Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 35 results for 'concoctions reaction globe to have required'.
Other Suggestions:
concoction reaction globe to have required
concoctions rejection glory to have requires
concoctions reaction glory to have requires
connections reaction gnome to have requires
concoctions rejection glory to have required
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 5 (up to 10 minutes), 6 (up to 1 hour), or 7+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a spell slot of level 6 (up to 10 minutes), 7 (up to 1 hour), or 8+ (up to 8 hours).
Spells
Player’s Handbook
existence. On your turn, you can use this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object
can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so.
Using a Higher-Level Spell Slot. Your Concentration can last longer with a level 9 spell slot (up to 8 hours).
Monsters
Quests from the Infinite Staircase
magically gifts the target a measure of luck. The creature gains the leprechaun’s Astonishing Luck reaction. The creature can use the reaction three times, after which this gift goes away. The
leprechaun can revoke this gift from a creature at any time (no action required). A creature can benefit from only one leprechaun’s Gift of Luck at a time.
Spellcasting. The leprechaun casts one of
Magic Items
Acquisitions Incorporated
that language while attuned to the device.
Time Bandit. At the start of your turn, roll a d6 (no action required). On a 1–3, you slow down time, gaining an additional action on your turn and
reroll the check and take either result. Once you use this feature of the chronolometer, it cannot be used again until the next dawn.
Fate Swap. As a reaction when a creature you can see within 30 feet
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
spell components and using Wisdom as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 18):
At will: mage hand (the hand is invisible)
3/day each: see invisibility, telekinesis
1/day each: globe of
anarch remains within 1 mile of it (no action required).
If the anarch dies, these effects end after 1d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6","rollType":"roll"} rounds. All formed substance becomes a chaotic churn
Monsters
Waterdeep: Dungeon of the Mad Mage
terrain, polymorph
5th level (3 slots): Bigby's hand, geas, wall of force
6th level (2 slots): chain lightning, globe of invulnerability, programmed illusion
7th level (2 slots): finger of death
was in its space. The eye can’t be harmed or dispelled, but it winks out within an antimagic field. A scrying eye lasts until Halaster ends the effect (no action required).
A minor illusory
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
ulitharid is more than 5 miles away from the elder brain, it can end the psychic link at any time (no action required).Tentacles. Melee Weapon Attack: +9;{"diceNotation":"1d20+9", "rollType":"to hit
: a larger and more potent mind flayer with six tentacles. Illithids innately recognize that an ulitharid’s survival is more important than their own. An elder brain’s reaction to the rise
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
its action, reaction, and movement.
Spellcasting. Demogorgon casts one of the following spells, requiring no material components and using Charisma as the spellcasting ability (spell save DC 23
, Demogorgon can move the illusory duplicate a distance equal to his walking speed (no action required). The first time a creature or an object interacts physically with Demogorgon (for example, by
Magic Items
Mythic Odysseys of Theros
this spear, the target takes an extra 2d8 radiant damage.
Blessing of the Sun. If you are a worshiper of Heliod, you gain all the following benefits for which you have the required piety:
Piety 3
additional 30 feet. The light is sunlight.
Sun’s Retaliation. When you take damage from a creature within 5 feet of you, you can use your reaction to make a melee attack with the spear against that
Magic Items
Tasha’s Cauldron of Everything
(for either attuned creature), you can command it in the following ways:
Open or close the hatch (no action required, once per turn)
Move the servant up to its speed (no action required)
As an
action, you can command the servant to take one of the actions in its stat block or some other action.
When a creature provokes an opportunity attack from the servant, you can use your reaction to command
Monsters
Eberron: Rising from the Last War
minute or until the target takes damage. Belashyrra can issue telepathic commands to the charmed creature (no action required), which it does its best to obey.
3. Mind-Weakening Ray. The target must
succeed on a DC 22 Wisdom saving throw or take 22 (4d10);{"diceNotation":"4d10","rollType":"damage","rollAction":"Implant Fear","rollDamageType":"psychic"} psychic damage and immediately use its reaction
Dominate Monster
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
telepathic link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
do. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
Dominate Beast
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that creature
. During this time, you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw against
Dominate Person
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Spells
Basic Rules (2014)
link to issue commands to the creature while you are conscious (no action required), which it does its best to obey. You can specify a simple and general course of action, such as "Attack that
. During this time you can also cause the creature to use a reaction, but this requires you to use your own reaction as well.
Each time the target takes damage, it makes a new Wisdom saving throw
spells
any.
In addition, you gain thirteen threads. You can spend these threads to gain benefits as described below, with no action required unless stated:
When you cast a spell, you can expend 1 thread
within 120 feet of you casts a spell, you can take a Reaction to expend 1 thread to interrupt that spell. If it’s a spell of level 3 or lower, the spell fails and has no effect. If it’s a
Githzerai Anarch
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Monsters
Mordenkainen’s Tome of Foes
, telekinesis
1/day each: globe of invulnerability, plane shift, teleportation circle, wall of force
Psychic Defense. While the anarch is wearing no armor and wielding no shield, its AC includes its Wisdom
Limbo and brought to the Material Plane for as long as the anarch remains within 1 mile of it (no action required).
If the anarch dies, these effects end after 1d6;{"diceNotation":"1d6","rollType
monsters
he doesn’t have the Incapacitated condition, the lord can move the image up to 60 feet during his turn (no action required). The lord can perceive and speak through this image as if he were in
succeed instead.
Reactive. The lord can take one Reaction on every turn of combat.Multiattack. The lord makes two attacks, using Ribbon or Joy Buzzer in any combination. If the lord has cast Project
Yuan-ti Pureblood
Legacy
This doesn't reflect the latest rules and lore.
Learn More
Species
Volo's Guide to Monsters
can transform an individual into a more powerful type. The cost and time required to perform the ritual is prohibitive, and as a result most yuan-ti never get the opportunity to undergo such a
they don’t believe they have a reasonable chance of success. This reaction isn’t out of cowardice, but practicality—yuan-ti value their own lives much too highly to risk them when the
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Grim Hollow: Player’s Guide
Plague Doctor Plague Your Enemies with Magical Concoctions
Blending spellcasting with science, you distill your magic into concoctions that harm or heal. Plague Doctors often wear grotesque masks
creature takes an extra 1d4 Necrotic damage the first time it takes damage each turn. The creature takes 1d6 Poison damage each time it takes an action, Bonus Action, or Reaction. The creature takes
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Basic Rules (2014)
Casting Time Most spells require a single action to cast, but some spells require a bonus action, a reaction, or much more time to cast. Bonus Action A spell cast with a bonus action is especially
cast as a reaction, the spell description tells you exactly when you can do so. Longer Casting Times Certain spells (including spells cast as rituals) require more time to cast: minutes or even hours
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
Casting Time Most spells require the Magic action to cast, but some spells require a Bonus Action, a Reaction, or 1 minute or more. A spell’s Casting Time entry specifies which of those is required
another one using a Bonus Action on the same turn. Reaction and Bonus Action Triggers A spell that has a casting time of a Reaction is cast in response to a trigger that is defined in the spell’s
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
this link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it
completes an order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an order
and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Player’s Handbook
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->D&D Beyond Basic Rules
link to issue commands to the target (no action required), such as “Attack that creature,” “Move over there,” or “Fetch that object.” The target does its best to obey on its turn. If it completes an
order and doesn’t receive further direction from you, it acts and moves as it likes, focusing on protecting itself. You can command the target to take a Reaction but must take your own Reaction to do so