each bead contains a spell that you can cast from it as a Bonus Action (using your spell save DC if a save is necessary). Once a magic bead’s spell is cast, that bead can’t be used
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Robe of Useful Items Wondrous Item, Uncommon This robe has cloth patches of various shapes and colors covering it. While wearing the robe, you can take a Magic action to detach one of the patches
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     (filled and lit) Dagger Mirror Pole Rope (coiled) Sack In addition, the robe has 4d4 other patches. The DM chooses the patches or determines them randomly by rolling on the following table.  1d100 Patch
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                    Robe of Useful Items Wondrous Item, Uncommon This robe has cloth patches of various shapes and colors covering it. While wearing the robe, you can take a Magic action to detach one of the patches
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     (filled and lit) Dagger Mirror Pole Rope (coiled) Sack In addition, the robe has 4d4 other patches. The DM chooses the patches or determines them randomly by rolling on the following table.  1d100 Patch
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     separated from one another. Teleport Trap This trap fills the 10-foot square directly in front of the statue. A creature teleported by this trap arrives at a location determined by rolling a d20 and
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     wearing and carrying except for artifacts. After swinging the hammer once, the statue reverts to its inanimate state until the trap is triggered again.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     rolling 1d4: on a 1, Charmed; on a 2, Frightened; on a 3, Poisoned; or on a 4, Incapacitated.
 Spellcasting. The slaad casts one of the following spells, requiring no Material components and using
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                    ), Tongues
 Bonus Actions
 Shape-Shift. The slaad shape-shifts into a Small or Medium Humanoid, or it returns to its true form. Other than its size, its game statistics are the same in each form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed.
                                                
                                            
                                        
                                                     Compendium
                                                    
                                                    
                                                         - Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual
                                                    
                                                
                                            
                                                     turn, the target has a condition determined by rolling 1d4: on a 1, Charmed; on a 2, Frightened; on a 3, Poisoned; or on a 4, Incapacitated.
 Spellcasting. The slaad casts one of the following
                                                
                                            
                                                
                                                     only)
 Bonus Actions
 Shape-Shift. The slaad shape-shifts into a Small or Medium Humanoid, or it returns to its true form. Other than its size, its game statistics are the same in each form. Any equipment it is wearing or carrying isn’t transformed.
                                                
                                            
                                        





