Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'concoction remaining grasping to have reaction'.
Other Suggestions:
connection reminding grasping to have rejection
connection remaining granting to have rejection
connection reining grasping to have reaction
connection reminding grasping to have reaction
connection remaining grasping to have rejection
Spells
Player’s Handbook
saving throw, or the hand pushes the target up to 5 feet plus a number of feet equal to five times your spellcasting ability modifier. The hand moves with the target, remaining within 5 feet of it
.
Grasping Hand. The hand attempts to grapple a Huge or smaller creature within 5 feet of it. The target must succeed on a Dexterity saving throw, or the target has the Grappled condition, with an escape DC
Magic Items
Dungeon Master’s Guide
While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed spell’s effect is canceled, and the spell
as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot.
A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Monsters
Icewind Dale: Rime of the Frostmaiden
.
Grasping Hand. The living spell attempts to grab a Huge or smaller creature within 5 feet of it. The target must succeed on a DC 15 Dexterity saving throw or be grappled (escape DC 15). Until the
grapple ends, the target takes 15 (2d6 + 8);{"diceNotation":"2d6+8","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Grasping Hand","rollDamageType":"bludgeoning"} bludgeoning damage at the start of each of its turns
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
points remaining.
Shortbow. Ranged Weapon Attack: +6;{"diceNotation":"1d20+6", "rollType":"to hit", "rollAction":"Shortbow"} to hit, range 80/320 ft., one target. Hit: 5 (1d6 + 2);{"diceNotation":"1d6+2
blue field
3
Hunting horn banded in gold on a gray field
4
Raised fist grasping an anchor on a quartered field of blue and white
5
Turtle with crenelated tower on its shell on a
Equipment
armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining.
Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per charge
reaction to expend 1 of the armor’s charges to deploy a defensive force field. Roll 3d10 and reduce the damage taken by the total rolled.
Propulsion. As a bonus action, you can expend 1 of the
Monsters
Princes of the Apocalypse
uses her lair action to cause one of the following effects:
Pools of water in the lair surge outward in a grasping tide. Any creature within 20 feet of such a pool must succeed on a DC 20 Strength
attempts to leave the area, remaining frightened while within it. On a failure, the creature becomes highly aggressive and remains in the area for 24 hours. While in this state, the creature gains advantage
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
action and Poisoning Rebuke reaction.
The object bearing the blood rune has AC 15; 30 hit points; and immunity to necrotic, poison, and psychic damage. The object regains all its hit points at the end
Gloom (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Creeping Gloom"}. The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a point it
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
fall in the direction of the new pull of gravity, unless they have some means of remaining aloft. Baphomet can ignore the gravity reversal if he’s in the room, although he likes to use this
after a Short or Long Rest). As an action, this creature allows each ally within 30 feet of it that has the Unerring Tracker trait to make one weapon attack as a reaction against the target of that
Magic Items
The Book of Many Things
the chosen number, the remaining number of cards fly from the deck and take effect simultaneously.
Unless it is the Mystery card, a drawn card immediately takes effect, fades from existence, and
the next 8 hours, whenever you or a creature within 60 feet of you is about to roll a d20 with advantage or disadvantage, you can use your reaction to prevent the roll from being affected by advantage
spells
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
expended threads.
You lose all remaining threads when this spell ends. If you spend all threads granted by the spell, the spell ends.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. You gain an additional two threads per spell slot level above 6.
feats
have less than half of your hit points remaining.
You can draw upon the Corruption within you to channel your magical power. You don’t need to use a spellcasting focus for your spells, allowing
you to ignore the material components specified for the spell, unless the component indicates a cost or is consumed by the spell.
As a reaction, when you take damage, you can temporarily negate an
Staff of the Magi
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Magic Items
Basic Rules (2014)
holding the staff, you have advantage on saving throws against spells. In addition, you can use your reaction when another creature casts a spell that targets only you. If you do, the staff absorbs the
.
Retributive Strike. You can use an action to break the staff over your knee or against a solid surface, performing a retributive strike. The staff is destroyed and releases its remaining magic in an
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
up to 5 feet plus a number of feet equal to five times your spellcasting ability modifier. The hand moves with the target, remaining within 5 feet of it. Grasping Hand. The hand attempts to grapple a
-Level Spell Slot. The damage of the Clenched Fist increases by 2d8 and the damage of the Grasping Hand increases by 2d6 for each spell slot level above 5.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
up to 5 feet plus a number of feet equal to five times your spellcasting ability modifier. The hand moves with the target, remaining within 5 feet of it. Grasping Hand. The hand attempts to grapple a
-Level Spell Slot. The damage of the Clenched Fist increases by 2d8 and the damage of the Grasping Hand increases by 2d6 for each spell slot level above 5.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
the target up to 5 feet plus a number of feet equal to five times your spellcasting ability modifier. The hand moves with the target, remaining within 5 feet of it. Grasping Hand. The hand attempts
. Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. The damage of the Clenched Fist increases by 2d8 and the damage of the Grasping Hand increases by 2d6 for each spell slot level above 5.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
on a blue field 3 Hunting horn banded in gold on a gray field 4 Raised fist grasping an anchor on a quartered field of blue and white 5 Turtle with crenelated tower on its shell on a white field 6
remaining.
Shortbow. Ranged Weapon Attack: +6 to hit, range 80/320 ft., one target. Hit: 5 (1d6 + 2) piercing damage, plus 7 (2d6) piercing damage if the champion has more than half of its total hit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
on a blue field 3 Hunting horn banded in gold on a gray field 4 Raised fist grasping an anchor on a quartered field of blue and white 5 Turtle with crenelated tower on its shell on a white field 6
remaining.
Shortbow. Ranged Weapon Attack: +6 to hit, range 80/320 ft., one target. Hit: 5 (1d6 + 2) piercing damage, plus 7 (2d6) piercing damage if the champion has more than half of its total hit
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Quests from the Infinite Staircase
normal plate armor, even when it has 0 charges remaining. Activating the Armor. As an action, you can expend any number of the armor’s charges to activate it; the armor remains active for 1 hour per
environment and withstand extreme temperatures, and you’re unaffected by harmful gases, as well as contact and inhaled poisons. Force Field. When you would take damage, you can use your reaction to
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
instead. If this damage reduces the ward to 0 hit points, you take any remaining damage. While the ward has 0 hit points, it can’t absorb damage, but its magic remains. Whenever you cast an abjuration
Ward Starting at 6th level, when a creature that you can see within 30 feet of you takes damage, you can use your reaction to cause your Arcane Ward to absorb that damage. If this damage reduces the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) Conceptopolis Rod of Absorption While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create
of your slots but otherwise cast the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Dungeon Master’s Guide (2014)
Rod of Absorption Rod, very rare (requires attunement) While holding this rod, you can use your reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and not with an area of effect. The absorbed
spell slot. A newly found rod has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it already. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Rod of Absorption Rod, Very Rare (Requires Attunement) While holding this rod, you can take a Reaction to absorb a spell that is targeting only you and doesn’t create an area of effect. The absorbed
the spell as normal. For example, you can use 3 levels stored in the rod as a level 3 spell slot. A newly found rod typically has 1d10 levels of spell energy stored in it. A rod that can no longer absorb spell energy and has no energy remaining becomes nonmagical.
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
saw a bloodied woman in armor — a soldier wearing the colors and crest of Elturel — grasping a longsword fit for an angel. Fresh blood streamed from a nasty cut on the woman’s cheek. Flying next to the
to report that she can see Fort Knucklebone, and estimates it to be no more than ten miles away. Next Moves Ulder Ravengard insists on remaining in Elturel to help organize survivors to fight off the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
with animals 3rd barkskin, spike growth 5th plant growth, wind wall 7th dominate beast, grasping vine 9th insect plague, tree stride Acolyte of Nature At 1st level, you learn one druid cantrip of your
designate. Dampen Elements Starting at 6th level, when you or a creature within 30 feet of you takes acid, cold, fire, lightning, or thunder damage, you can use your reaction to grant resistance to the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Baldur's Gate: Descent into Avernus
saw a bloodied woman in armor — a soldier wearing the colors and crest of Elturel — grasping a longsword fit for an angel. Fresh blood streamed from a nasty cut on the woman’s cheek. Flying next to the
to report that she can see Fort Knucklebone, and estimates it to be no more than ten miles away. Next Moves Ulder Ravengard insists on remaining in Elturel to help organize survivors to fight off the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
with animals 3rd barkskin, spike growth 5th plant growth, wind wall 7th dominate beast, grasping vine 9th insect plague, tree stride Acolyte of Nature At 1st level, you learn one druid cantrip of your
designate. Dampen Elements Starting at 6th level, when you or a creature within 30 feet of you takes acid, cold, fire, lightning, or thunder damage, you can use your reaction to grant resistance to the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player's Handbook (2014)
. Relentless Starting at 15th level, when you roll initiative and have no superiority dice remaining, you regain one superiority die. Maneuvers The maneuvers are presented in alphabetical order. Commander’s
can see or hear you and expend one superiority die. That creature can immediately use its reaction to make one weapon attack, adding the superiority die to the attack’s damage roll. Disarming Attack