Search Results
All Results
Characters
Compendium
Spells
Items
Monsters
Vehicles
Forums
Returning 12 results for 'confusing rejection grasping to have response'.
Other Suggestions:
confusion rejection grasping to have response
consuming reflection granting to have response
confusing reflection granting to have response
confusion rejection grasping to have respond
consuming reaction granting to have response
Magic Items
Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
This gold statuette of an elf is worth 100 gp, and is imbued with divination magic. A non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask it a question and receive a telepathic response, as though the
creature had cast augury. Once a creature has asked its question and received a response, it can never activate the statuette again.
Monsters
Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, suggestion, telekinesisPoisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make a DC 16
Gloom (Recharge 6);{"diceNotation":"1d6", "rollType":"recharge", "rollAction":"Creeping Gloom"}. The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a point it
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Monster Manual (2014)
successful one.
An ankheg resembles an enormous many-legged insect, its long antennae twitching in response to any movement around it. Its legs end in sharp hooks adapted for burrowing and grasping its
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Mythic Odysseys of Theros
usually send omens as either warnings or as signs of their favor. The response to the augury spell takes the form of an omen foretelling weal or woe, and the gods might use omens in the same way, even
form of the response might vary depending on the method of divination used, which can go beyond the inlaid sticks, dragon bones, or ornate cards mentioned in the spell description. Diviners in Theros
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Hold Back The Dead
while holding a weapon. Response: The knight adds 2 to its AC against that attack, possibly causing it to miss.
Ogre Zombie Large Undead, Neutral Evil
AC 8 Initiative −2 (8)
HP 85 (9d10 + 36
through any opening large enough for a Tiny creature. The swarm can’t regain Hit Points or gain Temporary Hit Points.
Actions
Swarm of Grasping Hands. Melee Attack Roll: +4, reach 5 ft. Hit: 20
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Bigby Presents: Glory of the Giants
, prestidigitation
1/day each: detect thoughts, suggestion, telekinesis
Bonus Actions
Creeping Gloom (Recharge 6). The fomorian momentarily conjures grasping darkness in a 30-foot-radius sphere centered on a
its next turn.
Reactions
Poisoning Rebuke (Requires Blood Rune). In response to being damaged by a creature the fomorian can see within 60 feet of itself, the fomorian forces that creature to make
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice & Errata
action, Dispel Magic can be cast in response to another spell being cast, yet Dispel Magic can’t substitute for Counterspell. The main reason is that Dispel Magic removes a spell that is already on a
AC calculation. I find it confusing that the Mage Armor spell is named that when it doesn’t count as armor. Some spells and class features have figurative, not literal, names. The text of the spell
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Lost Mine of Phandelver
figurine here, hoping his fellow goblins wouldn’t steal it from him.
A detect magic spell reveals that the statuette is imbued with divination magic. Any non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask it a
question and receive a telepathic response, as though it had cast augury. Once a creature has asked its question and received a response, it can never activate the statuette again.
Awarding
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Phandelver and Below: The Shattered Obelisk
goblin hid the figurine here, hoping his fellow goblins wouldn’t steal it. A detect magic spell reveals that the statuette is imbued with divination magic. A non-evil creature grasping the statue can ask
it a question and receive a telepathic response, as though the creature had cast augury. Once a creature has asked its question and received a response, it can never activate the statuette again. C9
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Candlekeep Mysteries
important business with Valin, and she freely answers any questions put to her. Power of Disbelief. Alessia scoffs in response to a suggestion that Valin might be involved in improper activities or evil
cover this area and hang as freestanding walls inside it show a super-realistic reflection of everything in the room, including the other mirrors—quickly creating a confusing cascade of images. Any
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Sage Advice Compendium
action, dispel magic can be cast in response to another spell being cast, yet dispel magic can’t substitute for counterspell. The main reason is that dispel magic removes a spell that is already on a
modifier) and is therefore incompatible with Unarmored Defense or any other feature that provides an AC calculation. I find it confusing that the mage armor spell is named that when it doesn’t count as
Compendium
- Sources->Dungeons & Dragons->Princes of the Apocalypse
(most quite obscure), and philosophical treatises on self-denial and nihilism as the response to a flawed and illogical world. Marlos’s Testament. Characters who wade through the banal “insights” and
walls.
The monster in the western portion of the chamber is an umber hulk. The cultists partially blinded the creature and removed its natural claws, so the hulk no longer has its Confusing Gaze power