Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 5 results for 'conferred workings relevant'.
Other Suggestions:
concerned working relevant
concerned warnings relevant
concerned workings relevant
Monsters
Mordenkainen Presents: Monsters of the Multiverse
. However, wizardry remains a temptation. In the pages of a spellbook, an illithid sees a system to acquire authority. Through the writings of the wizard who penned it, the illithid perceives the workings of
its completion, free-willed undeath is conferred on the mind flayers, turning them into alhoons.
Initially, an alhoon can be difficult to distinguish from a normal mind flayer. The most obvious
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monsters of the Multiverse
, the illithid perceives the workings of a highly intelligent mind. Most mind flayers who find a spellbook react with abhorrence or indifference, but for some, a spellbook is a gateway to a new way of
. Upon its completion, free-willed undeath is conferred on the mind flayers, turning them into alhoons. Initially, an alhoon can be difficult to distinguish from a normal mind flayer. The most obvious
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Planescape: Adventures in the Multiverse->Turn of Fortune’s Wheel
of it. This process takes 1 minute. Use the Mimir Restoration Tracker (handout 4.1) to note the gist of reports on gate-towns and whether they seem accurate (this is relevant to the adventure’s
Great Modron March is a procession of countless modrons conducted every 289 years to collect information about the multiverse and realign the workings of the plane of Mechanus. Untold numbers of modrons
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Volo's Guide to Monsters
authority. Through the writings of the wizard who penned it, the illithid perceives the workings of a highly intelligent mind. Most mind flayers who find a spellbook react with abhorrence or
spellcasting and psionic communion. Upon its completion, free-willed undeath is conferred on the mind flayers, turning them into alhoons.
Initially, an alhoon can be difficult to distinguish from a
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
factor. You can still try to hide from your foes and gain the benefits conferred by being hidden, but you don’t deprive your foes of their turns when you do so. Surprise rules work for two opposing
sides. What happens with surprise when a third group of combatants sneaks up, hidden from the melee, and ambushes? The surprise rule is relevant only when a combat is starting. Any ambushes during the






