Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'collection release grasp to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
connection release grave to have relation
connection released group to have reaction
connection release group to have rejection
connection release group to have relation
connection release grasp to have rejection
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope (causing the rope to coil up in the target
a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space.
The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic damage. It regains 1
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
with spell attacks). He has the following wizard spells prepared:
Cantrips (at will): light,* message,* prestidigitation, shocking grasp (see “Actions” below)
1st level (4 slots): mage armor,* shield
, sleep
2nd level (3 slots): arcane lock,* detect thoughts,* suggestion*
3rd level (2 slots): counterspell, lightning bolt*
*Prisoner 237 needs material components to cast these spells.Shocking Grasp
Magic Items
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
.
Annihilation. If the dagger holds five souls, you can use this property: As a reaction immediately after you hit a creature with the dagger and deal damage to that target, you can release all five souls. If the
dagger has the following additional properties.
Siphon Vitality. As a bonus action, you can release any number of stored souls from the dagger to regain 1d10 hit points per soul released
Monsters
Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse
experiences, particularly great meals, with the monster. Some might even convince a darkweaver to release them if they promise to return with rare spices or one-of-a-kind meals. Those who manage to
solvent with a slightly stuck lid
4
A collection of menus from restaurants in Sigil
5
4d12;{"diceNotation":"4d12","rollType":"roll","rollAction":"Gold Pieces"} gold pieces amid a digested
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
another means of staying aloft.
Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate.
Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no damage from the fall. Once you use this
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
The Teeth of Dahlver-Nar are stories given form. They are a collection of teeth, each suggestive of wildly different origins and made from various materials. The collection rests within a leather
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
spells
Melee weapon, you can take a Reaction to have clots form around the weapon, entrapping it. The attacker must succeed on a Strength saving throw or the weapon sticks to you. If the attacker doesn’t
release the weapon, the creature has the Grappled condition while the weapon is stuck. While stuck, the weapon can’t be used. The target can take an action to make a Strength (Athletics) check
monsters
unoccupied space within the tomb it was originally buried in.Slimy Grasp. Melee Attack Roll: +3;{"diceNotation":"1d20+3", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp"}, reach 5 ft. Hit: 6 (1d8 + 1
);{"diceNotation":"1d8+1", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage, and a Medium or smaller creature has its Speed reduced by 10 feet until the end of its
monsters
unoccupied space within the tomb it was originally buried in.Slimy Grasp. Melee Attack Roll: +7;{"diceNotation":"1d20+7", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":""}, reach 5 ft. Hit: 8 (1d8 + 3
);{"diceNotation":"1d8+3", "rollType":"damage", "rollAction":"Slimy Grasp", "rollDamageType":"Necrotic"} Necrotic damage.
Spellcasting. The lesser crawling one casts one of the following spells, requiring no
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
shouts bloodcurdling threats at the creatures that serve it. Each medium or smaller ally of the giant within 120 feet of it that can see or hear it can use its reaction to make a melee attack.The place of
killed or driven away.
Calculating Masters. When a fog giant accumulates followers, it sets them to the task of rebuilding the giant’s collection of wondrous, expensive treasures. Its favored
Ioun Stone
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
to toss one of these stones into the air, the stone orbits your head at a distance of 1d3 feet and confers a benefit to you. Thereafter, another creature must use an action to grasp or net the stone
). While this pale lavender ellipsoid orbits your head, you can use your reaction to cancel a spell of 4th level or lower cast by a creature you can see and targeting only you.
Once the stone has
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
. If your concentration is broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
occurs, you can either take your reaction right after the trigger finishes or ignore the trigger. When you ready a spell, you cast it as normal but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction
broken, the spell dissipates without taking effect. For example, if you are concentrating on the web spell and ready magic missile, your web spell ends, and if you take damage before you release magic missile with your reaction, your concentration might be broken.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
escaping his undead existence. However, he can’t grasp even its basic workings and is frustrated by every delay and malfunction related to the device. FOUNDATIONS OF HORROR
Three years after the 1983
release of the adventure Ravenloft, the sequel adventure, Ravenloft II: The House on Gryphon Hill, debuted. The adventure pulled back the Mists on the domain of Mordent, a realm of terrors beyond Barovia
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
escaping his undead existence. However, he can’t grasp even its basic workings and is frustrated by every delay and malfunction related to the device. FOUNDATIONS OF HORROR
Three years after the 1983
release of the adventure Ravenloft, the sequel adventure, Ravenloft II: The House on Gryphon Hill, debuted. The adventure pulled back the Mists on the domain of Mordent, a realm of terrors beyond Barovia
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Reaction when you are hit by a melee attack roll. Roll 1d4 and add the result to your AC against the triggering attack. Disarming A Disarming weapon can catch a foe’s weapon, allowing you to remove
it from their grasp. When you take the Attack action on your turn and hit with a Disarming weapon, you can use your Bonus Action later on the same turn to disarm the target. Both you and the attacker
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
you can see within 20 feet of yourself. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or have the Restrained condition. You can release the target by letting go of your end of the rope
escapes from it, you can take a Reaction to command the rope to coil up in your hand; otherwise, the rope coils up in the target’s space. The rope has AC 20, HP 20, and Immunity to Poison and Psychic
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
seconds to activate, so characters standing in the circle won’t be able to move away unless they have the ability to move as a reaction. The cultists select area 10 as the adventurers’ destination
signs that the cultists do their cooking here, finding a collection of simple dishware stacked along the north wall, along with sacks containing potatoes, turnips, jerky, and flour. Aside from the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Tyranny of Dragons
seconds to activate, so characters standing in the circle won’t be able to move away unless they have the ability to move as a reaction. The cultists select area 10 as the adventurers’ destination
signs that the cultists do their cooking here, finding a collection of simple dishware stacked along the north wall, along with sacks containing potatoes, turnips, jerky, and flour. Aside from the
Actions
to cast it) but hold its energy, which you release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell's magic
you act by taking a Reaction before the start of your next turn.First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your Reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
ability to use. Disarm A creature can use a weapon attack to knock a weapon or another item from a target’s grasp. The attacker makes an attack roll contested by the target’s Strength (Athletics) check
opportunity attack it makes against the marked target has advantage. The opportunity attack doesn’t expend the attacker’s reaction, but the attacker can’t make the attack if anything, such as the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Storm King's Thunder
at the end of this flight, you fall unless you have another means of staying aloft. Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate. Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
glares at a character and bellows, “FREE ME!” or “BRING ME MY HAMMER!” in Giant first and Abyssal second. If that fails to garner the desired reaction, Kostchtchie resorts to using telepathy to contact the nearest character, demanding its immediate release while offering nothing in return.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
glares at a character and bellows, “FREE ME!” or “BRING ME MY HAMMER!” in Giant first and Abyssal second. If that fails to garner the desired reaction, Kostchtchie resorts to using telepathy to contact the nearest character, demanding its immediate release while offering nothing in return.