Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'coming reaction goblins to have requires'.
Other Suggestions:
coin reaction goblin to have requires
combine relation goblins to have required
copying reaction goblin to have requires
curing reaction goblin to have requires
cowing relation goblins to have requires
Monsters
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
conquered by mind flayers, and the goblins there were exposed to the illithids’ strange powers, leading a subset of the goblins to develop unusual psionic powers. The mind flayers eventually left
, but the goblins remained, sequestered from the rest of the world until recently when the mind flayer fanatics called on them. Some of these goblins’ descendants possess psionic powers, as
Monsters
Tales from the Yawning Portal
him that is within 5 feet of him, he can use a reaction to use his shield to impose disadvantage on the attack roll.While traveling in the vicinity of the Sunless Citadel, Sir Braford and his companions
were captured by goblins. The young paladin of Pelor has been corrupted by the sinister Gulthias Tree and now swings his magic sword, Shatterspike, on behalf of a different sort of “deity.”
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
The illustrations on this deck of oracle cards move or change subtly when viewed indirectly. When you finish a long rest, you can spend 10 minutes consulting the cards for an omen of the coming day
reaction to discard the d20 roll; the creature must use the number you rolled in place of its roll.
Additionally, while holding the cards, you can cast Divination from them. Once this property is used, it can’t be used again until the next dawn.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
Hill Rebuff reaction.
The object bearing the rune has AC 15; 20 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end of every turn, but
Stone Avalanche (Requires Hill Rune). The giant conjures a hail of rocks in a 20-foot-radius, 40-foot-high cylinder centered on a point on the ground it can see within 120 feet of itself. Each creature
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Ice Armor reaction.
The object bearing the rune has AC 16; 40 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end of every turn
until the end of its next turn. On a successful save, the target’s speed is reduced by 10 feet until the end of its next turn.
Ice Wolves (Requires Frost Rune). The giant magically summons 1d4
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
attacks.
Boots. The pair of boots is now an uncommon magic item that requires attunement. While you wear the boots, you have advantage on Strength saving throws, and you can use your reaction to avoid being knocked prone.
there with your finger. The transfer takes 8 hours of work that requires the two items to be within 5 feet of each other. At the end, the orb is destroyed, and the rune appears in silver on the chosen
Monsters
Guildmasters’ Guide to Ravnica
charmed by him must use its reaction to move up to half its speed toward the creature closest to it that it can see, provided it isn’t already within 5 feet of that creature. It then must make
spell or any other effect that requires concentration. The poisoned creature can repeat the saving throw at the end of each of its turns, ending the effect on itself on a success.Fire, PoisonNecrotic; Bludgeoning, Piercing, and Slashing from Nonmagical Attacks
Species
Acquisitions Incorporated
The verdan owe their existence to chaos. Descended and transformed from a large clan of goblins and hobgoblins, those who became the verdan were simply living their lives, doing goblinoid things. But
of the goblins were places of terror to the new creatures those goblins became, and the verdan quickly fled to the surface and into the sunlight.
When they arrived in the new lands of the surface
Monsters
Monstrous Compendium Vol. 4: Eldraine Creatures
an extra reaction that can be used only for opportunity attack;opportunity attacks.
Wakeful. While the Goose Mother sleeps, at least one of its heads is awake.Multiattack. The Goose Mother makes as
", "rollAction":"Lullaby of Honks"}; Requires at Least Two Heads). The Goose Mother’s heads honk a discordant lullaby. Each creature of the Goose Mother’s choice within 10 feet of it must make a
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
Thunderous Clap action and Negate Spell reaction.
The mask bearing the cloud rune has AC 15; 45 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The mask regains all its hit points at
):
At will: detect magic, fog cloud, light, minor illusion
1/day each: dream (as an action), gaseous form, major image
Thunderous Clap (Requires Cloud Rune). The giant magically summons a thundercloud
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
.
Corrupting Hex (Requires Blood Rune). The fomorian targets one creature it can see within 60 feet of itself. The target must succeed on a DC 16 Charisma saving throw or take 27 (6d8);{"diceNotation":"6d8
Magic Items
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
cold damage.
Deadly Rebuke. Immediately after a creature hits you with a melee attack, you can use your reaction to deal 3d6 necrotic damage to that creature.
Bane. You can cast the bane spell from
.
Gift of Vengeance. You can transfer the shield’s magic to a nonmagical weapon by tracing the uven rune on the weapon with one finger. The transfer takes 8 hours of work that requires the two
Magic Items
Storm King's Thunder
another means of staying aloft.
Comforting Wind. You can’t suffocate.
Wind’s Grasp. As a reaction when you fall, you can cause yourself to take no damage from the fall. Once you use this
; by tracing the vind rune there with your finger. The transfer takes 8 hours of work that requires the two items to be within 5 feet of each other. At the end, the pennant is destroyed, and the rune
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
attuned to the artifact.
Attuning to the artifact requires two hours, which can be undertaken as part of a long rest, during which time you must be inside the servant, interacting with its controls
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
lasts for 24 hours or until you break it.
3
The Golden Age of Dhakaan (golden goblin bicuspid)
10 goblin;goblins, 1 goblin boss
When you are hit by an attack and an ally is within 5 feet of you
, you can use your reaction to cause them to be hit instead. You can’t use this reaction again until you finish a short or long rest.
4
The Mill Road Murders (halfling canine)
3 green hag
Nilbog
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Volo's Guide to Monsters
its Reversal of Fortune reaction.
Nimble Escape. The nilbog can take the Disengage or Hide action as a bonus action on each of its turns.Fool’s Scepter. Melee Weapon Attack: +4;{"diceNotation
as a harsh overseer who would keep the goblins under heel. But the goblins’ pantheon included a trickster deity who was determined to get the last laugh. Although its essence was shattered by
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
creature within 5 feet of the norker makes a melee attack against it, the norker can use its reaction to cause 4 piercing damage to it.Cruel, vicious, and lazy even by the standards of goblinoids
alone, hobgoblin warlords are loath to use these creatures, preferring to keep them around as disposable labor in mines and quarries.
Nasty, Brutish, and Short. Even goblins bully and harass norkers
equipment
Mastery of Advanced Weapons requires military training and skill. To use any of the special properties or the Weapon Mastery properties of the Double Spear, you must take the Advanced Weapon
attack. If a target enters your reach while you wield a weapon with this property, you can use your Reaction to make a melee attack with the weapon against that target.
Monsters
Mordenkainen's Fiendish Folio Volume 1
make a single melee attack.Defensive Rebuke. If a creature within 5 feet of the norker makes a melee attack against it, the norker can use its reaction to cause 6 piercing damage to it.Cruel, vicious
, and Short. Even goblins bully and harass norkers, as hobgoblins place the norkers at the bottom of the goblinoid ranks, yet the norkers' ferocity, tough hides, and sharp fangs allow them to rise up and
Find Familiar
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
familiar can deliver the spell as if it had cast the spell. Your familiar must be within 100 feet of you, and it must use its reaction to deliver the spell when you cast it. If the spell requires an attack roll, you use your attack modifier for the roll.
Magic Items
Lost Laboratory of Kwalish
), but doesn’t gain access to the user’s knowledge, features, or proficiencies.
Freeing a creature trapped inside the armor first requires defeating the armor’s automatic defenses
. Freeing the user first requires defeating the armor’s automatic defenses (as above). A creature in stasis does not make Charisma saving throws to break the armor’s control.
Alternative
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
transformation. Every use of the ritual must be modified to suit the individual undergoing transformation, and requires rare herbs, exotic magical substances, snakes, and one or more humans to be sacrificed
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Barthen’s Well The well the goblins vandalized is located behind Barthen’s Provisions. Years ago, the well was built using material scavenged from the nearby area—including an obelisk shard, which
was used as the drum for the well’s winch. Recently, goblins came during the night to retrieve the obelisk shard, destroying the well in the process. But their raid was interrupted by Ander, one of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
Barthen’s Well The well the goblins vandalized is located behind Barthen’s Provisions. Years ago, the well was built using material scavenged from the nearby area—including an obelisk shard, which
was used as the drum for the well’s winch. Recently, goblins came during the night to retrieve the obelisk shard, destroying the well in the process. But their raid was interrupted by Ander, one of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
but hold its energy, which you release with your reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of 1 action, and holding onto the spell's magic requires concentration
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
release with your Reaction when the trigger occurs. To be readied, a spell must have a casting time of an action, and holding on to the spell’s magic requires Concentration, which you can maintain up
Ready [Action] You take the Ready action to wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you take this action on your turn, which lets you act by taking a Reaction before the start of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Ring of Evasion Ring, rare (requires attunement) This ring has 3 charges, and it regains 1d3 expended charges daily at dawn. When you fail a Dexterity saving throw while wearing it, you can use your reaction to expend 1 of its charges to succeed on that saving throw instead.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
Ready Sometimes you want to get the jump on a foe or wait for a particular circumstance before you act. To do so, you can take the Ready action on your turn, which lets you act using your reaction
before the start of your next turn. First, you decide what perceivable circumstance will trigger your reaction. Then, you choose the action you will take in response to that trigger, or you choose to