Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 18 results for 'concoction regaining golorr to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
connection reining glory to have reaction
connection regaining glory to have rejection
concoctions reining glory to have reaction
connection regaining glory to have reaction
connection regarding golorr to have rejection
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
Languages from it using your spell save DC.
Reflect Enchantment. If you succeed on a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the
into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn.
Regaining Charges. The staff regains 1d8 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last charge, roll 1d20. On a 1, the staff crumbles to dust and is destroyed.
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff , you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If
Mage Hand
0
Passwall
5
Plane Shift
7
Protection from Evil and Good
0
Telekinesis
5
Wall of Fire
4
Web
2
Regaining Charges. The staff regains 4d6 + 2
Monsters
Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Jiangshi Weaknesses. The jiangshi has the following flaws:
Fear of Its Own Reflection. If the jiangshi sees its own reflection, it immediately uses its reaction, if available, to move as far away
. After regaining hit points from this action, the jiangshi gains the following benefits for 7 days: its walking speed increases to 40 feet, and it gains a flying speed equal to its walking speed and
spells
Cold damage. In addition, it can use a Bonus Action to expend a Hit Point Die, regaining a number of Hit Points equal to the numbered rolled plus its Constitution modifier. When the target takes Fire
feet.
Fire. The target has Resistance to Fire damage. In addition, when the target takes damage from a creature that is within 5 feet of it, it can take a Reaction to make one melee attack against
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
door in the side of the sewer tunnel (area B4). The street urchins took the Stone of Golorr to area B7 (which serves as their clubhouse), entering the room through a secret door (area B3). The eldest
child, Nat, attuned to the stone, but contact with the aboleth so terrified her that she dropped it, screamed, and ran away. The boys were panicked by her reaction and fled as well, leaving the stone in
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Waterdeep: Dragon Heist
characters as possible. Fel’rekt has the Stone of Golorr at the start of the chase, but one drow gunslinger can pass the stone to the other as a reaction as long as the two drow are within 10 feet of each
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 charge from the staff and turn the spell back on its caster as if you had cast the spell. Resist Enchantment. If you fail
a saving throw against an Enchantment spell that targets only you, you can turn your failed save into a successful one. You can’t use this property of the staff again until the next dawn. Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
, you can take a Reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the magic of the spell, canceling its effect and gaining a number of charges equal to
Hand 0 Passwall 5 Plane Shift 7 Protection from Evil and Good 0 Telekinesis 5 Wall of Fire 4 Web 2 Regaining Charges. The staff regains 4d6 + 2 expended charges daily at dawn. If you expend the last
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Van Richten’s Guide to Ravenloft
Weaknesses. The jiangshi has the following flaws:
Fear of Its Own Reflection. If the jiangshi sees its own reflection, it immediately uses its reaction, if available, to move as far away from the
on a failed save, or half as much damage on a successful one. The jiangshi regains hit points equal to the amount of necrotic damage dealt. After regaining hit points from this action, the jiangshi
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
. While you hold it, you gain a +2 bonus to spell attack rolls.
Spell Absorption. While holding the staff, you have Advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can take a Reaction when
2 Ice Storm 4 Invisibility 2 Knock 2 Light 0 Lightning Bolt (level 7 version) 7 Mage Hand 0 Passwall 5 Plane Shift 7 Protection from Evil and Good 0 Telekinesis 5 Wall of Fire 4 Web 2 Regaining
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Spelljammer Academy
. 17 The ship’s dog, Bruno, rushes to the aid of a character of the player’s choosing. The character can use a reaction to sip once from the healing keg around Bruno’s neck (no action required
), regaining 1d6 hit points. 18–20 An allied sailor on the main deck fires an arrow at a reaver (+3 to hit, 5 piercing damage on a hit). Astral Reavers The reavers are coal-hearted miscreants united only by
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Uni and the Hunt for the Lost Horn
. Interpose Shield. If you’re subjected to an effect that allows you to make a Dexterity saving throw to take only half damage, you can take a Reaction to take no damage if you succeed on the saving
use of your Second Wind to push yourself toward success. Rather than regaining Hit Points, you roll 1d10 and add the number rolled to the ability check, potentially turning it into a success. If the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
transformation — a vile concoction of poison mixed with the blood of a sentient creature whose soul is sacrificed to the phylactery. The wizard falls dead, then rises as a lich as its soul is drawn into the
gains a new body in 1d10 days, regaining all its hit points and becoming active again. The new body appears within 5 feet of the phylactery.
Spellcasting. The lich is an 18th-level spellcaster. Its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Strixhaven: A Curriculum of Chaos
mounds of dense vegetation, accompanied by muffled rumbling.
Two brackish trudges (see chapter 7) were drawn to this crate, attracted by the euphoria-inducing herbal concoction within. They are
can use their reaction to trick the hydra by making a DC 14 Charisma (Deception) or Dexterity (Sleight of Hand) check. On a success, the hydra attacks an object or another creature within 5 feet of
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Ghosts of Saltmarsh
information. If Raserhill has been paid to stay close by the island with his ferry, his reaction to Rasp — and the monster’s reaction to him — is up to you. 2. Courtyard Gardens An archway in the
here for fermentation, and the tubing and vats make up a functioning distillery. Casks. The four casks hold a rotgut vintage of Tallos’s assassin-berry wine. Anyone who drinks this concoction must
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Xanathar's Guide to Everything
medicine that is bitter or sour into a pleasing concoction. Survival. When foraging for food, you can make do with ingredients you scavenge that others would be unable to transform into nourishing meals
enhance an audience’s enjoyment of a performance, provided the disguise is properly designed to evoke the desired reaction. Persuasion. Folk tend to trust a person in uniform. If you disguise yourself
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
as a way of foiling any creature that has Regeneration? Chill touch does, indeed, stop the target it hits from regaining hit points until the spell ends. This is true even if the target takes none of
. So can it still use a move or a bonus action or a reaction? Correct. The gas doesn’t immobilize a creature or prevent it from acting altogether, but the effect of the spell does limit what it can